PDA

View Full Version : jIRC Chat Integration


FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 15:10
This hack is very similar to other hacks already released, I know there are a few others out there - I made this for myself so thought I would release it just incase anyone else found it useful. This hack takes into consideration Who's On-line, is controlled by one template, and has less files to upload than a few other chat hacks. All the files you need to run IRC chat from your vBulletin are included in this distribution. This hack is configured to work with HashNet IRC [www.hashnet.org]. HashNet let's you register your username's as well as your channels, protecting it from any misuse. All the information you need for such processes can be found on the HashNet site. If you wish to use a different IRC server, or a channel name other than that of your vBulletin title, edit the '<para name' tags in your chat template [which you'll add in Step 2] of installation...

This distribution includes jIRC version 2.6.0. The original jIRC readme file is included in this zip file for copyright reasons. jIRC is Shareware [and as a result, you receive messages encouraging the admin to register when it is used] - if you like the product, and basically if you want it to work correctly you must register it.

Pricing can be found on the jIRC website [www.jpilot.com].

*Thanks to Jakeman, FireFly, TWT Commish and everyone else at vBulletin.org for the help they've given me with vBulletin hacking to date.*

Please click install if you use this hack! :)

FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 15:17
Here is the zip file with the required files for jIRC version 2.6.0 and the installation instructions. The files included are as follows.

jirc_mss.cab > jIRC.
jirc_nss.zip > jIRC.
jirc_pure.zip > jIRC.
popup.js > jIRC.
chat.php > The vBulletin Chat file.
Readme > The original jIRC readme file.

FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 15:31
Screenshot of the applet loading, asking for permission to run.

FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 15:35
Screenshot of the applet once it has loaded.

FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 15:39
Screenshot of Who's On-line, showing that a user is using the chat feature.

NoAhBoDy
12 Sep 2002, 16:09
I did something similar with my forum, however, one of the problems that I noticed is, by having the user show up in who's online as doing chat, they are also considered to be on the forum and if they don't check new posts while they're chatting, they'll lose them as new posts and likely miss them.

FleaBag
12 Sep 2002, 16:11
Hmmm that's a good point. Not sure how to get around that one. What about FireFly's Who's On-line locations hack, does that deal with sessions differently?

NoAhBoDy
12 Sep 2002, 16:31
what I did was remove the $session[sessionhash] in the link to main_chat.php but I guess this is what also removes you from the who's online list...(I could be wrong but I'm pretty sure that worked and got around this problem for me)

ZiRu$
12 Sep 2002, 23:43
sounds good :) Will install next year sometiem if i remember

Vile
13 Sep 2002, 00:02
Cool, works good:)

Anyone know where i would download the Java applet required for this?
Netscape automatically told me I needed the plugin, but IE did not.

Thanks:)

FleaBag
13 Sep 2002, 09:39
The applet you need is in the zip file. If you mean you want to java enable your browser, I'm not sure how with Netscape. I also forgot to mention that there's a demo at www.dragonninja.co.uk/chat.php!

NoAhBoDy
13 Sep 2002, 14:12
jirc is available from www.jpilot.com if you want more info on it.

FleaBag
13 Sep 2002, 14:13
Just like it says in my first post... ;)

Mystic Gohan
13 Sep 2002, 19:57
looks nice might use later

Link14716
14 Sep 2002, 01:55
I would use it, but I have a very stripped down, easy to install chat that is basicall just running an applet from the IRC server ;)

Larry@IOG
15 Sep 2002, 01:19
Ok 2 questions I already have a registered copy of IRC how to i get it on my boards now. Another question How do I get it to show who is in chat on the forums home page?

Thanks

Larry

Larry@IOG
17 Sep 2002, 00:03
Up please someone help me


Larry

FleaBag
26 Sep 2002, 11:33
When you say a registered copy of IRC, which software do you mean? I'm thinking of making a Who's In Chat hack at the moment, that'll check the IRC server rather than the vBulletin sessions [thus also including anyone who is chatting using an IRC client].

