PDA

View Full Version : Failed :: User not imported


ub.ch
10 Nov 2015, 12:45
Heya

I am trying to merge two vBulletin forums using impex.
The config is set accordingly, the database check yields no errors (apart from the sessions table missing, but I guess that this not that important)

I then go on and do the Modul 003, skipping 002 as I don't want to merge users.
When I then try to import the users, all of them (5000+ users) all show "Failed :: User not imported"

I can't find anything in the logs (path are set correctly in the admincp) or else.
In the ImpExConfig.php the following vars are set:
$impexconfig['system']['errorlogging'] = true;
define('impexdebug', true);


Log files (db.log / php.log / auth.log; even apache logs) are empty :(

Any idea why the import fails?

Thanks!

Zachery
10 Nov 2015, 12:59
You can't skip some modules, at least if you want the data that comes with them.

If you want users, you need to import usergroups.

Import usergroups, then import users.

ub.ch
10 Nov 2015, 13:02
thanks for your quick reply!
As I mentioned above I am only skipping 002 (Associate Users), so I am doing 001, 003, 004 and that fails.
003 goes through without errors

Zachery
11 Nov 2015, 01:32
Do all of your users have a username and an email address?

ub.ch
11 Nov 2015, 10:41
yes of course :)

Zachery
11 Nov 2015, 12:42
When impexdebug is on, you should get more verbose errors. Should tell you what it is failing on.


You've never used impex before this right?

ub.ch
11 Nov 2015, 15:29
You've never used impex before this right?

I no - first time
but now that you mention it; it could be - maybe my predecessor did some importing of a wbb.
If so, how can I find out? And if it was used, can I still merge the two forums?

Zachery
11 Nov 2015, 22:52
You can, check out the impex manual for doing multiple imports. Run the steps to finalize the last import, and then do a new import.

Also make a backup

ub.ch
26 Nov 2015, 19:32
You can, check out the impex manual for doing multiple imports. Run the steps to finalize the last import, and then do a new import.

Also make a backup

Heya

sorry for my late reply - things and such ;)

So I reseted the importuserid and importthreadid and restarted the import.
Again, same error message appears, but all the user are correctly (?) written into the users table.

Debug settings are still turned on, but no further information than Failed :: User not imported :(

ub.ch
06 Dec 2015, 12:55
push?