PDA

View Full Version : Suite Style - Transparan Style GK (Fix CMS BLog User Menu)


gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 08:54
Everything is okey.

Hi ,
In this still you can change background whatever you want but i designed this still on woman's background (like white background). If u wanna use black-background, u must change some link colors :)
in this still there is navbar bar and footer bar. They are moving.if u dont like them you can change your header template.


ok let's start..

+++++++Menu sensible guest or member++++ Added menu link english :)+++++++++
Fix User Panel

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

Fix Blog
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/

Fix CMS

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/


Header

http://xs.to/image-107D_4B7E4E72.jpg


Another Background :)

http://xs.to/image-EA33_4B7E4E72.jpg


ForumHome

http://xs.to/image-3258_4B7E4E72.jpg

Footer

http://xs.to/image-9D38_4B7E4E72.jpg


Posbit



http://xs.to/image-0239_4B7E4E72.jpg

mitch84
19 Feb 2010, 10:50
hi, have you psd for icone navbar?

Senja
19 Feb 2010, 11:23
Problem with background

KURTZ
19 Feb 2010, 12:00
rated 5 stars! :D

MrPHD
19 Feb 2010, 12:01
Very nice in did, the girls...ups hot.

Drocr
19 Feb 2010, 12:14
Do you have a live forum to test this on?

basilrath
19 Feb 2010, 12:28
this guy likes hot girls lol

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 12:41
Do you have a live forum to test this on?
no sorrry :S
Problem with background
What's your problem with background :D i can solve please ask
hi, have you psd for icone navbar?

no sorry i deleted all psd files :S you can make easly

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 12:49
i put some backgounds. i wanna show you :)
Alone Woman


http://xs.to/image-3FBB_4B7E8846.jpg

Batman Dark Knight

http://xs.to/image-BCDF_4B7E8846.jpg


Apple Golf :)
http://xs.to/image-3757_4B7E8846.jpg

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 13:29
Hi, I've installed your skin but have no background (light gray) any idears? 4.0.2

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 13:37
please check root/images/gkultra/arkaplan/arkaplan.jpg and root/images/gkultra/header.css

and look header template
is there any this code (<div id="arkaplan">) ?

caillean
19 Feb 2010, 13:52
Hi, I've installed your skin but have no background (light gray) any idears? 4.0.2

same problem

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 13:59
same problem

i dont understand why :S everything is okey on me Did u check them ? i did that on 4.0.1 maybe for this

caillean
19 Feb 2010, 14:03
i dont understand why :S everything is okey on me Did u check them ?

please check root/images/gkultra/arkaplan/arkaplan.jpg and root/images/gkultra/header.css

and look header template
is there any this code (<div id="arkaplan">) ?

both ok but no background :(

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 14:05
All is correct

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 14:06
i did that on 4.0.1 maybe for this i will look on 4.0.2 after that i will solve this problem

steven72555
19 Feb 2010, 14:11
It has NOTHING to do with the version.
The style xml file has got the images placed everywhere. BUT the way your files are shown to be uploaded doesn't match.
Nice style, If I didn't have to jump through hoops to show everything..
I have uninstalled it.. will wait for new update.

Also include english verion for the nav buttons on top, please.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 14:21
it is navbar english Change on Header template



<br/>
<div align="center">
<a class="buttong" href="content.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/thread.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>CMS</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="forum.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/forum.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Forum</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="blog.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/blog.jpg" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Blog</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="group.php?" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Group</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="faq.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu//help.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Faq</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="usercp.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/uye.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Profil</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="search.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/target.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Search</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="register.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/kdf.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Register !</span></a>


</div>

ToNetU
19 Feb 2010, 14:30
no background!

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 14:34
ohh ı did a mistake :) header.css please

if you give error on background

open header.css
Find

#bg,

Change
#arkaplan


it will be okey

please write result

ToNetU
19 Feb 2010, 14:43
i really like the style.. but there are some things i don't like:
1- button not english.
2- no need for register button if you are already logged in.
3- no need for usercp button if you are not logged in.
4- cms button should not appear if i don't have cms.
5- red color is too much strong with this background color (example: who's online)
6- there's no live forum so we can check it correctly! :)

wish you can fix these. thanks

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 14:47
i really like the style.. but there are some things i don't like:
1- button not english.
2- no need for register button if you are already logged in.
3- no need for usercp button if you are not logged in.
4- cms button should not appear if i don't have cms.
5- red color is too much strong with this background color (example: who's online)
6- there's no live forum so we can check it correctly! :)

wish you can fix these. thanks

ok thanks i will fix :)

ToNetU
19 Feb 2010, 14:51
ohh ı did a mistake :) header.css please

if you give error on background

open header.css
Find

#bg,

Change
#arkaplan


it will be okey

please write result


now it's working. thanks

EDIT: Installed.