SiXXGuNNZ
26 Sep 2002, 21:08
Originally posted by GamerForums
http://home.attbi.com/~sixxy04/LMFAO.jpg

lol, you warez'd the chat applet :bunny: :ninja:

trilOByte
27 Sep 2002, 00:18
^^^^LMAO^^^^^

JC
28 Sep 2002, 22:58
Big problem,

I did the board all right, but then someone enters before me, he becomes admin and now when we register name, identify nick, and go to register channel it says you have to be the ops, well he is the only ops and it still dont work!? Help anyone please?

JC

JC
28 Sep 2002, 23:26
ok i fixed that,

now i get this stupid message that says

###UNREGISTERED VERSION ASK WEBMASTER TO REGISTER

what is that all about

the channel is already registerd...so??

LangTuDaTinh
29 Sep 2002, 02:58
hi jc707imports, i got the same problem can u tell me how to fix that?

it keep saying...:

-ChanServ- You must be a channel operator to register the channel.

even i'm the first one on that channel. what did i do wrong?

thanks

FleaBag
29 Sep 2002, 09:38
If you go to www.hashnet.org, you can view the FAQ database. It'll tell you how to register your admin nick name on IRC, and then register your channel and place a bot inside to maintain your adminship over the channel. If you need anymore help post your questions here.

JC
29 Sep 2002, 10:31
No No,

I registered it all with their help even, it's the program it keeps giving me this message

####unregistered version, trial version only

whenever anyone types in the chat room ! :(

Help, thanks.

LangTuDaTinh
29 Sep 2002, 16:56
Originally posted by GamerForums
If you go to www.hashnet.org, you can view the FAQ database. It'll tell you how to register your admin nick name on IRC, and then register your channel and place a bot inside to maintain your adminship over the channel. If you need anymore help post your questions here.


here what i did,

i registered my user name
i identify my username
there is an @ before my username and i'm the only one in my chatroom.
i try to register my channel but i keep getting that message.
then i try another channel....same thing...

please help
thanks

foo fighter
29 Sep 2002, 19:32
This means you didn't register the applet...it's 50$ with Jpilot



Originally posted by jc707imports
No No,

I registered it all with their help even, it's the program it keeps giving me this message

####unregistered version, trial version only

whenever anyone types in the chat room ! :(

Help, thanks.

JC
29 Sep 2002, 22:07
OH - wtf? You have to pay? NO WHERE in his hack did it mention this...

:( Any way to go around this, maybe a hack on a free applet and i'll use an irc channel instead?

foo fighter
29 Sep 2002, 23:00
you can use eirc and use the world irc servers although that hack for some reason only works with those servers whereas I have gotten the jirc to work with any of them

JC
30 Sep 2002, 00:05
I have an irc chat room setup , 707imports, it still says the same thing :( Now what is the explanation???

What is eirc? I need help guys, im new to this :( hehe.

I just want to have this setup, free and all integrated into the vb, haha...is this possible and how - with the eirc, if so, what is needed to make it work? :)

Thanks,

JC

FleaBag
01 Oct 2002, 18:55
Quite busy lately, just started University. I'll sort this out as soon as I can.

banjolawyer
04 Oct 2002, 21:47
The Instructions state

==== Step 3 [upoading the files]. ====

Upload the following files to your vBulletin folder;

jirc_mss.cab
jirc_nss.zip
jirc_pure.zip
popup.js
chat.php
_________________________

Do you have to unzip the .zip files first?

FleaBag
05 Oct 2002, 12:39
Sorry, I should have made it clearer in the Readme, none of these files require unzipping, the software utilises them in their' current form.

banjolawyer
18 Oct 2002, 04:38
Is an archive of the chats created?

I have a high school alumni site, and everyone loves to read what the others have said and talked about. So the vbulletin board is great for that because everything is preserved.

However, sometimes 5 or 6 people will start trying to chat in a thread (or trying to anyway) [for example 50 messages posted in a thread in an hour] vBulletin really doesn't work well for chatting, but at least there's a record of the discussion so people can later browse through it.

Is it possible to archive chats with what you've done here?

banjolawyer
28 Oct 2002, 06:45
Hey I installed this thing and my users love it. It is great and well worth the $50 to jpilot.

Problem: Because people are often in the Chat Room for more than 15 minutes, they drop off the "Currently Active Users" list. I would like to be able to display on the forum home the # of people currently in the Chat Room.

