PDA

View Full Version : chat hack


bokhalifa
27 Nov 2001, 22:11
Welcome, This is a chat hack to supplement with vBulletin forum, it is a nice simple hack.

This hack limites the chat for the forum members,
:)






it's updated NOW !!!
:D

bokhalifa
27 Nov 2001, 22:13
Screenshot :)

Nam
28 Nov 2001, 04:29
Great hack, I've been looking for a chat that also shows user in the chat room online.

But...if "at the moment the hack is under devlopment and will be ready soon. ", why post it now? Is it working? Completed yet?

bokhalifa
28 Nov 2001, 09:25
Will, I didnt mean that this hack is not functuning as it have to be. its working very good but I have to add some features and modifications.
I posted the hack here so any one can help me and contenue from the point i reach. :)

GeorgeofCS
28 Nov 2001, 11:42
I'll be posting a whose in chat script shortly. The only thing is I have to come up with instructions and how to explain how it can be added to the different chat hacks :)

Dan Flynn
29 Nov 2001, 00:06
I installed it very easy, nice. But I am getting a run time error everytime the page refreshes.

http://www.powerwashnetwork.com/chatvbh.php

Any Ideas?

bokhalifa
29 Nov 2001, 10:00
GeorgeofCS
am ready to help you with the instructions and i will try my best to make it work with the other hacks. I will be more than happy to have this feautre in my hack :D

bokhalifa
29 Nov 2001, 10:01
Dan Flynn
Will , as i told its just a beta hack am stell working in error corrections and i hope that i ll finish soon. :)

Dan Flynn
29 Nov 2001, 14:17
Ok,

Thanks, I will keep an eye on the progress. Good Luck.

Kumaro
29 Nov 2001, 21:48
Is this working yet?!

also,
I can't find

$forumprefix.'chat.php':

in online.php

xug
30 Nov 2001, 05:08
Hi Bokhalifa

I have the same problem as Dan Flynn :

A Runtime Error has occured

Line:8
Error:Object Expected

This is cool, maybe with some extras in the future
i think it would be way cool.

certify
11 Dec 2001, 09:48
What is the current progress of this hack?

certify
12 Dec 2001, 13:30
Originally posted by Kumaro
Is this working yet?!

also,
I can't find

$forumprefix.'chat.php':

in online.php

I can't find that part too. :(

FireFly can you help out?

certify
22 Dec 2001, 16:50
Hello... is this chat script dead already?

bokhalifa
04 Jan 2002, 11:21
:)
This hack is the update for my beta hack

Bugz fixed
Try it and Iím waiting for comments :D














updated file

bokhalifa
04 Jan 2002, 11:37
1- Bugz fixed
2- add new template for online chatting users
3- add how is browsing the chat area .

Try it and Iím waiting for comments

Thanks to GeorgeofCS for help :D

Lucky
05 Jan 2002, 07:26
Is this still beta then?

jisung
05 Jan 2002, 11:18
Sounds Great!
any DEMO? :D

Jalrock
11 Jan 2002, 00:02
I have followed the instructions to the tee (I think) when I go to the URL I get a general error:

http://www.twins-club.com/board/chatvbh.php

Any clues what I have done wrong?

In addition I do not see any changes to Who is online any where.

certify
11 Jan 2002, 10:49
It seems that the chat is pulling the header and footer as well, This is not good as it will slow down the performace since the header contain my banner script as well. (try right click and view source)

How do I remove them so that chat won't pull the header and footer?

certify
11 Jan 2002, 11:56
If I create a new styles and create the template chat_username and vbh_chat in the new styles, how do I get the chat to look for them?

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:14
it's updated Bugz fixed NOW
2 file


1 template: chat_loggedinusers

2 file : chatonline.php


Try it and Iím waiting for comments
:)

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:19
Open this link
http://www.certifyexpress.com/forum/chatvbh.php?s=


:D

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:20
DEMO

http://64.119.167.58/test/chatvbh.php?


http://www.twins-club.com/board/chatvbh.php


http://www.certifyexpress.com/forum/chatvbh.php?s=

:D

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:22
updated file Attachment
:)


http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&postid=210994#post210994

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:30
Originally posted by Lucky
Is this still beta then?

yas :D

certify
11 Jan 2002, 13:46
Yes it worked!! :D

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 13:49
Originally posted by certify
Yes it worked!! :D


Have a nice chat :D

certify
11 Jan 2002, 14:11
I have make some slight modification to chatvbh.php so that when the user is not login or registered he will be taken to registration or signup page and will automatically redirect the user back to the chat.


<?
require('./global.php');

if ($bbuserid == 0)
{
$thispage=urlencode("$PHP_SELF");
header("Location:http://www.certifyexpress.com/forum/usercp.php?urloverride=1&prevpage=".$thispage);

}
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET inchat='1' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET lastchatactivity=$ourtimenow WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

if ($bbusername == "" || (isset($bbusername))==0)
{
$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT username FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid");
$username=$getusername[username];
$bbusername = $username;
}
else
{
$username = $bbusername;
}

eval("echo standarderror(\$bbtitle,\"".gettemplate("vbh_chat")."\");");

?>

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 14:42
:D nice job ;)

certify
11 Jan 2002, 15:48
One problem. If you don't post for a couple of min you name will be taken offline. But when you re post your name won't reappear back in the who is online.

certify
11 Jan 2002, 16:09
I think it's best to use mySQL for better performance instead of flat file for chat.

jisung
11 Jan 2002, 16:36
Bokhalifa,
Thanks for your demo.
One Q here.
Could that black background be changed to white? it is somewhat tired thing to see switching white and black background whenever it reflashed.

certify
11 Jan 2002, 16:40
Yes it can just change the background color int the body.

bokhalifa
11 Jan 2002, 17:06
Yes it can just change :D


demo :D certify

certify
11 Jan 2002, 17:13
:)

There is a small bug. It seems that the chat will remove your username once you don't post for a certain time frame and will not reenter your username after that, even when you repost.

Jalrock
11 Jan 2002, 17:52
if ($bbuserid = 0)
{
eval("echo standarderror(\$bbtitle,\"".gettemplate("error_nopermission")."\");");
exit;

With the above change members can get in. unfortunatly without the change I still get error nonpermission. Also chat users do not show up.

What have I done wrong?

http://www.twins-club.com/board/chatvbh.php

no3l
15 Oct 2008, 13:31
I have the same problem. It doesn't work :|

I have vBulletin 3.7.2. and I still have no permission for using chat.