PDA

View Full Version : vBmoddel


flup
30 Dec 2002, 12:36
Hack Name: vBmoddel
Hack maker: Flup
Hack Version: 2.1
Credits:
Xenon & Hellsatan


What does this hack do?
This hack deletes a moderator from all forums he moderators!!!
Just by giving his userID and press "delete"

Newest version : 2.2
Moddel.php Download Here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=336312)

New in version 2.2 :
Moderator automaticly becomes a regular member!

flup
30 Dec 2002, 12:37
Index screenshot

flup
30 Dec 2002, 12:37
Moddel.php

Automated
30 Dec 2002, 14:09
nice hack, but i only have three mods so that isnt really an issue ;)

partang2
30 Dec 2002, 14:29
Yes, this is a nice hack! But I have also only 3 mods. Maybe I will try it if I needs more mods.... Thanx anyway! :)

flup
30 Dec 2002, 14:41
Np! thx you liked it!!

Dean C
30 Dec 2002, 14:41
You really should include what the hack does in the first post :p

- miSt

flup
30 Dec 2002, 14:53
:P

I really don't remember anymore :D

It's vague. but i think to remember it delete's moderators by their UserID :)

Xenon
30 Dec 2002, 15:32
Mist is right flup, the rules should be clear to post the effect of the hack when releasing it.

also please shorten your sig, you are over the 8 lines limit :)
thank you

flup
30 Dec 2002, 15:51
Ok i'll add the what does it do to it
And shorten my sign

Xenon
30 Dec 2002, 16:02
thanks :)

can i make a suggestion for next version?
instead of just enter his userid, maybe a dropdownlist or something like would be better :)

Dean C
30 Dec 2002, 16:08
Yep that would be nice... so you had a list of all the moderators and they were in a drop-down.. :p

flup
30 Dec 2002, 16:15
LoL @ Mist

I can do that i guess, thx4tip

alkatraz
30 Dec 2002, 16:45
Thanks for the hack, I may use it later on

flup
30 Dec 2002, 16:54
Who rated this thread 1 :(

Chris M
30 Dec 2002, 17:40
Somebody keeps doing that to hacks:mad:

Looking good flup;):D

Satan

DrkFusion
30 Dec 2002, 18:47
Nice hack...
By the way I told you about the sig limit, but nooooo you don't listen to litle ol me :(

MasterDuDe
30 Dec 2002, 19:08
nice hack but i'll don't think i'll install it

Chris M
30 Dec 2002, 19:35
Lol @ Arunan:p

Satan

flup
30 Dec 2002, 19:39
Thx 4 the compliments!

Bugz
30 Dec 2002, 19:42
Originally posted by DrkFusion
Nice hack...
By the way I told you about the sig limit, but nooooo you don't listen to litle ol me :(

[@ DrkFusion ]
:cough:


Originally posted by FireFly
[list] For text signatures: 4 lines normal size, 8 lines small size and up to 90 chars per line. Empty lines are also counted! Font sizes above 2 are not allowed.



you one line is 111 chars or 101 :)

:cough:

[/@DrkFusion ]

i will be using this when my site is up an running very nice :)

flup
30 Dec 2002, 19:50
OK!

flup
30 Dec 2002, 19:52
Ok, in the attachment the new moddel.php file!
This is version 2.2!!!

flup
30 Dec 2002, 19:55
Beware!!!! this ain't working perfectly!!!
You will see a list with: 10x yourself 5x admin2
etc.!!!

Im working on this :)

*** PSSST SATAN WHAT YA DO??? :P ***

deFunx
30 Dec 2002, 20:39
Useful hack...

Chris M
30 Dec 2002, 22:34
@flup - It worked perfectly well on my offline board...

Let me test again;)

Satan

Chris M
31 Dec 2002, 00:04
The script I have works perfectly fine:confused:

Here is a screenshot, of 4 mods that moderate 4 forums:)

Satan

flup
31 Dec 2002, 09:55
Aha! butttttttt,
put 1 of those to 2 forums, his name will appear twice.
:)

Maybe I can make an addon wich shows all moderators in colums
with his name and ID

So we can leave it like first hack :)

Herman
31 Dec 2002, 17:15
This is a nice hack, though I have what you all thought about, I made myself a dropdown I may release it, but meh, I like to keep some stuff private...

flup
31 Dec 2002, 17:17
:| you make hacks and dont release :|
OMG thats the best part of making a hack, releasing it and get command!