I found that someone has written a .php bot which is supposed to do this here:
http://www.jpilot.com/java/irc/ubb/contents/Forum1/HTML/001422.html

I installed this and the bot does run in my chat room. However, I don't know how to get a number to display. Can anyone help me?

This is Klamm's code. Hope its ok to quote it:
<?
set_time_limit(0);

// INIT
$server = "irc.euirc.net";
$port = "6667";
$php_nick = "Kbot2";
$php_realname = "The klamm-Bot";
$php_channel = "#klamm.de";
$refresh=30; // look max. every XX Seconds for #users
$joined=0; // only 1 join
$register=0; // first ping

// CONNECT
$verbindung = fsockopen($server, $port);
fputs($verbindung, "USER $php_nick 0 0 :$php_realname\n\r");
fputs($verbindung, "NICK $php_nick\n\r");
sleep(5);
$timer=time();

// READ STREAM
for($i = 0; $i < 100; $i++)
{
$i = 0; // to make it endless
$new = fgets($verbindung, 1024);
// ask for user-count every [refresh] seconds
if($timer+$refresh<time()&&$joined==1){
fputs($verbindung,"LIST $php_channel\n\r");
$timer=time();
}

// nick in use?
if (ereg("Nickname is already in use.",$new)) {
fputs($verbindung,"QUIT : Nick in use");
fclose($verbindung);
break;
}

// ping pong
if(ereg("PING",$new)) {
$ping = explode(":", $new);
$reply = $ping[1];
fputs($verbindung, "PONG $reply\n\r");
$register = 1;
}

// first join
if($joined==0&&$register==1){
fputs($verbindung, "JOIN $php_channel\n\r");
$joined=1;
}


// REACTIONS
if($joined==1){

// kicked
if(ereg("KICK $php_channel $php_nick",$new)){
fputs($verbindung,"QUIT : Me got kicked\n\r");
fclose($verbindung);
break;
}

// number of users
if (ereg("322 $php_nick",$new)) {
$users = explode(" ",$new);
$userson = $users[4]-1;
echo"\n\n$userson\n\n";
// here you can make your file-write or db-query
// to update the current user-count
}
} // joined
} // for
?>


Am I supposed to add something to the end of the file where Klamm has written

// here you can make your file-write or db-query
// to update the current user-count
}
} // joined
} // for
?>

in order to get a display?

Also, Klamm makes an interesting comment that "If you want the Names of the Users in the Channel, just use /NAMES #channel instead of /LIST #channel. But it needs a bit of additional Code ..."

Would anyone know how to go about accomplishing this?

FleaBag
28 Oct 2002, 23:25
Working with 2.2.8. I'll work on the updates soon...

FlyBoy73
12 Nov 2002, 04:39
Looking forward to them, GF.

mark99
25 Nov 2002, 10:41
Small problem, I also want general site visitors to be able to access this chat system, however if they're not registered then they get that usual 'YOU NEED TO BE REGISTERED' vB page.

How can I turn this off?

fraqheart
25 Nov 2002, 19:18
Is it easily able to be designed like vBulletin.org's or does it have to stay in it's default form?

FleaBag
26 Nov 2002, 17:15
Originally posted by banjolawyer
Is an archive of the chats created?

I have a high school alumni site, and everyone loves to read what the others have said and talked about. So the vbulletin board is great for that because everything is preserved.

However, sometimes 5 or 6 people will start trying to chat in a thread (or trying to anyway) [for example 50 messages posted in a thread in an hour] vBulletin really doesn't work well for chatting, but at least there's a record of the discussion so people can later browse through it.

Is it possible to archive chats with what you've done here?

Not with this hack, sorry.

FleaBag
26 Nov 2002, 17:23
Originally posted by mark99
Small problem, I also want general site visitors to be able to access this chat system, however if they're not registered then they get that usual 'YOU NEED TO BE REGISTERED' vB page.

How can I turn this off?

Replace your chat.php with the file attached.

You may also want to edit some of the options in the chat template to allow users to choose their own username, rather than being logged in as a guest.

FleaBag
26 Nov 2002, 17:23
Originally posted by fraqheart
Is it easily able to be designed like vBulletin.org's or does it have to stay in it's default form?