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 14:55
Hi there, I have made the corrections and all is well apart from

(Groups) have white boxes,
CMS reverts back to original style,
(Settings) all boxes on left white with white text.
(profile) Post message box (Invisiable Tabs at top)

But i do like how things are looking, keep up the good work.

caillean
19 Feb 2010, 15:03
is it possible to add the rows "Last Post, Threads and Posts"?

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 15:09
is it possible to add the rows "Last Post, Threads and Posts"?
of course if u revert these templetes , it will be


forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost
forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
forumhome_lastpostby
forumhome_subforumbit_post

caillean
19 Feb 2010, 15:19
perfect, thanks. now its cool :-)

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 16:43
Anyone know how i move the logo over 25px to the right?

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 16:54
Anyone know how i move the logo over 25px to the right?

i dont understand you what to do

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 16:59
Oh Sorry, I was just wondering how you would move the heading/site logo over to the right abit (only want about 25px -> right)

I sorted it.......

Rootsy
19 Feb 2010, 19:41
How (more so where) do I change the background image without overwriting the existing .jpg file?

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 19:49
you can change backgrounds here ( root/images/gkultra/arkaplan/arkaplan.jpg)
but if u wanna change backgrounds format open header.css and find arkaplan/arkaplan.jpg change whatever you want for example arkaplan/arkaplan.png

Rootsy
19 Feb 2010, 20:01
Profile page also has issues. White text on white background.

Thanks for the background information. It dawned on me 5 minutes after I typed that.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 20:14
Fix User Panel

http://xs.to/image-27D1_4B7EEFFC.jpg

Fix Blog
http://xs.to/image-BD40_4B7EEFFC.jpg

Fix CMS

CMS is very hard because in cms style options there is no (so much)

http://xs.to/image-E5F6_4B7EEFFC.jpg


i am working about group white now :)

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 20:17
Profile page also has issues. White text on white background.

Thanks for the background information. It dawned on me 5 minutes after I typed that.

ı fixed that now you can see :)

http://xs.to/image-9C2F_4B7EF156.jpg

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 20:30
TazDevilLooney i am working your proje please put image here :)

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 21:10
Is there any live demo ? maybe someone install on his/her forum

tattooed
19 Feb 2010, 21:12
I'm trying to get this to work, but I'm still getting the gray background.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 21:25
I'm trying to get this to work, but I'm still getting the gray background.

oops why can u open header.css ? and check is there this code (#arkaplan)

tattooed
19 Feb 2010, 21:33
I got it, buddy.

Just thinking now about how to make this look ok on a mostly black background.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 21:47
like this :)


http://xs.to/image-BA9B_4B7F0672.jpg

tattooed
19 Feb 2010, 21:48
Nicely done!

I'm going to work on this for a while. Thanks!

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 22:02
Nicely done!

I'm going to work on this for a while. Thanks!

you are welcome :) i am working to improve this still :)

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 22:42
Hi gkaradagan, was able to change the "logo picture" its self for the space on the left. So all done.
Been having a crack at the fancy icons you got. Have now got a select few for (none member) and a diffrent set for (member). But icons are stuck on the screen in one place. LOL. I'm going to have another crack at it.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 22:49
Hi gkaradagan, was able to change the "logo picture" its self for the space on the left. So all done.
Been having a crack at the fancy icons you got. Have now got a select few for (none member) and a diffrent set for (member). But icons are stuck on the screen in one place. LOL. I'm going to have another crack at it.

ok brother i waiting your design :)

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 22:50
im struggling with the placement of the icons (placed correctly but stuck in position on the page), if i post the code can you have a quick look?

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 22:52
of course if u post the code , i wanna help u :)

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 22:53
ok give me a sec

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 22:55
<div id="arkaplan">

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 22:56
Lol

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 23:06
i m not sure :D i think i dont understand your problem correctly ok your navbar buttons are moving Do you want that ? if u dont want that post the header.css please.

