PDA

View Full Version : Top 10 Thread Stats v1.0


wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:20
Top 10 Thread Stats V1.0

Right here you got took me alot of time to figure it out but i have finnaly done it :D.

I have made this little hack :D called Top 10 Stats.

Features.

Top 10 Posters.

Displays the Top 10 new members.
Displays there posts.
Displays the Top 10 Posters.
Displays a option to find more/all posts by the user.
Displays there posts.

Top 10 Newest Members.

Displays the Top 10 new members.
Displays there posts.

Top 10 Threads

Displays how many replies the thread has
Displays top 10 newest replies.
Displays the Thread Starters Name.
Displays the Thread Replies Name.
Displays how many views it has.

Displays Most Popular Thread
And how many replies it has

Displays Most Rated Thread.
And how many votes it has.

Thats all for now i will be adding extra stuff in version 2.0

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:22
Main Layout

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:23
Search

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:23
Results

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:24
please note if you download and install please Click Here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/misc.php?s=&action=install&threadid=44719)

Tim Wheatley
18 Oct 2002, 13:30
Where does it display? On it's own page?

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:31
what do you mean d00d on its own page

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:33
if you have this intalled

NewStatistikHack 1.2.1e English (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41421&highlight=statistics )

you can change the Statistics link to go to that :D.

Tim Wheatley
18 Oct 2002, 13:36
As in do these stats show on a page of their own, or do you show them on the forum index, usercp, where?

I don't want to install it if it shows on my main page and slows it down any, that's all. :)

TheSaint-AeD
18 Oct 2002, 13:36
Guess he wants to know if it shows up in Forumhome or if you added a new executable .php-file where the Hack shows up, like showawards.php ie from Lesanes Awards-Hack.

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 13:37
Originally posted by Tim Wheatley
As in do these stats show on a page of their own, or do you show them on the forum index, usercp, where?

I don't want to install it if it shows on my main page and slows it down any, that's all. :)

will add it to v 2.0 d00d :D

Tim Wheatley
18 Oct 2002, 13:41
Ok, thanks. :)

Mathiau
18 Oct 2002, 15:21
sweet hack m8, shall have to try this one out :) - myself will be palcing it on forum home, - i assume that is possible :)

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 15:46
Originally posted by Mathiau
sweet hack m8, shall have to try this one out :) - myself will be palcing it on forum home, - i assume that is possible :)

yep d00d thats where you put it :D

Prince
18 Oct 2002, 20:53
I cannot seem to open that rar file...could you post it as a zip please.

John
18 Oct 2002, 21:04
Download WinRAR

wolfe
18 Oct 2002, 21:56
Prince

http://www.rarlab.com/rar/wrar300.exe

Floris
18 Oct 2002, 23:43
Originally posted by Tim Wheatley
Where does it display? On it's own page?

no

the install instructions say to edit the forumhome template, so it displays on index.php (the frontpage of your forum)

Mr_P
19 Oct 2002, 01:15
works well added 6 queries once added.

Jadelit
19 Oct 2002, 04:11
Shouldn't you give some of the credit to Nanoentity? Because you are using his old code and modified his old template. You also tried to achieve the effect of the real hack located at http://forums.gfxart.net/

I am not putting you down man, great hack and all.. but I think some credit should be displayed..

IllNation
19 Oct 2002, 10:30
I don't think that's right, that we have to download another program to your computer, when you can just put up a zip file.

wolfe
19 Oct 2002, 11:16
Originally posted by IllNation
I don't think that's right, that we have to download another program to your computer, when you can just put up a zip file.

ok will zip it up also i will give credit to Nanoentry but he said sorry no more support on this hack and i will not be releasing the new version so i did also mine is top 10 not 5

MultiSync
19 Oct 2002, 13:46
Working great on my site:)

Mystic Gohan
20 Oct 2002, 02:05
why did you rip my good friend NanoEntity's hack all you did is add 5 more things to each

Kinox
20 Oct 2002, 02:05
No support yes, but you did take my coding, and top 10 can be really easly changed by changing the limit 5 to limit 10 in the query.

Jadelit, thank you for reporting this to me, still, its a nice mod to the original one...

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=32179&highlight=top5

Next time give credit


// #######################################
// #
// # COPYRIGHT NOTICE:
// #
// # ęCopyright 2002, HOLOLITH.COM(NanoEntity).
// # All Rights Reserved.
// #
// # Selling the code for this script
// # without prior written consent is
// # expressly forbidden. In all cases
// # copyright and header must remain intact.
// #
// #######################################

Mystic Gohan
20 Oct 2002, 02:06
whoops Jadelit never saw your post and HOLOLITH was hosted on your sever nows its on mine!

wolfe
20 Oct 2002, 17:17
like i said in post #22

also i will give credit to Nanoentry

ok

The Ghost
10 Nov 2002, 16:11
hi,

if I move a thread, the stat display this thread 2 times :(

Look at my Screenie.

I can't explain why?!

wolfe
10 Nov 2002, 21:56
d00d make sure you move it with out redirect not copy it

also update your counters
now

almightyone
18 Nov 2002, 19:38
this is a bit different besides the being top 10 it has a few other things like the find posts by the usersname etc i mean wtf alot of hacks are made form other peoples hacks seems to many cry babies worry about petty things nice work on the hack and another thing if a person coding ahcks rars the file and the end user is to lazy to downlaod winrar then they ahve issues i mean winrar will do all file types i thought winzip did to but oh well laziness is sad ;)

Mathiau
22 Nov 2002, 07:59
^^^^

not to mention winrar has far better compression and speed :)

WInzip is old and out of date now.

Mathiau
22 Nov 2002, 08:17
OKay Question:


How easy would it to be to add other "top" list?