Not really, you can edit colours but not the general layout.

FleaBag
26 Nov 2002, 17:25
banjolawyer: The next version I [eventually] release will have such a feature. Sorry to be blunt but I don't currently have time to look over the mentioned code... I have an assignment to do!

banjolawyer
22 Dec 2002, 05:58
Looking forward to it. The IRC Chat Room is one of the most popular functions on my site.

I just installed a WebChat module found at www.phpportals.com too, for the benefit of people who want to chat a little at work, but have firewall issues. They love that too.

I have noticed on the www.jpilot.com website that newer versions of jpilot have options such as being able to choose rooms, insert a smilie, play a sound, etc.

Are we able to just replace the jpilot files in your hack or will using a newer version of jpilot cause your hack to malfunction? I belive the version you included 2.4. The current version is 2.6 and a preview was just released of 2.7

mackers8923
15 Jan 2003, 01:12
I am interested to know, when my users go into the chat area I have no control over, who gets access or banned words etc etc.. Did I miss something or does it not exist with this hack?

NoAhBoDy
15 Jan 2003, 01:47
Originally posted by mackers8923
I am interested to know, when my users go into the chat area I have no control over, who gets access or banned words etc etc.. Did I miss something or does it not exist with this hack?

That has nothing to do with the hack itself...what you are asking is a function of the irc server daemon that you are connecting to and the jpilot irc application. Typically, for example, if you use a common irc client such as mIRC (www.mirc.org) then you would issue commands in the channel to ban someone (ex: /mode #channel +ban *!*@hostmask.com)

All this hack does is integrate the launch of jpilot to a link from your forum to allow ease of use for non-irc junkies and give you the option to make it as painless as possible (ie, join a specific server/port/channel, assign nick name, etc)

dbode
16 Jan 2003, 18:24
Hi,

I already used this hack for UBB, but now I am swapping to VB and I won´t miss it *g*

As you can see here, the hack works :
http://213.133.98.229/hardware/forum/chat.php

But where do I put in the license key ? I did not find any value to put it in ?

As well, is it possible to ad the smilies etc. which are available in the UBB version ?

See here : http://www.forumdeluxx.com/cgi-bin/ubb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=chat


Thanks for your answeres,
Dennis

NoAhBoDy
17 Jan 2003, 01:40
The license key goes in the template that you create. As for the smilies, I'm sure it's doable but I haven't done it myself so have no idea how.

dbode
17 Jan 2003, 07:01
I think it has to go in the param name section, is that right ? So these are my settings, but in the UBB version, there was a value "licensekey" which is not present and which also does not work, when you put it in :-)

<param name="CABBASE" value="jirc_mss.cab">
<param name="ServerPort" value="6667">
<param name="ServerName1" value="irc.de.quakenet.org">
<param name="Channel1" value="Hardwareluxx">
<param name="AllowURL" value="false">
<param name="AllowIdentd" value="true">
<param name="WelcomeMessage" value="Willkommen im $bbtitle - Chat ! Tägliche Hardwarenews gibts bei $bburl!">
<param name="RealName" value="$bbtitle Java Chat User">
<param name="NickName" value="$bbuserinfo[username]">
<param name="UserName" value="$bbtitle">
<param name="isLimitedServers" value="true">
<param name="isLimitedChannels" value="true">
<param name="MessageCol" value="80">
<param name="BackgroundColor" value="99,132,181">
<param name="TextColor" value="white">
<param name="TextScreenColor" value="black">
<param name="ListTextColor" value="black">
<param name="TextFontName" value="Arial">
<param name="TextFontSize" value="12">
<param name="ConfigNickOnly" value="true">
<param name="NickNChannelOnly" value="true">
<param name="LogoBgColor" value="white">
<param name="BorderVsp" value="3">
<param name="DirectStart" value="true">
<param name="FGColor" value="black">
<param name="TitleBackgroundColor" value="black">
<param name="TitleForegroundColor" value="white">
<param name="InputTextColor" value="white">
<param name="InputScreenColor" value="black">
<param name="IgnoreLevel" value="3">
<param name="DisplayConfigRealName" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigServer" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigPort" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigMisc" value="false">
<param name="InitCommands" value="/clear;/me enters">
<param name="UserListWidth" value="160">
<param name="RefreshColorCode" value="false">
<param name="DisplaySoundControl" value="false">
<param name="NoConfig" value="true">
<param name="DisplayAbout" value="false">
<param name="AliasList" value="/nick=/echo Nick command disabled">
<param name="IgnoreServerMsg" value="true">
<param name="IgnoreModeMsg" value="true">
<param name="IgnoreMOTD" value="true">
<param name="IgnoreChannelChangeMsg" value="true">

