PDA

View Full Version : Sphinx Question


scottct1
03 May 2010, 15:50
For my site I use two server, server one is the web server and server two is the database server.

Would I be able to use Sphinx search on my site with this type of setup?

Thanks!

Lynne
03 May 2010, 16:03
Yes, set it up on your webserver. (Most users who need sphinx have a multi-server setup.)

TimberFloorAu
04 May 2010, 01:14
A good video on Sphyinx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJkVHcqfEBQ

ThorstenA
04 May 2010, 15:17
A good video on Sphyinx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJkVHcqfEBQ

Nice demo! The vbulletin sphinx search product does look exactly like the standard search, though. There are no search results displayed while you are entering the search text.

sung
04 May 2010, 17:36
A good video on Sphyinx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJkVHcqfEBQ

Its an interesting demo, however it is of Searchlight (http://www.axivo.com/) which costs $1-2k, not the free vBulletin provided Sphinx search.