PDA

View Full Version : project tools don't load


ozzy47
03 Oct 2010, 07:33
I followed the install instructions, but when I try to import the product I get the following error.

Please upload the files that came with the vBulletin Project Tools before installing or upgrading!

I am running vb 4.0.7

ragtek
03 Oct 2010, 10:00
Have you upgraded them, before you tried to isntall?

PitchouneN64ngc
03 Oct 2010, 11:45
The product checks if you uploaded files before. Verify if you uploaded all files correctly.

ozzy47
03 Oct 2010, 12:38
Have you upgraded them, before you tried to isntall?

This is a brand new install of project tools!

--------------- Added 1286105955 at 1286105955 ---------------

The product checks if you uploaded files before. Verify if you uploaded all files correctly.

I tried reinstalling and still get same thing!

King Kovifor
03 Oct 2010, 20:47
This is a brand new install of project tools!

--------------- Added 1286105955 at 1286105955 ---------------



I tried reinstalling and still get same thing!

Reinstalling without the files will yield the same error. Do you have all the files uploaded?

ozzy47
03 Oct 2010, 21:03
Yes I uploaded all files in the zip

PitchouneN64ngc
04 Oct 2010, 21:22
The product checks if these 2 files are in your FTP server:

/includes/adminfunctions_projecttools.php
/includes/xml/bitfield_vbprojecttools.xmlCheck if you uploaded them correctly and retry. We can't do anymore thing for you.

ozzy47
04 Oct 2010, 21:39
Well that helped, now that I know what 2 files to look for I found out somehow in the unziping it must have messed the files up.

I unzip with a different program and load those 2 files on server and it installed just fine.


Thanks!!

PitchouneN64ngc
04 Oct 2010, 23:34
Don't forget to upload ALL files. If you have a bug, try to check that before.