Can anyone compare this to his own settings, where you put in the license key ?

Thanks :paranoid:

Dennis

lifesourcerec
17 Jan 2003, 07:11
It will look like this. Add this to that list:


<param name="LicenseKey" value=" (your license key goes here)">

dbode
17 Jan 2003, 07:36
Hmmm, I put in the following (this is not MY license key, I just changed the numbers into xxxx)

<param name="LicenseKey" value="XXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX">

.. but I still have this *Unregistered*Messages...

lifesourcerec
17 Jan 2003, 07:50
If it still says that, the key is wrong.

NoAhBoDy
18 Jan 2003, 02:07
My key works and here's my main_chat template:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>$bbtitle - $foruminfo[title]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>

<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="95%" align="center">
<tr>
<td valign="top">$navbar
<smallfont>$moderatedby$onlineusers</smallfont></td>
<td valign="bottom" align="right"><smallfont>$newthreadlink&nbsp;</smallfont></td>
</tr>
</table>

<br>

<!-- jIRC applet -->
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="center" valign="top">
<applet name="jchat" codebase="../jIRC" archive="http://mydomain.com/jirc/jirc_nss.zip" code="Chat.class" width=750 height=450>

<param name="CABBASE" value="http://mydomain.com/jirc/jirc_mss.cab">

<param name="ServerPort" value="6667">
<param name="ServerName1" value="my.ircserver.com">

<param name="Channel1" value="mychannel">
<param name="ChannelPassword" value="mychannelkey">

<param name="AllowURL" value="true">
<param name="AllowIdentd" value="true">

<param name="WelcomeMessage" value="Welcome to my private chat">
<param name="RealName" value="$bbusername">
<param name="NickName" value="$bbusername">
<param name="UserName" value="VB_$bbusername">
<param name="isLimitedServers" value="true">
<param name="isLimitedChannels" value="false">

<param name="IgnoreMOTD" value="true">

<param name="DisplayConfigNick" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigNickPass" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigChannel" value="true">
<param name="DisplayChannelPass" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigRealName" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigServer" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigPort" value="false">
<param name="DisplayConfigMisc" value="false">

<param name="InitCommands" value="/me says Hola!!">

<param name="BackgroundColor" value="99,132,181">
<param name="TextColor" value="black">
<param name="TextScreenColor" value="white">
<param name="ListTextColor" value="blue">

<param name="TextFontName" value="Arial">
<param name="TextFontSize" value="12">

<param name="LogoBgColor" value="white">
<param name="BorderVsp" value="5">
<param name="DirectStart" value="true">

<param name="FGColor" value="black">

<param name="InputTextColor" value="black">
<param name="InputScreenColor" value="white">
<param name="TitleBackgroundColor" value="black">
<param name="TitleForegroundColor" value="white">

<param name="AliasList" value="/nick=/echo Nick command disabled">

<param name="IgnoreServerMsg" value="true">
<param name="IgnoreModeMsg" value="false">
<param name="AcceptCommands" value="true">

<param name="FieldNameChannel" value="Choose a room:">
<param name="FieldNameConnectNow" value="Connect">
<param name="FieldNameTitleTopic" value="">
<param name="FieldNameConfig" value="Change room">
<param name="DisplayAbout" value="false">

<param name="LicenseKey" value="My license key">

</applet>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /jIRC applet -->

</body>
</html>

....hope this helps..

Grunt
21 Jan 2003, 05:32
got this working fine..however..
I have it set so that before launching, the users can select their nick. Great, works fine.

But, If a user wants to change their nick while in the channel using /nick..it returns ***echo UNKNOWN COMMAND.

