PDA

View Full Version : Advertising


Keythacker
27 Mar 2013, 00:45
Installed Vb5 that I downloaded from the site and after successful installation I discover 1 and 1.com advertisement All through it when people tried to connect to the site it showed 1 and 1.com hosting site? Am I the only one with this problem is this a fluke or What is going on. I uninstalled it and went to the version 4 and there was nothing wrong with it. Installed it on another website and same Thing happened with the 1 and 1 .com. Please let me know.

Zachery
27 Mar 2013, 05:27
Are you paying for your 1&1 hosting account?

sukagwe
27 Mar 2013, 10:30
I've got this too

RafeZetter
27 Mar 2013, 10:31
a link to your site would help a lot.

Keythacker
27 Mar 2013, 20:39
I dont know what happened but after Completely killing my Database and wipeing everything and doing a Fresh install the 1and1.com is gone, By the way I do not host at 1 and 1.com but Others are seeing this same thing. I even installed it on another server. Will keep this post updated after I play around with it.

Zachery
10 Apr 2013, 00:43
I suspect 1&1 is injecting html into the site, which is causing problems.