PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Releases - Member List for VB5


wdwms
30 Mar 2013, 00:09
This is an add-on that does NOT plug into VB5's API. This is a stand-alone file that utilizes the VB5 header and footer system to wrap my implementation of the member list with the look/feel of your VB site. You may need to edit colors and such; that is up to you to change. But it is compatible with the out of the box VB5 style.

This is running at this URL:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php (http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php)

We have a more customized version running here:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist (http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist)

Instructions:
1. Upload all files in the upload directory to the root of your VB5 install
2. Edit memberlist.php as follows
Your Site URL
Maximum Number of users per page
Display for Logged Out Users
3. These settings are obtained from your vb install config file, you should not have to modify these
Mysql Host
Database User
Database Password
Database Name
Database Prefix (if any)
4. Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist.php

Optional:
Add the following lines to .htaccess

RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)/$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]
Now you can access your memberlist by going to the url:
Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist

Questions? Comments?
Email: todd@aero-pro.net

Donations are gladly accepted for this work:
paypal@aero-pro.net

If you install it, let us know so we can see how it works on other sites.

Revision Info:
.10 - First Release
.11 - Created Zip file w/different paths.
.12 - Adjusted paths for images to be relative; modified link to use profile; added ability to work with databases with prefix.
.13 - Better db prefix handling; removed un-needed DB variable.
.14 - Added ability to display list only for logged in users; misc bug fixes, added link to this thread for support. Expanded readme.txt.
.15 - Fixed bug for show member list for users who aren't logged in. System now uses core/includes/config.php for mysql settings.

Brandon Sheley
30 Mar 2013, 00:11
great work again! :)

WhiskeyOSS
30 Mar 2013, 08:59
this is a awesome addition, and very simple to setup.. thank you

smgxtreme
31 Mar 2013, 01:00
Awesome, the members at our site have been asking about something like the old one. Thank You!

smgxtreme
31 Mar 2013, 01:58
Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.

Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png

I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.

For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?

wdwms
31 Mar 2013, 11:59
Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.

Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png

I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.

For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?

Try v.12 that i just uploaded. Make sure your URl w/the subdirectory is set properly in the settings, you have to put the full URL to where you have it installed. I also added a setting for your db prefix.

smgxtreme
31 Mar 2013, 19:30
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.

So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.

Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....

Hmm, I even added to .htaccess

This is vb5 version 5.0.0

You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.

Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.

Thanks for your help though.

wdwms
31 Mar 2013, 20:28
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.

So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.

Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....

Hmm, I even added to .htaccess

This is vb5 version 5.0.0

You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.

Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.

Thanks for your help though.

Comment out the line that has the include for vbheader.php and vbfooter.php and error_reporting. Then load the file and post the error message.

smgxtreme
01 Apr 2013, 01:35
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96

Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97

mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 02:06
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96

Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97

mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207

Your Mysql settings are incorrect, please email me directly at todd@aero-pro.net so i can get you setup.

smgxtreme
01 Apr 2013, 03:29
Ok sent you email, Thanks in advanced!

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 04:34
all set. V.13 will come out tomorrow

smgxtreme
01 Apr 2013, 04:51
Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 12:14
Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!

You're welcome! v.13 posted.

CheeseMan316
01 Apr 2013, 18:09
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

doctorsexy
01 Apr 2013, 18:20
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

Permissions on the navbar link

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 18:28
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

Right now that is not included. You can limit who sees the link by editing the navigation item in site builder. But if they know the URL they can still access it.

If we are talking a simple "if logged in" then a user can see it, then i can probably code that easily. But if you want to limit it to certain groups; that would require much more work.

Which are you looking for?

CheeseMan316
01 Apr 2013, 18:41
Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 19:06
Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.

Ok i'll have to see how i can incorporate this into the session table that VB uses for logins. Give me a day or so...

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 19:07
Permissions on the navbar link

That will prevent people from seeing the link, but it wont prevent the page from running if they know the URL. :(

CheeseMan316
01 Apr 2013, 20:02
Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.

