PDA

View Full Version : Ember's Pet Hack


Ember
25 Jan 2003, 19:18
This is currently version 2.0 of the Pet Hack.

The pet hack enabled each user to have their own pet, which is displayed in the postbit under the postcount (screen shot below).

The user can define their own Pet Name, as well as select the breed of pet from a drop down wether the pet is male or female.

Version 2 adds 2 major new features.

Number one is the images, each breed of pet has a male and female image which is displayed depending on what the user has selected.

The second is the stats, each pet has its own level, HP and EXP. This was taken directly from knomans levels hack, and edited slightly (more credits are given in the install file).

The images of the pets were created by danwei (http://danwei.orangecow.net) - she has been working very hard on them this afternoon, and without her this wouldnt have happened!!

Inside the zip you will find install instructions, the images needed and s txt file containing some information about what might be appearing in future versions.

I hope you enjoy v2 of the hack, and I will be accepted all comments and suggestions!

If you install this hack live, then please post the link here so I can link to some live examples. Remember to click the "install" button.

Live examples:

Gaming World (http://www.gaming-world.com/forums/)
Rozhon.com (http://www.rozhon.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=32019)

Ember
25 Jan 2003, 19:22
Postbit screenshot.

Ember
25 Jan 2003, 19:23
Update profile screen shot.

Dean C
25 Jan 2003, 19:57
Looks very nice buddy BUT you should have kept this in one the previous thread...

- miSt

Ember
25 Jan 2003, 19:59
I know, but the title in that thread says v1.0, so I am Pming a mod to get them to merge the two threads :)

Chris M
25 Jan 2003, 21:40
You can just edit the post, and change the title;):)

Nice anyway:)

Satan

Xyphen
25 Jan 2003, 21:43
Awesome hack man.. Very very nice. I might use it maybe not sure, but i'll surely recommend others to use it. Great Hack, also, how many pet pictures do you have in the hack?

Sinister112
25 Jan 2003, 21:58
how about letting people make there own pet
like
i dunno what if u wanto have a demon as a pet or somphing
so instead of people letting to choose from a couple of pets
let them create there own one and add there own image to it :)

Davey
25 Jan 2003, 22:10
This hack looks sweet dude, I'm going to have to install it sometime soon if I get the time.
Thanks for releasing it :).

Dave.

Tony DiMera
25 Jan 2003, 23:02
Are there anyway to put in more animal choices?

mdx381
26 Jan 2003, 01:10
Looks nice.

I'm installing it.

NuclioN
26 Jan 2003, 02:17
Nice so far :) Can you make it appear in postbit only when a member has select a pet? So that it is only showing up the extra space when someone wants to. And is it possible to put the addition to postbit template in it's own template so you can place the pet tables with for example $pet anywhere in the postbit? Tnx.

Velocd
26 Jan 2003, 03:27
Ah the next trendy thing for every Final Fantasy/RPG forum out there.

Good job. :p

DarkDraco07
26 Jan 2003, 05:32
would be nice to integrate this with the feature built into the forums already (the one where xx posts = junior member, xx posts = senior member). make the pet evolve and stuff

DarkDraco07
26 Jan 2003, 05:37
i also like what u have in store for its future

Further ideas that may be appearing in future versions:

+ Battle system
+ Tamagotchi style system where you have to feed your pets and entertain them.
+ Integration with lesanes store hack to enable you to buy things for yout pet.

Ember
26 Jan 2003, 07:49
@ Hellsatan - I will remember that for the future :)

@ Avio - There are 5 breeds with 2 pictures for each, male and female.

@ Sinister - I have no plans to do this, as with the next version of the hack I plan to have pets evolving, and I think with that its better to have some control, rather than letting every member make 3 images for their pet.

@ Tony - I will write a quick guide on how to add more pets if you would like it.

@ Nuclion - I do not know how to do that, but I will certainly look into it for the next version!

@ DarkDraco - If you read the futureversions.txt in the zip file you will see that I plan to have levels in version 3.0 - however making 30(+) images will be hard for Danwei, so give us some time :)

Thanks for your comments guys :)

Kenji
26 Jan 2003, 16:55
Is it Possible to change there name and there sprites so on to make it Adapt to a Final Fantasy Forum like make them some what like Aeons instead of Pets ? its just an idea and im wondering if it can be done.

