PDA

View Full Version : cant download anything


Renat
30 Oct 2001, 20:16
when i click on download hack link, i always get this **** message:

------------------
You are not logged in or you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
You are not logged in. Fill in the form at the bottom of this page and try again.
You do not have permission to access the page that you were trying to. Are you trying to edit someone else's post or trying to access administrative features? Check that you are allowed to perform this action in the Forum Rules.
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Logged in user: Renat [logout]


The administrator may have required you to register before you can view
----------------------

any idea???? :(

renaud_
30 Oct 2001, 20:21
> It works for me :p

> Sorry for u :rolleyes:

Renat
30 Oct 2001, 20:26
hell :mad:

Sinecure
30 Oct 2001, 20:30
Please enter your Licence informatoin into your Profile. That will allow you to download.

renaud_
30 Oct 2001, 20:31
hum .....

That is a REAL GOOD HACK ! :p

> Want same for vB-france :rolleyes: huhu

Renat
30 Oct 2001, 20:42
eexxexexe :-)
They belive that stop pirates! What a naive peoples! :D :D :D :D

ps. brr. dont remeber now, let me goto my work tomorow ...

MrLister
31 Oct 2001, 02:43
:) that's a good system... stops ppl from dl... smart!

epic
31 Oct 2001, 02:43
suggest you to make all the people download the attachment!

Renat
31 Oct 2001, 07:38
They taking away programs & hacks done by other people. I think in future they start giving Money for other`s works. What a GOOD idea!

It`s time to make new proekt for hack? www.vbFREEhacks.org for ex.

:D :D

Mr. X
31 Oct 2001, 08:03
Originally posted by Sinecure
Please enter your Licence informatoin into your Profile. That will allow you to download.

eh, where is this? Im looking allover but I dont see anything to enter the information.

tubedogg
31 Oct 2001, 08:21
There is a link in your User CP to 'License Info'. Click on that and then enter your username in the page that comes up.

silence
31 Oct 2001, 08:37
Yep, or you can just go to vBulletin and enter it in the members area. Thats what the license info links to from your profile here.

Mr. X
31 Oct 2001, 08:51
Ah ok. There isnt a license secion in the profile secion if you use the default vB colors theme so my bad.

AnkisethGallant
31 Oct 2001, 23:46
Nevermind. What I posted doesn't make sense.

SWFans.net
01 Nov 2001, 00:38
Someone swiped my avatar! :mad: :(

TheComputerGuy
01 Nov 2001, 02:17
well I entered my name 4 times, whats up with that

MrLister
01 Nov 2001, 02:50
:) i too swipped somebody's avatar.. ;)
Originally posted by SWFans.net
Someone swiped my avatar! :mad: :(

mojotim
01 Nov 2001, 11:19
I entered my username via the user cp/ license info button. Still no go on the downloads. :( Does this take time to propagate?

Chen
01 Nov 2001, 12:00
TheComputerGuy, that should be fixed now.

mojotim, it shows you as a licensed member now, try again.

MrLister
01 Nov 2001, 15:28
how about fixing the fact that I have to log in every 10 mins even if i didn't leave the site?

SWFans.net
01 Nov 2001, 15:38
Originally posted by MrLister
how about fixing the fact that I have to log in every 10 mins even if i didn't leave the site? I have been able to leave the site for an entire day, come back, and still be logged in. Perhaps there is something you didn't check yes for in your user control panel?

Chen
01 Nov 2001, 15:48
Originally posted by MrLister
how about fixing the fact that I have to log in every 10 mins even if i didn't leave the site?
That's more than likely a problem on your end, sorry.

DarkReaper
01 Nov 2001, 16:17
Originally posted by Renat
They taking away programs & hacks done by other people. I think in future they start giving Money for other`s works. What a GOOD idea!

It`s time to make new proekt for hack? www.vbFREEhacks.org for ex.

:D :D

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Wow, what a good idea it is to try and combat piracy. I've got an idea, why don't they setup a site where you can download vBulletin for free! What a GOOD idea!