Lets say i want a "Top News reporter" and such? (possibly in a new table right below the 3 top stats already there.

i was trying to do it myself but just did not seem to come out right.......


P.S - Great job to BOTH guys who did this - the originator and the improved :)

GMeadows
25 Nov 2002, 07:06
Is it possible to stop certain forums frmo being displayed in the "top 10 recent posts" box...i.e. posts to a hidden/moderator area.

Gary

wolfe
27 Nov 2002, 23:46
tes like in the original one

in index.php find


$pop = $DB_site->query('SELECT title,threadid,postusername,lastpost,lastposter,views FROM thread ORDER BY lastpost DESC LIMIT 10');


and replace it with


$pop = $DB_site->query("SELECT replycount,title,threadid,lastpost,postusername,lastposter,views FROM
thread WHERE forumid<>'XX' AND forumid<>'XX' ORDER BY lastpost DESC LIMIT 10");


replace the XX with the forum id if the forum id is 1 number delete both X's and put the forum id number

and if you have more forums you want to add than whats there

add this


AND forumid<>'XX'


after


AND forumid<>'XX'


hope it helps :D

wolfe
27 Nov 2002, 23:47
Originally posted by Mathiau
OKay Question:


How easy would it to be to add other "top" list?

Lets say i want a "Top News reporter" and such? (possibly in a new table right below the 3 top stats already there.

i was trying to do it myself but just did not seem to come out right.......


P.S - Great job to BOTH guys who did this - the originator and the improved :)


will look into it d00d :D

zahrani
12 Dec 2002, 19:19
I wanted to make reated threads 5 instead of 1, so I changed
$rated = $DB_site->query('SELECT title,threadid,votenum FROM thread ORDER BY votenum DESC LIMIT 1');

to be:

$rated = $DB_site->query('SELECT title,threadid,votenum FROM thread ORDER BY votenum DESC LIMIT 5);

but all threads came in one line, not in 5 lines.

for example, I need it to be like this:

thread === user name === number of voting === thread rating



thanks

Kinox
13 Dec 2002, 02:34
add <br>

$thread .= "$rated[title]<br>"; :P

Sebastian
17 Dec 2002, 02:06
i like this hack, but i want people to see only threads/forums they have access to... for instance, i have moderators that have access to some forums and not others, while i also have admins that have access to all threads and some lower moderators with access to other forums.. so it would be cool for a user to only see threads/forums under their access level.

lifesourcerec
13 Jan 2003, 00:26
How do I remove the "Displays how many replies the thread has". I removed $popreplycount from the template, but that only disabled the link. The [0] still shows up.

X-Fan
13 Jan 2003, 02:02
Has anyone zipped this up yet? Or even easier, posted the install.txt as an attachment?

I've got WinRAR, but get an error when trying to extract the install file.

XrayHead
13 Jan 2003, 22:07
INSTLLED, Thanks fo a cool hack.....

rY rY
15 Jan 2003, 08:29
how to I edit the code so that the characters on the thread titles are limited to a certain amount so it doesnt throw the table off... check out my board.... "http://www.battleboards.com" its all out of wack

NanoEntity
15 Jan 2003, 09:13
Look at this hack, this hack is basically modification to my version 1.

Here is version 2 if your intrested.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=47428

Solice
02 Feb 2003, 07:31
i get this whenever i open the rar file:

1 top10stats.rar: Unknown method in Top 10 Stats\install.txt
2 top10stats.rar: No files to extract

lifesourcerec
13 Feb 2003, 02:04
Originally posted by Solice
i get this whenever i open the rar file:

1 top10stats.rar: Unknown method in Top 10 Stats\install.txt
2 top10stats.rar: No files to extract

you using winrar?

superman
13 Mar 2003, 01:38
will this work with 2.3?

if not can you make an upgrade?

wolfe
13 Mar 2003, 02:21
will try d00d depends if i got time sorry

superman
13 Mar 2003, 23:09
aight, gimem a buzz if you get it done...


ckywang05 (aim)

msimplay
08 May 2003, 22:09
hello i got the hack working and i checked everywhere however i can't seem to find the variable thats refered to in the templates
as and in the picture attached u'll see the empty []

$popreplycount is the variable that should be somewhere but it seems to be nowhere in the hack please help

ps i am using version 2.3 release candidate 3

Rapdis
27 May 2003, 19:22
Yer, i need to remove these brakets, how can i do this?

Rapdis
29 May 2003, 14:28
?

Rapdis
29 May 2003, 14:50
Errrr

Thanks for the help, i fixed it myself

For those that need help:

Find in index.php:

$popthread .= "<i>[$poptop[replycount]]</i>&nbsp;<a href=showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$poptop[threadid]>$poptop[title]</a><br>";

And Remove:

<i>[$poptop[replycount]]</i>&nbsp;

The Result will be:

$popthread .= "<a href=showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$poptop[threadid]>$poptop[title]</a><br>";

And will remove those dredid brakets... :rambo:

Splitfyre
29 May 2003, 21:20
What hack allows me to integrate Top 10 Threads for a non-VB page? Trying to include it on the front page of my site.

fino
09 Aug 2003, 13:56
If id like to ad the $top10threadstats to a new page, lets say forum/top10.php.

What would the code be ?

wolfe
09 Aug 2003, 14:05
put all the Top Ten stats info into a file called for E.G. top10.php and then load it in the files you want by adding

include_once('./top10.php');

to all the files you want it to show in but you still need to use the Varibles $xxxxx etc

to load the content

hope this helps

Khalid-B
20 Apr 2007, 00:17
hello, the file is not open , can you cheak it plzzzzzz

fire2007
05 Jul 2007, 09:52
any news on the 3.6.4 version?? looks really cool!