Ember
26 Jan 2003, 16:56
Yup, you can make your own images, just name them BreedGender.gif - eg. ShivaFemale.gif - You would probably want to change the postbit, so it just displays the breed, then you could just use shiva.gif - or whatever.

Then in the functions.php - change the names of the breeds, and do the same in the modifications to the modify profile.

snyx
26 Jan 2003, 17:19
hahaha, what a cool hack
I need to think it over before I install, but its pretty cool

Ember
26 Jan 2003, 17:30
Its not really a global hack, only suited for certain forums - probably RPG and anime fans, and kids I guess. I dont think it would fit in with a general gaming board very well, nor a technical board.

joeboo
26 Jan 2003, 18:51
maybe an option to BUY a pet?

Ember
26 Jan 2003, 18:53
It could work, but I have *no* idea where to *start* with that idea... It'd be hard thats for sure!

Will certainly look into that idea though - prefer that idea of buying things for your pet though.

freeshares1
26 Jan 2003, 19:40
I guess it will be late feb for version 3?? As i am really interested in the feeding and entaining idea... This is a great idea.

What sort of thing are you planning to be able to buy for your peT???

Ember
26 Jan 2003, 19:46
Version 3 is only going to include these things at the moment:


Version 3 wont be out for a month or so, but here is what you can expect:

1 - Pets evolve as their level increases - 3 stages in evolution.
2 - More detailed stats including Speed, Stamina etc. (this will be shown on a seperate page or in the members profile).
3 - The ability for members to select wether or not they want to view pet stats (same as if they want to view signatures or not).

And yes, it wont be untl february half term, which is the only time I have for hacking due to college work.

The other ideas are all being thought about for the future after version 3, version 3 was going to be my target, but as people have shown so much interest in additional features I am going to try my best to add them!

The kind of things I was thinking of being able to buy for your pets would be toys, food, a more spacious basket // cage // bowl... I havent really thought about it, if you want to suggest some feel free :)

TheComputerGuy
26 Jan 2003, 22:09
Looks like we will have a small pokemon trend on the internet forums!! Awesome hehehe :)

Boofo
26 Jan 2003, 22:26
I already have the Stats / Level Hack By Knoman installed. Is there a way to just add it to this without having to start all over? It's working good for me and I hate to mess with it as long as it is working. :)

Ember
27 Jan 2003, 11:39
I have made it so the two are compatible, you must follow the instructions in the zip, even if you have his hack installed - my version is slightly different :)

Dribbles
27 Jan 2003, 22:22
Can you make the pets fight in V3?

Dribbles
27 Jan 2003, 23:41
Originally posted by NuclioN
Nice so far :) Can you make it appear in postbit only when a member has select a pet? So that it is only showing up the extra space when someone wants to. And is it possible to put the addition to postbit template in it's own template so you can place the pet tables with for example $pet anywhere in the postbit? Tnx.

Agreed ... would this be possible? thnx :classic:

Ember
28 Jan 2003, 07:01
Can you make the pets fight in V3?

Doubtful.


Nice so far Can you make it appear in postbit only when a member has select a pet? So that it is only showing up the extra space when someone wants to. And is it possible to put the addition to postbit template in it's own template so you can place the pet tables with for example $pet anywhere in the postbit? Tnx


I am working on it so it only shows up if the users selects to view pets in their profile, and I will work on what you've asked too.

Mystic Gohan
28 Jan 2003, 15:27
was the whole evolution thing because of what I said in the last thread? I like it either way. A Battle system would be so kool. because I would probly use it in my RPG.

Ember
28 Jan 2003, 17:02
Yup, thats where the idea came from :) Thanks! The images are well in development now, so as soon as I have had my last exam tomorrow I will give the next stage a bit of thought!

Mystic Gohan
29 Jan 2003, 00:59
yay I contributed in a small way :p Well I will install this for sure once a new version is out with more options.

SRozhon
29 Jan 2003, 12:18
My Kids LOVE this!!! My eight year old can't wait for the Tamagotchi style system! This is such a great idea. Thanks!

SRozhon
29 Jan 2003, 15:25
They would also love it if they could get more than one pet later?? I wish I knew enough code to help this is so neat!

Ember
29 Jan 2003, 15:48
Glad you like it SRozhon, hmmm.... more than one pet... I have a rough idea how about this:

There is a page where you can view all of a users pets, and then the user can select which pet they want to appear in the postbit.