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 23:12
İf u wanna that they are not moving code is here

<div id="arkaplan">



<p>&nbsp;</p>
<div class="above_body"> <!-- closing tag is in template navbar -->
<div id="header" class="floatcontainer doc_header">
{vb:raw ad_location.ad_header_logo}
<div>


<a name="top" href="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" class="logo-image"><img src="/images/gkultra/style/logo.png" alt="Witney.me Hosted By MissionTcomputers" /></a></div>
<div id="bar">
<div id="toplinks" class="toplinks">
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">

<ul class="isuser">
<li><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">{vb:rawphrase log_out}</a></li>
<vb:if condition="$show['registerbutton']">
<li><a href="register.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" rel="nofollow">{vb:rawphrase register}</a></li>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
<li class="popupmenu notifications" id="notifications">
<a class="popupctrl" href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}: <span class="notifications-number"><strong>{vb:raw notifications_total}</strong></span></a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
{vb:raw notifications_menubits}
</ul>
</li>
<vb:else />
<li class="popupmenu nonotifications" id="nonotifications">
<a class="popupctrl" href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}</a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
<li>{vb:rawphrase no_new_messages}</li>
<li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase inbox}</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
</vb:if>
<li class="welcomelink">{vb:rawphrase welcome_x_link_y, {vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}, {vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}}</li>
</ul>
{vb:raw template_hook.header_userinfo}
<vb:comment><p>{vb:rawphrase last_visited_x_at_y, {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisitdate}, {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisittime}}</p></vb:comment>



<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']">
<div id="globalsearch" class="globalsearch">


</vb:if>
</div>
</div></div>
<div align="center"><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br>
<a class="buttong" href="content.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/thread.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Home</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="forum.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/forum.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Forum</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="blog.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/blog.jpg" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Blog</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="http://witney.me/search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Whats New</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="group.php?" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Group</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="faq.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu//help.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Faq</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/uye.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Profile</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="usercp.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/uye.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Settings</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="search.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/target.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Search</span></a>


<vb:else />
<ul class="nouser">

<li>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
<form action="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=login" method="post" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password, vb_login_md5password, vb_login_md5password_utf, {vb:raw show.nopasswordempty})">
<fieldset id="logindetails" class="logindetails">
<div>
<div>
<input type="text" class="textbox default-value" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="101" value="<vb:if condition="$username">{vb:raw username}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase username}</vb:if>" onfocus="if (this.value == '<vb:if condition="$username">{vb:raw username}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase username}</vb:if>'){this.value=''; this.style.color='black';}" onblur="if (this.value == '') {this.value='<vb:if condition="$username">{vb:raw username}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase username}</vb:if>'; this.style.color='#828282';}"/>
<input type="password" class="textbox default-value" tabindex="102" name="vb_login_password" id="navbar_password" size="10" onfocus="this.style.color='black';" />
<input type="submit" class="loginbutton" tabindex="104" value="{vb:rawphrase log_in}" title="{vb:rawphrase enter_username_to_login_or_register}" accesskey="s" />
</div>
</div>
</fieldset>
<div id="remember" class="remember">
<label for="cb_cookieuser_navbar"><input type="checkbox" name="cookieuser" value="1" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" class="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" tabindex="103" /> {vb:rawphrase remember_me}</label>
</div>

<input type="hidden" name="s" value="{vb:raw session.sessionhash}" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.securitytoken}" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password_utf" />
</form>
</li>
</ul>


<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']">
<div id="globalsearch" class="globalsearch">


</vb:if>
</div>
</div>
<div align="center"><br><br><br><br><br><br><br><br>
<a class="buttong" href="content.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/thread.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Home</span></a>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a class="buttong" href="forum.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/forum.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Forum</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="blog.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/blog.jpg" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Blog</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="http://witney.me/search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Whats New</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="faq.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu//help.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Faq</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="register.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/kdf.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Register !</span></a>

</vb:if>
</div>
<div class="ad_global_header">
{vb:raw ad_location.global_header1}
{vb:raw ad_location.global_header2}
</div>
<hr />
{vb:raw ad_location.ad_header_end}

</div>



<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']">
<div id="globalsearch" class="globalsearch">


</vb:if>
</div>
</div>

<br/>

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 23:33
i think you can use this condition

<vb:if condition="$show['member']"></vb:if>

i made menu like this :)