I added:

//show only registered users
//I know membergroupids could be wrong, but all of the users who aren't in the primary
//group id 2 (registered) that I want to appear start with 2 so it works
$custom_group_mask = " (usergroupid = 2 or membergroupids like '2,%') and ";
//validate the user session cookie against the session db to ensure a valid user id is returned
//and it is for the current IP address.
$session_check = "exists (select 1 from ".$vb_prefix."session where userid != 0 and host='".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']."' and sessionhash = '".$_COOKIE["bbsessionhash"]."') and ";



Then I modified the queries to be as follows:

$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username";
$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username LIMIT $from, $max_results";

wdwms
01 Apr 2013, 20:21
Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.


I just released .14 with your wish granted.. :)

The code actually takes the bbsessionhash cookie and looks up if the user is logged in via the session table.

Let me know if this is what you are after.

CheeseMan316
01 Apr 2013, 20:45
Thank you!

doctorsexy
05 Apr 2013, 12:26
Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks

wdwms
05 Apr 2013, 13:26
Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks

In memberlist.php, what do you have:
$showto_loggedout

set too in the config?

doctorsexy
05 Apr 2013, 14:26
$showto_loggedout = 1;

wdwms
05 Apr 2013, 18:53
You can get by this by changing

if ($loggedin && $showto_loggedout)

to

$loggedin=1
if ($loggedin)

But please email me directly, i'd like to find out why your are seeing this.

doctorsexy
06 Apr 2013, 07:11
Hi..with that all im getting is a white page... the joys of vb5

wdwms
06 Apr 2013, 12:31
You don't have your mysql settings configured correctly. Remove the line error_reporting(0); run the script again and email me the errors: todd@aero-pro.net

doctorsexy
06 Apr 2013, 13:44
hi ..done that and no errors just says ...You must be logged in to access the member list.

wdwms
06 Apr 2013, 14:13
please email me directly, i'll help you work it out: todd@aero-pro.net

nomoreturn
06 Apr 2013, 22:14
Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55

wdwms
07 Apr 2013, 00:04
Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55

Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net

nomoreturn
07 Apr 2013, 00:10
Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net

Thanks i just send you email

wdwms
07 Apr 2013, 00:35
Thanks i just send you email

You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.

nomoreturn
07 Apr 2013, 01:02
You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.
Thanks Allot for quick support

WhiskeyOSS
09 Apr 2013, 10:30
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

yes you can its in the memberlist.php

// Display for Logged in Users only
// Set to 0 if you want the memberlist to only be shown to those users that are logged in
$showto_loggedout = 1;

doctor007
10 Apr 2013, 19:13
Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!

CheeseMan316
10 Apr 2013, 19:44
Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!

Did you update the URL in the memberlist.php file?

Line 21:

$vb_url = "http://www.yoursitename.com";

wdwms
10 Apr 2013, 19:46
Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!


Glad you got it installed and have it up and running.. i'll have to change the "yoursite.com" to something else in my next release...

Double l
21 Apr 2013, 17:06
Mine isn't letting me edit the memberlist.php document.

smgxtreme
21 Apr 2013, 20:24
Mine isn't letting me edit the memberlist.php document.

You have to edit manually like in cpanel or in notepad.

oakhurst
27 Apr 2013, 09:47
Great add-on!

I do, however, have an avatar display issue.
http://www.yosemitearea.com/yao/memberlist.php

AFemaleProdigy
03 Jun 2013, 18:35
I've tried installing this on 5.0 beta 23 and it is not loading any users. It appears to show the page with no problem. Just no members. The rewrite rule is also not working, even though I added the htaccess lines. Any ideas?

http://www.411women.com/memberlist.php

wdwms
03 Jun 2013, 18:44
It was not written to work with the beta. It is for 5.01 or higher.

Zachery
03 Jun 2013, 20:15
I've tried installing this on 5.0 beta 23 and it is not loading any users. It appears to show the page with no problem. Just no members. The rewrite rule is also not working, even though I added the htaccess lines. Any ideas?

http://www.411women.com/memberlist.php
Please don't stay on beta 23, it has major security issues. upgrade to a supported version ASAP.

Edit:

Just to add, this addon is not coded in a manner that is really intended to be used for vBulletin 5. You're not using templates that are part of the software, you're not using vBulletin permissions. You're querying the db directly instead of relying on the db asserter. I don't see any of your user input values being cleaned. There is no product/plugin code.