That could work I suppose!

I'd have to think about how to do it though!

SRozhon
29 Jan 2003, 18:10
I don't know much code but am willing to help with anything I can to get this as great as neopets...My kids love the idea too! It could be lots of fun for everyone! Just let me know if I can help. I love the idea

Ember
29 Jan 2003, 18:12
Unless you know some good flash developers who would be willing to help out get the real show on the road, then there aint much that can be done really... I think my half term will be containing a lot of late nights!

Mystic Gohan
30 Jan 2003, 01:20
the flash idea is kool but lets not take so much space up for one hack. It will be a great hack and will install as soon as v3 comes out. But IMO using flash wont make this hack that much better.

Ember
30 Jan 2003, 07:42
I am thinking into the future here, v3 is well in development now - got a few problems to work out, but after that... there's a lot that can be done!

mx3
02 Feb 2003, 20:00
hey, i just installed, and it worked great. i can make that guide to adding more pets to choose from if you want. i'm not good with php, but this is actually pretty simple.

Ember, just pm me if you want me to make the 'add a new pet' guide :D

SRozhon
07 Feb 2003, 02:15
I have been looking for other Pet programs in Flash or whatever that are GPL but no luck so far. :-(

However, for the users who have no pet selected they used to get an empty image box on the postbit, but this is easily fixed by making a small image that says something simple like NO PET and naming it .gif here is mine for now real quickly, but it is nothing pretty.
I didn't know if that would work without a name but it did, in case anyone else wants to do it here you go.

Sc0rp
07 Feb 2003, 10:33
awesome hack! Though not gonna use it untill I figure out how can I can let my members pick their own pet and make their own images for it :p no offence to the one that made the images, they r naais :)

Ember
08 Feb 2003, 12:46
Thanks SR, I should have included that in the first place! :)

@Mx3 - write up that stuff if you want to, I am sure everyone else would appreciate it.

V3 hasnt been in development for a while, been busy with real world stuff, will get back on it ASAP though.

snack
08 Feb 2003, 22:04
for some reason when i edit the postbit my tables is all funky... are you sure the code for the postbit is right?

Ember
08 Feb 2003, 22:36
You need to add another </table> to the end I think.

snack
10 Feb 2003, 18:47
still looks a kinda funkey... can you redo the code for the post bit... and post it? thanks!

Koutaru
11 Feb 2003, 04:57
i installed it :) very nice -- good work! I hope it can be integrated with itemshop (it would be really cool ^_^)

mx3
15 Feb 2003, 22:39
snack, i made a new code for the postbit because i had the same problem. i just took out all the td's and tr's except for the main one so that it was just one small, simple table. i completely took out the graphic bar tables also. i'd post the code but its on my other computer and i'm too lazy to copy it from my acp right now

jjdog2
22 Feb 2003, 04:45
I dont know if I meesed up somewhere in installing but when I update the pet info in my User CP profile and press save it dont save it, no matter how many times I try to set my pet it dosent save so it dont look right in the postbit because of that.

sslight
22 Feb 2003, 17:20
Did you run the quireys?

Dribbles
22 Feb 2003, 18:36
any news on the new version comming out?

Koutaru
02 Mar 2003, 20:04
I can't wait until version 3 comes out :)
Almost every one of members has a pet ;)

mx3
04 Mar 2003, 22:23
a lot of my members don't like this hack, because there is no battle system...i hope it will be included!

SRozhon
05 Mar 2003, 03:13
I added more pets to this for my forum. I hope you don't mind Ember, but I thought some of you might also like to use them too.

There are 12 in here including a Golden Retreiver Puppy, a Poodle, squirrel, catepiller, bird, Teddy Bears, and a snail. I just added the graphics to the pets folder and added references to them in the member and function files. It's all in the zip if you want them. I also put my postbit in there. I use Ravio style so it needed to be changed a little to look right. I included it in case some of you are having the same prob.

I still think this Hack is so cute Ember! Thanks again!

Ember
05 Mar 2003, 14:36
Nice work SR, the future versions of this hack have been delayed until... well, indefinatly. I have no time to work on this hack, I have a lot of coursework, plus a big website to maintain now... I may come back and work on it, if anyone wants to take over, feel free ^_^

Koutaru
06 Mar 2003, 01:34
that's sad ember, I hope someone does continue this hack or that you'll get back to it soon

:) anyway, good luck

mx3
07 Mar 2003, 01:43
i also made a couple more pets...since my boards are based on gaming, one of my members suggested a 'Metool' from the Mega Man series...i also added a snake. i may post them later, or when i have more pets and changes.

lynda
09 Mar 2003, 14:45
Simple hack to make it only show up if you've selected a pet...