Chris M
31 Dec 2002, 18:24
NTLDR helped me find a way to make it only grab the name once:p

PMed you flup:)

Satan

flup
31 Dec 2002, 19:09
Ok :D

flup
31 Dec 2002, 19:12
Version 2.1 is launched, each moderator is only shown once!!!
Thx HellSatan for helping!

In attachment new moddel.ph

Link14716
31 Dec 2002, 22:33
It'd be better if you attached new versions in the first post for your sake. That way people won't accidently install the firat version ;)

Nice hack, but I only have 2 mods, heh.

/me clicks install.

Chris M
31 Dec 2002, 23:49
Lol...

There is no need for masses...

I have 2 admins (including myself) and about 5 mods:)

Satan

flup
31 Dec 2002, 23:55
Link14716
When you have 2 mods,
and you add those 2 to each 16 forums to moderate (or 6 or whatever)
You could delete them from all forums at once!!!

This will spare some time.
It's not my job to say: INSTALL

But just clearing some things up :) *ROFL*

Chris M
01 Jan 2003, 00:43
True;)

Satan

flup
01 Jan 2003, 21:49
Any other requests on this script?!

Chris M
01 Jan 2003, 22:22
Can it make me rich?:p

If so, I'd like one of those;)

Satan

flup
01 Jan 2003, 22:44
LoL @ you , bastard :)

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 10:08
Er...

Perhaps you can select which forums to delete?:)

i.e. You can mass prune the moderators, but from certain forums instead of having to go and delete individual ones;)

Satan

Boofo
02 Jan 2003, 10:52
Does this delete them from the board or just take their moderatorship (is that even a word?) away?

flup
02 Jan 2003, 10:58
Well, when you have deleted a moderator, or let's say, you've took his moderator (or Super Mod) status away and changed it into Member or whatever, he will still be listed as moderator in showgroups.php because he isn't deleted from the forums!

That's why i made this hack, i had 7 mods wich i have deleted
And i had to delete them manualy what took lots time more that this!

So this hack don't delete them from the forum, but just what you
said, it take their moderatorship away!

Boofo
02 Jan 2003, 11:02
Ok, I see. Then you could basically take his moderatorship away from all forums and leave him as a moderator without anything to moderate. Like a "Moderator Langoliers", so to speak. The drop down with the forums listing that they are mods of would be great in case you didn't want to delete them from all forums.

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 13:30
Uhuh;) What I asked for:)

Satan

Boofo
02 Jan 2003, 14:12
I figured if 2 of us ask, it might happen a little quicker? :p

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 14:35
Lol:p

Good idea;)

Satan

flup
02 Jan 2003, 14:43
:P LoL

Satan, do you have ICQ or MSN?!
I need your help again I think

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 15:00
MSN: msn@darkblazes.com / darkblazes_cm@hotmail.com
AIM: noXchris / hellsatancoa

:)

Satan

flup
02 Jan 2003, 15:32
Ok i'm now in your MSN but you are doin' homework hahah :)

Learner29
02 Jan 2003, 15:51
Originally posted by Boofo
Does this delete them from the board or just take their moderatorship (is that even a word?) away?


Thanks Boofo for asking the exact question that I had in mind....


and thanks to flup for providing this hack and for providing support for it


I shall try it now.

flup
02 Jan 2003, 16:01
Well you also have to thank HellSatan and Xenon for helping me with this hack!

Learner29
02 Jan 2003, 16:19
:surprised: :surprised: :surprised: :surprised: :surprised:

Yes your hack works very well buddies.. it DOES delete the moderator from All forums in One Shot..........

BUT I COULD STILL ENTER PRIVATE FORUMS AS A KILLED MODERATOR!!!!!

ANY HELP OUT THERE??????

Learner29
02 Jan 2003, 16:23
and the killed moderator status in the admin control panel is STILL as MODERATOR after deleting the mod with your method.


when I kill a mod manually, his status would go back to simple normal members....

flup
02 Jan 2003, 16:36
I know that's coming in version 2.2
Mod's wil automaticly turned into Member status.

But I think this would result in some problems, but i'll look!

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 17:14
Why would it result in problems?

