PDA

View Full Version : Move Facebook Connect


Necrovaris
23 Sep 2010, 21:28
This explains how to move the facebook connect to any template you wish.
Items in red are things you need to change and will have an explination in brackets


1) Go to your Admin CP > Plugins and Products > Add New Plugin

2) In The Fields enter as below

Hook Location - parse_templates
Title - Move Facebook Connect to xxxxxxx (whichever template you are moving it to)
Plugin is Active - Yes
Plugin PHP Code
vB_Template::preRegister('xxxxx', array('facebook_header' => $facebook_header)); (the exact name of the template you are moving it to)
Save and reload

3) In Admin CP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > select style > edit templates > header

Open up the header template, find the code

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
{vb:raw facebook_header}
</vb:if>

And remove it. Save the template.


4) Open up your template you selected in step 2, and place the code below whereever you wish to move your facebook connect to.

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
<ul style="float:right; clear:none;">
{vb:raw facebook_header}
</ul>
</vb:if>

5) Save the template and your done!

LuisManson
13 Oct 2010, 13:19
Hi, why would i want to do this?
maybe i can move al JS to the footer area to gain some "spee" ?

abdobasha2004
29 Oct 2010, 15:08
nice and simple
that is what i like

Duncan
30 Oct 2010, 00:10
Works like a charm, thanks.

Ricsca
30 Nov 2011, 16:36
Hi thank you,
but on my vb 4.1.5 not found..!!!

Thank you

Bisha
02 Dec 2011, 17:20
If I want to have facebook connect on header and X_template, will this work or only where i move?

Dorgham
01 Nov 2012, 21:52
Characterized by simplicity and ease
Thank you :)

friendlymela
21 Jul 2015, 18:56
useful article