For functions.php, in the original code, after:
//end Pet gender
Add:
if ($post[petgender] != "0" or $post[pettype] != "0") {
eval("\$pethack = \"".gettemplate("postbit_pethack")."\";");
}

Then make a template called postbit_pethack and put your pethack postbit addition in there. In postbit, put $pethack where you want it to appear.

To allow users to UNselect a pet, in modifyprofile add:
<option value="0"$petgender_select[0]>No Pet</option>
Above the female selection and:
<option value="0"$pettype_select[0]>No Pet</option>
Above the first type option (should be Dog, I believe)

Love the hack. :)

midnightz
10 Mar 2003, 01:33
I have a question. I have installed the pet hack 2.0 and I'm getting a bit of table madness. I'm a newbie and i have fiquired out some of the cool hacks here. But I have done the followed the directions three times and still come up with this.

I do have some custom work on my board, but nothing in the templates that are being hacked by the Pet hack.

Here is a shot of what I see:

Thank you,
midnightz & Kitten :)

SRozhon
10 Mar 2003, 23:42
This would be really great combined with this TomBot AI hack (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?threadid=48053&perpage=15&display=&pagenumber=1) by C.Birch Just imagine being able to talk to your pet and have it respond or teach it things and have it remember...a true virtual friend. ;) If only I knew how to do it. :cross-eyed: Maybe one of the experts in here can help us??? PLEASE? lol

midnightz
11 Mar 2003, 14:01
Hi there,

I am designing a rather large set of high res pets and some animated ones and i have a question.

Is there a hack or is it possible to have the pull down menu for pets - have the avatar style action where you can view your pets before you save the settings.

That would be great

midnightz :bunny:

Cyricx
12 Mar 2003, 21:22
Ooo I love that idea Midnightz :)

One of my mods had another idea too,

Maybe a way to have a few pets be admin/mod only? :)

midnightz
12 Mar 2003, 21:39
Thanks Cyricx

I was think about that today or they would need a certain amount of post to upgrade to a pet. I have created a whole bunch of really cool pets about 40 of them. I find it hard to create some of the pets with the gender button.

I know this would be a big hack (well for me) I would like to have it where you can have some pets without the gender selector. For now I'm doing two of the same.

midz

DarkDraco07
13 Mar 2003, 04:52
if this ever gets integrated into the RPG battle that bitsys made, instead of it being called pets it can be called summons. you can summon them to attack and stuff :)

cirisme
14 Mar 2003, 17:16
This is an excellent hack!

My users are loving it! :D

NuclioN
15 Mar 2003, 01:26
I'm trying to make the end-image in flash, so you choose a gif image in the display but the output in your postbit is a flash image with a three day timer. After chosing a pet, the flash is displayed and the timer counts down to zero and if it is zero the pet dies and turns upside down, legs in the air. When a pet-user in those 3 days click on a small button 'feed pet' the timer is reset and is counting again on it's starttime.

Now, so far this is theorie but i can do it if i have a good timerscript. I let you know. ;)

NuclioN
17 Mar 2003, 15:46
I've made flashpets for this mod. It's tested in a different table so maybe you have to adjust some td widths etc. You can feed your pet 3 different kinds of food. :)
Unzip and extract the swf files in the image/pets dir.
The only change in the readme is the replacement of the image with flashcode.

Flashpets: http://www.cyberty.nl/flashpets.zip

Vb-Hispano
17 Mar 2003, 16:46
is lol :D install

cirisme
17 Mar 2003, 17:44
Has anyone been succesfull in allowing people to upload custom pets like they upload custom avatars?

I'm working on it, but it is turning out to be more difficult than I originally tought.

Zachery
18 Mar 2003, 04:34
what are the stats based on?

cirisme
18 Mar 2003, 20:17
Post count, I think.

SRozhon
18 Mar 2003, 21:03
Wow! Geat Job NuclioN! That's adorable. Can we have the fla files too? I have an idea I'd like to try.

