PDA

View Full Version : ibProArcade v2.7.6+ (released 11th November 2018)


MrZeropage
11 Nov 2018, 21:11
Dear ibProArcade-Fans,

this is another Update on the professional Arcade-System for vBulletin :cool:

I strongly recommend EVERYBODY to upgrade to this latest version v2.7.6+
Support is only provided if you use this latest release !

Get your copy of the new ibProArcade v2.7.6+ here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=101554)

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2005/11/15.jpg

YES, ibProArcade has reached the modern standards and is now compatible to PHP 7 :cool:


Improvements:
* automatic detection for mysql/mysqli (take setting from vB /config.php)
* if you experience connection problems, set $CONNECTFIX to 1 (in /arcade.php)
(seems to be general problem with MariaDB ?)
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
* username markup everywhere in ibProArcade (Usergroup-setting in vBulletin)
* improved check for updates in AdminCP>Arcade
* several small improvements to make the world a little better

Bugs fixed:
* AdminCP Mass-Installer working again
* page-selector was gone if enables categories and just one category



If you are new to ibProArcade and do a fresh Installation, just read the included Instructions. Make sure to read the ones that correspond to your vBulletin-Version!


For those who upgrade their ibProArcade v2.5.x/v2.6.x/v2.7.x do the following:

upload and overwrite all (!) PHP-Files from Archive's /upload-Folder
if you are using vBulletin 3.5.x/3.6.x/3.7.x/3.8.x/4.x.x update the Product "ibProArcade":
Enter AdminCP
Open Menu-Group "PlugIn-System"
Click "Manage Products"
Click "Add/Import Products"
Enter the Path to the Product-XML-File: ./includes/xml/product-ibproarcade.xml
Set "Overwrite Product" to YES (very important, this does the Update!)
Click IMPORT
Confirm the Import of that Product
if you are using vBulletin 3.0.x use the Installer:
upload /installer.php to your forum's root
run installer.php
delete installer.php from your forum's root
you're done :cool:Make sure you upload and overwrite ALL files from the UPLOAD-folder in the ZIP-archive!


If you are upgrading from vBulletin 3.x to 4.x make sure to read the included HTML-Installation-Instructions and do the template-changes for vBulletin 4.x !


Please report any Bugs, Faults, Errors, Suggestions, Ideas, Feature-Requests ect. in the Support-Forum (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=170) in the "Premium Modification"-Section here at vbulletin.org



To express your support for this product, I am happy about any small donation which you can easily send via your AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information :)


CREDITS:
THANKS ALOT to stangger5 for his continued support and help here in the forums and on this product, thx mate!
Also a big THANK YOU to everybody else supporting, helping, testing and suggesting in this project :)


Please remember to click INSTALL (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=101554), thanks!


Stay tuned & enjoy :)

Marcel
aka MrZeropage

boss22
11 Nov 2018, 21:34
Get this error when should import product file

XML Error: Mismatched tag at Line 1037


Thanks for update!

--------------- Added 1541976172 at 1541976172 ---------------

Database error when try arcade settings in admin cp


ERROR: Cannot find database oldlrhvz_bulletin
mySQL query error: SELECT * FROM games_settings

mySQL error:
mySQL error code:
Date: Sunday 11th 2018f November 2018 05:40:45 PM

MrZeropage
11 Nov 2018, 21:57
XML-problem fixed... like I already told you in your PM :)

database... you have MariaDB running? I think it was your site needing this port-modification to connect properly, right? Please send me FTP-access and AdminCP-access again via PM and I check this out

boss22
11 Nov 2018, 22:04
done

MrZeropage
11 Nov 2018, 22:39
Sorry for three times updating the ZIP-file, now all is fine and working fine.

All problems from "boss22" also solved :)

boss22
11 Nov 2018, 22:42
:) :) Thanks

MarkFL
12 Nov 2018, 01:55
Sorry for three times updating the ZIP-file, now all is fine and working fine.

LOL! I've been there more than once myself...thanks for all your hard work. :D

gnrx
12 Nov 2018, 12:51
Great news! :)
I go to download and try.
Only a doubt:
Indicate this improvement:
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
in this case, we no longer need the ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2 product?

Thanks for your work!

MrZeropage
12 Nov 2018, 14:42
* automatic Arcade-Tab in vB4 NavBar (working with vB 4.2 and later)
in this case, we no longer need the ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2 product?
That is correct, it is now implemented in ibProArcade itself, thanks to stangger5 (again) for this.
I adapted it a little bit in sorting and functions, so is a new menu-layout, but you don't need any additional product/addon for this.

gnrx
12 Nov 2018, 17:46
Ok, thanks!
I update to 2.7.6, uninstall ibProArcade Navbar vb4.2.

I test since few minutes, all work fine, great work and thanks for this work!!