PDA

View Full Version : [PT 2.1.1] Administrative/Moderating Tools Issues


KURTZ
18 Jun 2010, 12:02
hi guys, i've a trouble, when i select a specific post and i wanna to make it an issue (create issue option) i got always this message 'Invalid Action Specified' ... what's wrong? i'm the superadmin ... what i need to check?

TIA

KURTZ
18 Jun 2010, 12:06
just checked the 'administrative tools' and it runs (i can open an issue) but i got this error ...


Database error in vBulletin 4.0.4:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE thread SET
pt_issueid = 1
pt_forwardmode = 0,
WHERE threadid = 4;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'pt_forwardmode = 0,
WHERE threadid = 4' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Friday, June 18th 2010 @ 07:03:37 AM
Error Date : Friday, June 18th 2010 @ 07:03:37 AM
Script : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=processimportthread&t=4
Referrer : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=importthread2&t=4
IP Address : xxx
Username : MR K
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.91

i'm onto a fresh new vB install ...

we_are_borg
18 Jun 2010, 17:38
just checked the 'administrative tools' and it runs (i can open an issue) but i got this error ...


Database error in vBulletin 4.0.4:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE thread SET
pt_issueid = 1
pt_forwardmode = 0,
WHERE threadid = 4;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'pt_forwardmode = 0,
WHERE threadid = 4' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Friday, June 18th 2010 @ 07:03:37 AM
Error Date : Friday, June 18th 2010 @ 07:03:37 AM
Script : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=processimportthread&t=4
Referrer : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=importthread2&t=4
IP Address : xxx
Username : MR K
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.91

i'm onto a fresh new vB install ...

I have duplicated this on our internal PT will make a ticket and ask if some one can make a workaround because you cant use the promote to PT.

PitchouneN64ngc
18 Jun 2010, 20:10
File ./includes/class_ptimporter.php line 518, remove the comma at the end of the line.

http://grab.by/511a

we_are_borg
18 Jun 2010, 20:12
A developer as changed this for the next release. You can manually change a file to get it working.

In "class_ptimporter.php" in the includes directory

Line 518 find


pt_forwardmode = 0,



Change to


pt_forwardmode = 0



I really should learn to type faster.

KURTZ
19 Jun 2010, 10:42
just removed the coma, but the administrative tool doesn't run ...

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.4:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE thread SET
pt_issueid = 2
pt_forwardmode = 0
WHERE threadid = 4;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'pt_forwardmode = 0
WHERE threadid = 4' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Saturday, June 19th 2010 @ 05:39:44 AM
Error Date : Saturday, June 19th 2010 @ 05:39:45 AM
Script : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=processimportthread&t=4
Referrer : http://www.xxx.it/latest/projectpost.php?do=importthread2&t=4
IP Address : xxxx
Username : MR K
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.91

also i got the same error with the moderating tools (invalid action) ...

we_are_borg
19 Jun 2010, 11:15
Be sure to backup the file first

I have included the file in an attachement download the file and rename it to "class_ptimporter.php" after that upload it to ./includes/ and overwrite the file there.

I'm now using this file in my test setup and it's working as it should.

KURTZ
19 Jun 2010, 11:36
Be sure to backup the file first

I have included the file in an attachement download the file and rename it to "class_ptimporter.php" after that upload it to ./includes/ and overwrite the file there.

I'm now using this file in my test setup and it's working as it should.

nothing mate, it doesn't run ... if you need i can send you an admin account onto my testing board so you can check yourself ... :S

we_are_borg
19 Jun 2010, 12:59
nothing mate, it doesn't run ... if you need i can send you an admin account onto my testing board so you can check yourself ... :S

If you can do that it would be great, also ftp account should come handy.

PitchouneN64ngc
19 Jun 2010, 14:18
The code I provided is fully working, look correctly at commas.

KURTZ
19 Jun 2010, 16:46
The code I provided is fully working, look correctly at commas.

edit: just checked, i removed a comma and added the comma @ the line 517 ... ;) this fix the administrative issue, but not the moderating tools issue ...

King Kovifor
19 Jun 2010, 18:37
What's the error with moderating tools (and how to reproduce)?

KURTZ
19 Jun 2010, 18:41
What's the error with moderating tools (and how to reproduce)?

hi Jeremy, it's simply, every time that i try to create a new issue (thru the moderating tools) i got this message 'Invalid Action Specified' ... this happens every time ...

i fixed the administrative issue by removing and adding the comma but not the other issue ...

we_are_borg
19 Jun 2010, 20:23
When you select Create Issue from the administrative menu you can import the post as an issue without any problems you go to the page
projectpost.php?do=importthread&t=10
but when you do it trough the moderation tools you go to
inlinemod.php?threadid=10&p=
then you get the warning that says "Invalid Action Specified"

In the latests internal build i don't see the option Create Issue in the moderation tools.

King Kovifor
19 Jun 2010, 22:16
It shouldn't be in the moderation tools, as far as I am aware.

PitchouneN64ngc
19 Jun 2010, 23:14
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=244544 don't fix it? Is it the same problem?

KURTZ
21 Jun 2010, 10:30
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=244544 don't fix it? Is it the same problem?

this would be fixed in the next version correct? :p

PitchouneN64ngc
21 Jun 2010, 12:58
Indeed ;)

KURTZ
24 Jun 2010, 10:22
guys, after the fix now i got the 'create issue' option also into the 'rate this thread' (if i haven't rated previously) and 'search' tools ...

i can reproduce this issue onto another testing board ... if you need an admin account to see this issue just tell me ... ;)

PitchouneN64ngc
24 Jun 2010, 18:27
This is already fixed in 2.1.2 ;)

KURTZ
24 Jun 2010, 19:24
This is already fixed in 2.1.2 ;)

OK :D