Just add a query in the "dogo" part:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET usergroupid='2' WHERE userid='$modtodel'");

Satan

flup
02 Jan 2003, 17:45
Caus I thougt I couldn't make 2 db queries

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 17:56
Of course you can:)

You can have 100 "$DB_site->query" lines in a row (as long as they are correctly formed)

I wouldn't recommend that though;)

Satan

flup
02 Jan 2003, 18:29
Ok, version 2.2 laucned, in 1st post the DONWLOAD link is renewed and .txt file is renewed., have fun :)

Chris M
02 Jan 2003, 18:36
Lol:)

Now for v3;)

^^^^^^^^^

Satan

flup
02 Jan 2003, 20:00
Yeah V3 will have checkboxes with the forums a moderator has to be deleted from :|
It will take some time though but i think me and hellsatan, and some other hacker wich is able to help will get it :)

flup
03 Jan 2003, 13:47
I'm still bussy, ;)
I can't get it really actually :|

yzztik
03 Jan 2003, 23:26
How about an option for removing their access from any private forums? Like any set to yes it sets to default or something?

Chris M
04 Jan 2003, 00:08
Well by defualt it will set the user to the usergroupid 2 (registered), so it isn't possible unless you use an option to say "reset to registered usergroup?", and then code that above;)

Satan

yzztik
04 Jan 2003, 01:53
ok fair enough. At least with this hack is one less step.

flup
04 Jan 2003, 11:05
I just can't get this code working (check boxes)
Sorry :|

Chris M
04 Jan 2003, 13:55
Have you tried using Radio buttons?

It would be much simpler;)

Satan

flup
04 Jan 2003, 14:28
Radio Buttons or Check Boxes I can't get it :(

N9ne
04 Jan 2003, 14:30
What would be the point of using radio buttons...? You wouldn't be able to select more than one moderator ;).

If you do figure out the checkboxes, here's some indepth do'da's you could do :D :

Each moderator is listed, and under his name is:

Checkboxes for each forum he mods, if selected, he will be demodded from that forum.

A select all checkbox which selects all forums.

A 'usergroupid to put mod into after being demodded'
(this is good for say putting a mod as a supermod)

A checkbox which will reset all his access masks to default.


There could be a link on the page which will demod all mods from all forums.

There could be a link on the page which will reset every mod's usergroupid to a given usergroupid, IF all mods are demodded.

There could be a link on the page which will reset all mods' access masks to default.

There's loads of stuff you could do here :D


Anyway, great hack, will use it, very useful as I have over 20 mods!

Chris M
04 Jan 2003, 14:32
:bored:

Anyone help him?

@N9ne - Sure you can:)

And not any more you don't;)

Satan

flup
04 Jan 2003, 14:34
Thx for support I will add some of this stuff certainly to V3

N9ne
04 Jan 2003, 14:35
Originally posted by hellsatan
:bored:

Anyone help him?

@N9ne - Sure you can:)

And not any more you don't;)

Satan

'And not any more you don't;)'

Directed at me? Well technically I still do have 20 mods left in my DB backup :p

And you can't select multiple radio buttons, that's why checkboxes are around...

Chris M
04 Jan 2003, 14:37
Who said anything about multiple radio buttons?:bored:

You have a dropbox with values to show the set number of mods on the page

You have the moderator's name as a heading, and all the forums they moderate, and a "yes" or "no" option to delete them as moderator of that forum, and then the next moderator is below with a similar setup etc:p

Satan

N9ne
04 Jan 2003, 14:47
LOL well if you put it THAT way then yes you CAN use radio buttons :p

Hellsatan 2003, still confusing people...522,353 victims :p

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:08
rofl

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:13
Originally posted by N9ne
There's loads of stuff you could do here :D


Tell more :)

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:33
This would be the first to for me to work with DB commands ....

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:35
$DB_site->query("DELETE FROM moderator WHERE userid="$modtodel ON forumid=$forums2del");

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:36
Rest from hack:

<?php
error_reporting(7);

require("./global.php");

cpheader();

if (isset($action)==0) {
$action="go";
}

// ###################### Start go #######################
if ($action=="go") {

doformheader("moddel","dogo");

maketableheader("Remove Mods");

$mods = $DB_site->query("SELECT DISTINCT moderator.userid, user.* FROM moderator LEFT JOIN user ON moderator.userid=user.userid");
while ($moddel = $DB_site->fetch_array($mods)) {
$moddels .= '<option value="'.$moddel[userid].'">'.htmlspecialchars($moddel[username]).'</option>';
}

$forumsdf = $DB_site->query("SELECT DISTINCT forum.forumid, forum.* moderator LEFT JOIN forum ON moderator.forumid=forum.forumid");
while ($forums2del = $DB_site->fetch_arrays($forumsdf)) {
$forums2del .= '<option value="'.$forums2del[forumid].'">'.htmlspecialchars($forums2del[forumname]).'</option>';
}

print '<tr class="'.getrowbg().'"><td>Select Moderator</td><td>';
print '<select name="modtodel">'.$moddels.'</select></td>';
print '</tr>';
print '<br>';
print '<tr class="'.getrowbg().'"><td>Select Forum</td><td>';
print '<select forum="forumtodelmod">'.$forums2del.'</select></td>';
print '</tr>';

doformfooter("Go");
}

// ###################### Start dogo #######################
if ($HTTP_POST_VARS['action']=="dogo") {