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

mojotim
01 Nov 2001, 17:49
Great, everything's OkeyDokey now :D

garuda
02 Nov 2001, 02:10
I have done exactly what it says here.
I went to the User cp and entered my license info .
I am still getting that nagging message that I am not logged in when I want to DL a hack
Any insights anybody?
Thanks
Garuda

mSoul01
02 Nov 2001, 04:32
Originally posted by Renat
when i click on download hack link, i always get this **** message:

------------------
You are not logged in or you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
You are not logged in. Fill in the form at the bottom of this page and try again.
You do not have permission to access the page that you were trying to. Are you trying to edit someone else's post or trying to access administrative features? Check that you are allowed to perform this action in the Forum Rules.
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Logged in user: Renat[logout]


The administrator may have required you to register before you can view
----------------------



I'm having the same message appear, and my license information is entered. I also activated via the email received on Tuesday.

garuda
02 Nov 2001, 10:02
Yes I also have followed the link you suggested and I am registered at vBulletin.com
I am also registered at vBulletin.org as shown in the member area.
I am logged in and still cannot download.
What other options are there?
I obviously am (was) not the only one who has problems with this issue.
Garuda

Chen
02 Nov 2001, 13:19
Both of you (gardua and mSoul01) still show up as unlicensed members.
You need to enter your name -after- you activate your account through e-mail.

eva2000
02 Nov 2001, 13:33
Originally posted by FireFly
Both of you (gardua and mSoul01) still show up as unlicensed members.
You need to enter your name -after- you activate your account through e-mail. so if you do the licensing entering before activation it doesn't work ?

Chen
02 Nov 2001, 14:08
Nope.

Because then I could register using (For example) 'Ed Sullivan', but of course the e-mail would get to him.
But then I will just go to the form, and it will make me a Licensed member, and by that I basically bypass the e-mail confirmation.

garuda
02 Nov 2001, 19:12
Both of you (gardua and mSoul01) still show up as unlicensed members.
Firefly I have done this already to no avail.
I don't like to do it because when I reregister it says that the name garuda is already taken and I like to keep the same name

mSoul01
02 Nov 2001, 20:22
Originally posted by FireFly
Both of you (gardua and mSoul01) still show up as unlicensed members.
You need to enter your name -after- you activate your account through e-mail.

OK.. just clicked on the link in the email. Got:

We could not activate your account because this web address is not valid. Make sure that you have the entire address from the email, and that your email client has not split the address over several lines.

Clicked on the Activation Form link. It already had my username in it. Entered my activation code from the email. Got:

We could not activate your account because this web address is not valid. Make sure that you have the entire address from the email, and that your email client has not split the address over several lines.

Went to CP, checked License info. It shows my username. Clicked the button and tried to dl.. Still unable to do so.

I then removed the username and reentered my name. Got:

Registered usernames updated!

And now I can download!! WOOT!!

SO, in summary.. if you are having problems dl'ing and your username is already listed, remove it and re-enter it. That seems to be the fix.

Thanks, Firefly.

Mike Gaidin
03 Nov 2001, 00:59
I can't download or open any hacks/attachments. :( FireFly activated my account today and I can do just about everything else but that. What's wrong?

Chen
03 Nov 2001, 08:59
Originally posted by mSoul01
SO, in summary.. if you are having problems dl'ing and your username is already listed, remove it and re-enter it. That seems to be the fix.
Hmm, have you tried that already?
Removing the name, refreshing the page and adding it again?

garuda
03 Nov 2001, 09:29
Hm
I tried to remove my name from the user profile but it won't let me. Where exactly do I remove my name?
Thanks
Garuda:confused:

Chen
03 Nov 2001, 09:55
Originally posted by garuda
Hm
I tried to remove my name from the user profile but it won't let me. Where exactly do I remove my name?
Thanks
Garuda:confused:
Here:
http://www.vbulletin.com/members/vbulletin.org.php

garuda
07 Nov 2001, 06:29
Thank you I am in.