<br/>
<div align="center">
<a class="buttong" href="content.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/thread.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>CMS</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="forum.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/forum.gif" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Forum</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="blog.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/blog.jpg" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Blog</span></a>
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">
<a class="buttong" href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/uye.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Profile</span></a>
</vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$show['member']">
<a class="buttong" href="search.php?do=getdaily&contenttype=vBForum_Post" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursorointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Whats New</span></a>

</vb:if>
<a class="buttong" href="group.php?" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/paint.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Group</span></a>
<a class="buttong" href="faq.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu//help.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Faq</span></a>

<vb:if condition="$show['member']"> <a class="buttong" href="usercp.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/uye.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Settings</span></a>
</vb:if>
<a class="buttong" href="search.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/target.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Search</span></a>
<vb:if condition="$show['guest']">
<a class="buttong" href="register.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/kdf.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Register !</span></a>

</vb:if>
</div>

steven72555
19 Feb 2010, 23:41
WOW...
nice style idea..
but TOO spread out and kinda whacked..

thanx, bot no thanx

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 23:50
+++++++Menu sensible guest or member++++ Added menu link english +++++++++

gkaradagan
19 Feb 2010, 23:51
WOW...
nice style idea..
but TOO spread out and kinda whacked..

thanx, bot no thanx

i dont understand your writing please explain what to say :) my english is not perfect

TazDevilLooney
19 Feb 2010, 23:57
ah getting close, remove the [position:fixed] @ #bar
in header.css

TazDevilLooney
20 Feb 2010, 00:05
Wow got it LOL.

Remove the line [posistion:fixed:] in the [#BAR] section of header.css
also
Remove <p>&nbsp;</p> from the top of the header code.:)

steven72555
20 Feb 2010, 02:04
i dont understand your writing please explain what to say :) my english is not perfect
Your graphics are located in too many places.
That is what I meant

Juggernaut
20 Feb 2010, 03:00
This looks great, only wish the tabs could be used, because skin tabs are not in spanish.

Veneti
20 Feb 2010, 03:45
wow, I really want to use this concept on a board I am planning to role out.

I don't mind paying if its the same functionality and as the current vbulletin and in english. In effect just making the css opaque.

I will need it slightly a "girly" colour though... or maybe a brighter summer colour - yellow etc.

TazDevilLooney are you an aussie?

TazDevilLooney
20 Feb 2010, 11:02
wow, I really want to use this concept on a board I am planning to role out.

I don't mind paying if its the same functionality and as the current vbulletin and in english. In effect just making the css opaque.

I will need it slightly a "girly" colour though... or maybe a brighter summer colour - yellow etc.

TazDevilLooney are you an aussie?

Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Trans Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck :D

Veneti
20 Feb 2010, 13:28
Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Solid Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck :D

Hi, yes, the whole of vb4 is pretty unstable if you ask me, why 4.0 was released as gold is beyond me. Guess they needed to bank all those up front payments for the boards’ people pre ordered.

Must admit though, this opaque concept and so forth takes these boards to new levels... now if I could just get the background as a slow moving object then I really would be impressed.

Yeah, though you might be a Tasmanian from Aus with the Taz Devil.... great cartoon character he was indeed...

Veneti
20 Feb 2010, 22:57
Nope LOL, I'm from Oxford - England.
You are able to change the trans blue colour for a diffrent one.
The trans colour loads from a picture of [Solid Colour]. Change that to the colour your require and will change the hole board without going though all the vars .

There is still problems with the VB 4.0.2 version with postbits ect. But still nice to get to grips with. Good Luck :D

Hey, you couldn't tell me the file path to these files in the vb folders?

I have GIMP and I'm going to have a bash at the opaque angle....

(Learned about opaque and doing it in gimp for some jquery stuff I am teaching myself...)

So long as I am just changing the colour then the integrity of this code must still hold.

Update: although gkaradagans work files must give some pointers... :) thanks gkaradagan... awesome work!

TazDevilLooney
21 Feb 2010, 00:17
hi,

File locations

/images/gkultra/style/forumarak.png
/images/gkultra/style/forumarak2.png

If you change these to diffrent colours that will affect the transparent style

Don't use windows paint (Gives you a solid colour)

Hope that helps

Veneti
21 Feb 2010, 05:13
hi,

File locations

/images/gkultra/style/forumarak.png
/images/gkultra/style/forumarak2.png

If you change these to diffrent colours that will affect the transparent style

Don't use windows paint (Gives you a solid colour)

Hope that helps

Yes, windows paint does not work. Anyone wanting to do opaque and does not have adobe illustrator etc should just go to gimp.org and get the GNU software, think pathway in gimp -> layer/transparency/alpha channel and then fiddle with the ratio of transparency. Lot to learn in gimp... esp for us hacks...