It literally looks like you've copied and pasted some stuff out of the default vB files some where for some things.

wdwms
03 Jun 2013, 22:25
Correct, hence:

"This is an add-on that does NOT plug into VB5's API. This is a stand-alone file that utilizes the VB5 header and footer system to wrap my implementation of the member list with the look/feel of your VB site. "

AFemaleProdigy
04 Jun 2013, 12:56
Well, I guess I am confused then because it says that this works for VB version 5.0.0 So if this doesn't work, then why is it here?

Also, I am unfortunately stuck with this version for now because GoDaddy won't upgrade to the required MySQL version for the newer releases of VB5. I have tried and tried to do it. And yes, I am looking for an alternative host.

Zachery
04 Jun 2013, 18:12
5.0.0 beta 23 is not 5.0.0.

matikun
28 Jul 2013, 21:54
http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php

how do I change the background color???

wdwms
29 Jul 2013, 13:14
http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php

how do I change the background color???

edit this line with the hex value you want:

<tr bgcolor="#F4F4F4" class=dbhover>

matikun
29 Jul 2013, 19:23
edit this line with the hex value you want:

<tr bgcolor="#F4F4F4" class=dbhover>

and edit it, the better, the problem is that the top bar looks bad ...
and select a contact cdo looks bad, as I edit it?

do you put contacts in order to the forum

http://www.groovehouse.com.ar/memberlist.php

Zachery
29 Jul 2013, 19:43
5.0.4 will return the members list.

wdwms
29 Jul 2013, 19:49
5.0.4 will return the members list.

in the memberlist.php file

matikun
29 Jul 2013, 21:12
ready and you could change the colors

I just now would fail q is set to format the first q entered the forum
Now this alphabetically and I hate

wdwms
29 Jul 2013, 22:13
ready and you could change the colors

I just now would fail q is set to format the first q entered the forum
Now this alphabetically and I hate

no idea what you are saying...

Zachery
29 Jul 2013, 22:48
in the memberlist.php file
The members list itself is back, as a feature, in 504. (http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/memberlist)

matikun
29 Jul 2013, 23:17
no idea what you are saying...

I want you to see first registered the top and work down to the last

shellcode
21 Oct 2013, 19:05
good script thank you..

cbiweb
14 Dec 2013, 22:12
http://www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php says:
Couldn't read config file config.php

wdwms
14 Dec 2013, 23:36
couldn't read config file

fixed, thank you

tharveysa
04 Feb 2014, 20:02
Anyway to seperate members by usergroups?

MajorKokosnuss
07 Aug 2014, 08:01
Nice :)

Zachery
07 Aug 2014, 08:17
This is a default feature in 5.1.x

faustvasea97
12 Dec 2015, 20:31
i got a issue ,,,same as other with bad configuration on memberlist file

faustvasea97
16 Dec 2015, 15:36
There is 1 bug , the avatars doesn't updating ,,, how can i fix it ?

Mark.B
24 Dec 2015, 16:22
This mod is not required on current versions of vBulletin 5, there is a member list built in.

kovalsky
26 Jan 2017, 11:28
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /home/c/ch48565/planetavelo.com/public_html/memberlist.php:54 Stack trace: #0 {main} thrown in /home/c/ch48565/planetavelo.com/public_html/memberlist.php on line 54

in php7 mysql_connect and other functions was deleted

how to change?

I've done this:


$connection = mysqli_connect("$vb_host", "$vb_db", "$vb_pw", "$vb_table");
$query ="Select loggedin from ".$vb_prefix."session where sessionhash = '$vbsession'";
$result2=mysqli_query($connection, "$query");
$loggedin=mysqli_result($result2,0,"loggedin");


page is worked, but no content and header is duplicated http://ssmaker.ru/3a57f9e7.jpg

noypiscripter
28 Jan 2017, 21:01
As others have mentioned, you don't need this mod anymore as there's already a built-in memberlist page. I think this mod was created when there was no membelist yet. But nonetheless, this mod is not Responsive as the layout doesn't scale down on mobile.

I think this mod should be archived to prevent further downloads.