??

NoAhBoDy
21 Jan 2003, 05:41
if you copied my template, remove the following:
<param name="AliasList" value="/nick=/echo Nick command disabled">

Grunt
21 Jan 2003, 05:52
thanks!

Cyricx
07 Mar 2003, 00:22
Loaded this up, chat and everything works great, just got a problem in the header area, shows this above the chat.

Warning: Unknown(../vbp_includes.php): failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/gof/public_html/global.php(313) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: Unknown(): Failed opening '../vbp_includes.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /home/gof/public_html/global.php(313) : eval()'d code on line 11

Warning: Unknown(vbs_counter.php): failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/gof/public_html/global.php(313) : eval()'d code on line 28

Warning: Unknown(): Failed opening 'vbs_counter.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php') in /home/gof/public_html/global.php(313) : eval()'d code on line 28

Any ideas? :ermm:

FleaBag
07 Mar 2003, 04:21
Do you use vBPortal?

Cyricx
07 Mar 2003, 19:31
Aye, I do. Guessing that's a lovely vbportal problem too eh? :)

/me heads off to vbportal forums.

Cyricx
11 Mar 2003, 16:48
Welp, didn't get a peep of help over there lol.

Any ideas on how I can fix that? :(

amykhar
11 Mar 2003, 17:14
Cyricx, in your chat.php try putting this before the line that includes global.php:


chdir('/home/gof/public_html/forums');


And make sure the require statement doesn't have a path in it. It should be merely: require('./global.php');

Try it and see. I believe that will fix your probs if chat.php isn't in the same directory as the forums.

Cyricx
11 Mar 2003, 17:51
AHhhhhhhhh

Booya :) That was it, it had to be in the same folder as the forums. =/

Thank you tons! :)

amykhar
11 Mar 2003, 17:57
no prob.

Amy

FleaBag
11 Mar 2003, 20:46
Thanks Amy. ;)

Red Blaze
14 Apr 2003, 17:14
A friend of mine gets this error.

Connection: Not Encrypted


I have the address and everything else set up right. Any ideas on how I can fix this?

Jadelit
11 May 2003, 02:28
anyone know a good irc network to register on for free?

sajjid
07 Jun 2003, 22:27
05-11-03 at 03:28 AM Jadelit said this in Post #66 (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?postid=393516#post393516)
anyone know a good irc network to register on for free?


yes
http://www.hashnet.org/

or
irc.unreal.pl

thesatman
21 Jun 2003, 17:08
any ideas how to get this working with V3 beta ??

I think it will only be the gettemplate in chat.php that needs changing , but i'm not sure what to change it to.

Thans
Chris.

thesatman
21 Jun 2003, 17:20
OK got it working with V3-

change chat.php to-


<?php
//Include global variables.
include("global.php");
//Check to see if the user is registered, if they are not, show them the login screen.
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0) {
show_nopermission();
}
//If the user is registered, proceed to load the chat template.
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'myfile');

// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'my_custom_template'
);
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

require_once('./global.php');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('chat') . '");');
?>

dotagious
25 Jun 2003, 06:19
Ok, I have this working on vBulletin 2.3.0 and jPilot 7.0 and the only problem I've encountered is:

The default vbulletin "you are not logged in" page appears when trying to access domain.com/forums/chat.php even though you are in fact logged in. You have to hit refresh for it to recognize this. How can this be fixed?

sajjid
25 Jun 2003, 16:05
it is easy fix but because vb.org does not support vb3 beta on these forums i cant really tell you

SharkMatt
25 Jun 2003, 22:41
I get this error when trying to access the chat when im not login. it doesnt show the login screen like it should be doing.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: show_nopermission() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/sbhacsupport.ca/httpdocs/chat.php on line 6

could someone privmsg me or something and help me out plz????

thnx

SloppyGoat
28 Jun 2003, 02:07
Does anyone know if there's a way to register this on both sides of a router? See, I have to use the internal ip to access my board because it's on my own server which is behind a router. The registration for the JIRC applet asks for your url to generate the license. That means it'll only work with my external address, if that's the one I give, and not from behind my router! I'll be the only one who can't use the registered version, and that sucks! Does anyone know a way to fix this?