PDA

View Full Version : Reset Custom User Titles to Preset UserTitles (from AdminCP)


flup
06 Jan 2003, 14:11
Hack name: ResetUsertitles
Hacker: Flup
Creds: Xenon (again :)) for giving SQL Querie

As requested on this thread: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=47408
By Sefiros


============================================
What does this hack do?!
This hack resets all custom usertitles to the ones
wich are set in the UserCP *So listed in postcount*
============================================

I Will provide Support for this hack

============================================

Resettitles.php file (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?s=&postid=340002)

============================================

flup
06 Jan 2003, 14:11
Screenshot (not much to see but ok...)

flup
06 Jan 2003, 14:12
I tested it on vB 2.2.9 and it works!!

Graphics
06 Jan 2003, 15:45
Nice hack flup. :)

* Installs

flup
06 Jan 2003, 16:27
Ty

PsyBlast
08 Jan 2003, 18:13
thanx, just what I needed, I decided today to change the custom usertitles so that a amember cant have one till they had XXX amount of posts, then realized that people that allready had usertitles wernt reset >_< perfect timing, thank you

*clicks install*
*unclicks install*

where is the resettitle.php file? I went to the download in the install.txt file but that was just the mod remove file?????

Chris M
08 Jan 2003, 18:26
I believe you have to create a resettitle.php file;):)

Satan

flup
08 Jan 2003, 18:51
LOL he's right, resettitles.php is here:

Christine
31 May 2003, 21:24
Oh, this is a beautiful thing. It was on my list of things to do, and here it is already written. This is working with no problems on 2.3.0.

*installs*

Cheers!!

flup
01 Jun 2003, 09:07
Np, didn't thought someone would reply :P

Floris
10 Aug 2003, 09:03
I have a question.

Due to importing from other forums, users are having custom user titles. I want to reset those. But not if their postcount is over x posts.

You happen to know how to do that ?

Reset user titles to the ones as set in the forum, except if their postcount is above x posts ?

That would be greatly appriciated

MGM
21 Aug 2003, 03:20
this isnt working on my 2.3.0 :(

Any help?

Whenever I try to reset the user titles it says "All Usertitles have been reset" but when I check a thread, all the users still have their custom titles :(

MGM out

flup
21 Aug 2003, 08:44
Very weird,
Cause i made this hack when i was using vB2.3.0

Maybe check all edites maybe you forgot one little tiny thing.
I don't know what i else could be, sorry

flup
21 Aug 2003, 08:47
08-10-03 at 10:03 AM xiphoid said this in Post #11 (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?postid=424791#post424791)
I have a question.

Due to importing from other forums, users are having custom user titles. I want to reset those. But not if their postcount is over x posts.

You happen to know how to do that ?

Reset user titles to the ones as set in the forum, except if their postcount is above x posts ?

That would be greatly appriciated

You must do 2 SQL queries in that hack I think now,
1 to get the post count, and 1 to reset the titles.

After you done the postcount query you most do like:

if ($user[posts] < 200) { reset titles } else { //do nothing }


If you think you could do it say it :)
Else i'm willing to give it a try!

MGM
22 Aug 2003, 04:36
Yesterday at 09:44 AM flup said this in Post #13 (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?postid=427573#post427573)
Very weird,
Cause i made this hack when i was using vB2.3.0

Maybe check all edites maybe you forgot one little tiny thing.
I don't know what i else could be, sorry

I looked through my files and hacks and found that I had installed this hack: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=45181

Could you help me with that or do you not support hacked up boards? lol

MGM out

MGM
02 Sep 2003, 23:17
nevermind, i got it workin ;)

MGM out

HPIA
06 Jan 2007, 00:37
Why isnt this more popular?