PDA

View Full Version : Need a smart ass


GamingDeluxe
16 Jul 2010, 08:35
Right, trying to get my head around this awful new template system, getting pretty much no where.

first question is, why the hell have they bought in this disgusting way of editing that makes complex edits a bleemin nightmare.


second question is.

workining on our default theme for site

http://forum.gamingdeluxe.co.uk/index.php?styleid=26

i just used style gen for the internal bits but how can i remove the nasty green on the new posts, search, advance, faq and all those bits, i got no frigging idea where it is if its in the css templates or style vars. all i got is the hex colour of #2C3438 but cant seem to do anything with that coz they dont even provide a search vars option. AHR i hate this system buncha balls.

so yah which div am I to edit to get rid of the green bg.

thanks

much looove fellow vbers! xx

DragonBlade
16 Jul 2010, 08:47
You can mass select stylevars and just use your browser find (Control+F) to find that hex. If you use firefox, I highly recommend firebug.

GamingDeluxe
16 Jul 2010, 08:57
gah tried that but once i made the changes and hit save i got

Request-URI Too Large

The requested URL's length exceeds the capacity limit for this server.

now my whole forum style has screwed up...dont spose there is an undo last edit feature lol?

--------------- Added 1279270780 at 1279270780 ---------------

gah tried that but once i made the changes and hit save i got

Request-URI Too Large

The requested URL's length exceeds the capacity limit for this server.

now my whole forum style has screwed up...dont spose there is an undo last edit feature lol?

okay really p#sed off now. is there no revert feature either, or mass edit coz everything is now called Array..

pant
16 Jul 2010, 12:19
That's caused by an issue that was introduced in 4.0.4 either upgrade to 4.0.5 or their is a fix for the array problem in the common issues sticky on the .com site.

GamingDeluxe
16 Jul 2010, 15:32
That's caused by an issue that was introduced in 4.0.4 either upgrade to 4.0.5 or their is a fix for the array problem in the common issues sticky on the .com site.

i updated to .5 now, but shame the damage has already been done, had to recreate it. been working since 6am this morning..now half 4pm...joys