PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible?


Sean
29 Dec 2001, 01:27
Ok, as and php laterate person may know, inside a variable like so:

$var = "la";

You can't put other ". If you do, you have to use a backslash before them.

Well, It is possible to use a tag that changes all the " tags, into \" tags? I am assuming it's not... Or is there maybe a way to avoid the " parsing error all together?

I need to do this, because I am using variables for someones site, and they won't remember to slash out all the " they put in...

just wondering, though. :)

Thanks.

Mark Hensler
29 Dec 2001, 06:27
I'm a bit corn fuzed.... Is this what you want:
addslashes() (http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.addslashes.php), stripslashes() (http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.stripslashes.php)

Sean
29 Dec 2001, 12:54
Yeah, it sure sounds like it. :)

Thanks.