$DB_site->query("DELETE FROM moderator WHERE userid=$modtodel");
$DB_site->query("DELETE FROM moderator WHERE userid="$modtodel ON forumid=$forums2del");
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET usergroupid='2' WHERE userid='$modtodel'");


$action="go";

echo "<p>Moderator Deleted</p>";

}

cpfooter();
?>


Im quite a n00b with DB queries :)

flup
04 Jan 2003, 16:38
By The Way, I just copied the DB query from the 1st made by Xenon and than edited it a little bit :p

But the problem is that "home made db querie :)"
If that's working I have got step 1 of delete mod from forum finished, and i could work on checkboxes/radiobuttons to make it easier.

flup
04 Jan 2003, 19:25
Errrrm,....Hellsatain ? :D Xenon? :D

flup
04 Jan 2003, 20:25
:paranoid: ^BUMP^ :cheeky:

flup
05 Jan 2003, 13:08
^BUMP2^ :|

N9ne
05 Jan 2003, 13:41
PM Xenon and Hellsatan...they're more likely to see it that way :)

flup
05 Jan 2003, 20:02
Okay, i'll check :)

Boofo
06 Jan 2003, 06:24
On my drop down listing for the mods delete in the Admin CP, I have one mod listed there 3 times. It is the first one in the list. Any fix for this or did I miss something? :)

flup
06 Jan 2003, 12:47
This is already fixed in v2.1

yzztik
06 Jan 2003, 13:18
I installed this on 2.2.9 and tested. It removed the mod from the forums but it did not change the group back to member. Any ideas?

Boofo
06 Jan 2003, 13:28
Originally posted by flup
This is already fixed in v2.1

Well, we have a problem then. I just installed the version 2.2 of the php file and the listing still shows the first mod on the list 3 times.

flup
06 Jan 2003, 13:40
:/ I'll check

flup
06 Jan 2003, 13:44
V2.2 on my forums :
All my moderators including the 2 admins (/me and antonieQ)
are moderating several forums

flup
06 Jan 2003, 14:34
Originally posted by yzztik
I installed this on 2.2.9 and tested. It removed the mod from the forums but it did not change the group back to member. Any ideas?
Maybe you've installed 2.1

Here is 2.2 ! *attachment*

flup
06 Jan 2003, 17:01
By The Way v3.0 maybe lauched after this week, school has begun :(

N9ne
08 Jan 2003, 13:10
Ok so in 2.2, when you remove a mod, does his usergroup get set as registered?

flup
08 Jan 2003, 14:19
`Yup

flup
11 Jan 2003, 12:24
Originally posted by hellsatan
:bored:

Anyone help him?

@N9ne - Sure you can:)

And not any more you don't;)

Satan

When are you online? we could look together, I still get those lazy SQL errors, invalid querie :rolleyes:

Mr. Brian
16 Jan 2003, 13:17
Still the same after download, no different.
Or maybe i entered the wrong coading>

</table>
</td></tr></table><br>
<table cellpadding="{tableouterborderwidth}" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="{tablebordercolor}" {tableouterextra} width="{contenttablewidth}" align="center"><tr><td>
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="{tableinnerborderwidth}" border="0" {tableinnerextra} width="100%">
<tr id="cat">
<td bgcolor="{categorybackcolor}" colspan="6"><a href="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forum[forumid]"><normalfont color="{categoryfontcolor}"><b>$forum[title]</b></normalfont></a>
<br><smallfont color="{categoryfontcolor}">$forum[description]</smallfont></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="6" bgcolor="{catlinecolor}"></td>
</tr>


Anything wrong?

Thanks :laugh:

flup
16 Jan 2003, 15:38
What does this suppose to mean in this hack?

N9ne
16 Jan 2003, 16:32
All I can say is I have this hack installed and it works perfectly for me, very handy.

flup
16 Jan 2003, 16:46
Ty n9ne

Exero
26 Sep 2003, 11:32
aaah a realy good hack :)
i can use it....sweeeeeeeeeeet

flup
26 Sep 2003, 13:59
Glad you like it

flup
26 Sep 2003, 14:18
Glad you like it
Since i was some inactive last weeks.
I was wondering, if there still are requests for this "Del modeerator from checked forums"? function....