Marka Ragnos
21 Feb 2010, 11:13
Never saw a theme like this coming :)

i have it installed very nice work

2 questions

Is there an easy way to create a new link in the navbar?
And if possible could you take a look in the arcade? I can't see the links.

Thanks!

gkaradagan
21 Feb 2010, 11:34
<a class="buttong" href="register.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/kdf.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Register !</span></a>

if u wanna add a new link in the navbar, change above code :)

dhaimy
21 Feb 2010, 12:55
hello
we see no tewte here to see the image
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2010/02/28.jpg
Thanks!

Veneti
21 Feb 2010, 16:05
<a class="buttong" href="register.php" onclick="this.blur(); return true;"><span style="cursor:pointer;"><img src="images/gkultra/menu/kdf.png" align="top" alt="" border="0"/>Register !</span></a>

if u wanna add a new link in the navbar, change above code :)

Hey gkaradagan,

Can you do some skin colour changes and do some buttons etc as a developer for a fee?

Do you have a rate?

Cheers...:up:

gkaradagan
11 Apr 2010, 09:22
i love transparan :)

goroush
14 Apr 2010, 03:11
logo wont show even when it is changed

sematopdemir
14 Apr 2010, 10:58
Nice style gkaradagan installed

nomoreturn
17 Apr 2010, 16:25
Installed i make it randomly Rotate the backgrounds
here is the demo
http://www.mastdunya.com/forum.php?styleid=61

Filmkolik
17 Apr 2010, 19:13
very nice style gkaradagan installed.

gkaradagan
17 Apr 2010, 21:59
Installed i make it randomly Rotate the backgrounds
here is the demo
http://www.mastdunya.com/forum.php?styleid=61

thanks your respect :) you didnt remove my name :)

nomoreturn
19 Apr 2010, 03:01
thanks your respect :) you didnt remove my name :)

Your welcome after all its your efforts so i dont want to remove your name

ApollosWorld
24 Apr 2010, 23:42
I'm stuck. I am not getting the baground image you have. I read the part of changing the CSS Header. It was already corrected by the time I downloaded this.

I uploaded the entire "gkultra" folder and all of it's contents to my "Images" folder in Vbulletin. Is that the correct way?

gkaradagan
11 May 2010, 11:34
it is correct can u give screen images ?

LbR
14 May 2010, 22:31
It made me feel horny nothing else

Logos1001
17 May 2010, 16:34
Have check the header.css it is correct I am still not getting a background image.

http://www.lerworld.com/misc/2010-05-17_113136.jpg

goroush
18 May 2010, 04:43
how do you remove the advanced search from the header

goroush
18 May 2010, 05:23
How do i bring the logo lower down as part of it is being cut off by the top of the screen

Logos1001
21 May 2010, 15:04
Great style but need some help can't get background to show. Is gkaradagan still monitoring this thread?

gkaradagan
22 May 2010, 14:56
i try this style on vb4.0.3. and there is no error. but i upload again my documents.You can download GKTransparanv2.zip

Logos1001
27 May 2010, 18:27
A bit stuck. The Style works correctly for the forums but not for the Full CMS Suite. Forums show the background but the content (front page) does not. Any Ideas?

Logos1001
28 May 2010, 18:03
Further update is the style works for Blog, Forums, etc but will not work for the CMS portion. I have check the places I can think of.

cad2go
28 May 2010, 18:22
Are you sure you have edited that section to use this style Logos? Having a style as default doesn't 'stick' with the cms in 4.03 afaik.

Logos1001
29 May 2010, 14:17
I will double check.

gkaradagan
29 May 2010, 14:24
there are lots of problems but style works on vb4.0.3.i tested but i decided that i will do new style to tranparan like this but not this time i have final exams please wait :)

Logos1001
29 May 2010, 14:42
Thanks Working now!

haiduongbk
30 May 2010, 06:03
i don't see image demo

RedDevil
05 Apr 2011, 19:00
any plans to upgrade this to 4.1.2 mainly wgo isnt working correctly