Koutaru
20 Mar 2003, 22:33
midnightz idea is cool ^_^ I hope someone can do this, I would try, but I'm too primitive in the PHP area XD

McDohl
24 Apr 2003, 05:01
Hey all,

I'm pretty new at hack installing and ran across a little problem. I've install Bitsys' RPG Hack and came across this little problem.

The code it wants me to edit is:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='".addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext)."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

Code to replace the one above:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='".addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext)."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]',pettype='$pettype',petgender='$petgender',petname='".addslashes($petname)."' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

But..

Code i've got:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET element='$element', birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='".addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext)."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]', rpgclass='$rpgclass', rpgrace='$rpgrace', alignment='$alignment', rpgtype='$rpgtypeid', rpggender='$rpggender' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

Which makes for a problem. Does anyone know how I would be able to fix it so that both work okay and don't cause errors?

Thanks,
-Scott

Koutaru
08 May 2003, 00:46
Add

,pettype='$pettype',petgender='$petgende
r',petname='".addslashes($petname)."'

After
rpgtype='$rpgtypeid', rpggender='$rpggender'

I think that should work

look for differences in the code

Ember
15 May 2003, 19:31
Hey everyone, its nice to see this hack being worked on by others, and I am very much back now. My PHP skills have increased a whole lot, and I am ready to get back to work on various things... I'll keep your updated :)

Koutaru
15 May 2003, 22:02
Yeah! Looking forward to it ;)

dawl
30 May 2003, 15:35
I run a pet forum, and my members are LOVING it - We just can't wait for the new version !

Bulleh
01 Jun 2003, 00:00
www.gamers-source.com/forum i got trouble's i fink its with the SQL database

i get this
SQL-query :

ALTER TABLE user ADD pettype int( 3 ) NOT NULL ALTER TABLE user ADD petname varchar( 25 ) NOT NULL ALTER TABLE user ADD petgender int( 3 ) NOT NULL

MySQL said:


You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'ALTER TABLE user ADD petname varchar( 25 ) NOT NULL ALTER TABLE user ADD p' at line 1

Koopa
03 Jun 2003, 19:34
I can't find the second change needed for member.php, it's not there :( (2.3.0).

JGM007
05 Aug 2003, 12:14
Heya Ember, how is version 3 comming along?
And what can we expect to see in it? :D

Ember
15 Aug 2003, 14:41
oops, 17 thousand posts since my last visit. Oh well... I no longer have a vb lisence, and me and my friend have fallen out... so I have no way to work on it... If someone wants to carry on, feel free.

JGM007
15 Aug 2003, 14:45
:( eep....


I am sorry to hear that Ember :( Was your friend helping in the coding?

sweet22
22 Aug 2003, 06:29
ok for the queries things i dont understand on how to add it correctly there are so many fields left blank>_<

also wut type of documentation is it?

PsyBlast
20 Nov 2003, 19:13
I have converted this over to a pokemon hack for my friends forum, I have added level 2 stages in the functions.php part of the code, how would i get the pokemon to evolve from level 1 type pokemon to level 2 type after they reach a certain level.

you can see an example of it here http://www.victory-road.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=12

mx3
27 Nov 2003, 17:45
I remember this hack now... Lol, I could probably continue to work on this hack if anyone wants me too ^_^ I know a lot more about php since my last post in this thread, so I could help a lot...

ALTER TABLE user ADD pettype int( 3 ) NOT NULL ALTER TABLE user ADD petname varchar( 25 ) NOT NULL ALTER TABLE user ADD petgender int( 3 ) NOT NULL
Try running them separatly. I see three queries right there, and running them 1 at a time should not result in any errors. :) I know that is an old post and an old problem but it could be helpful to someone else having the same problem in the future

As for the evolving thing, I could probably make something for it... I'm getting a new computer soon, after I do I'll work on the evolution part. ^_^

SRozhon
03 Dec 2003, 19:40
That would be great mx3!

I will help any way I can. I am trying to improve my php skills and this would be a fun way to do it.

SRozhon
04 Dec 2003, 05:46
Well, I am attempting to make it so you can play with your pets!

So far I have made a yard that will be in the postbit (next to your posts where the picture of your pet is now).

I am trying to learn flash because I'd like to make it so you can do a few things.

1- Move the pet around in the yard (in a flash window which is embedded in the postbit), see the attached image of the "yard"

2-Feed Your pet by clicking on the Food Bowl in the lower left (labeled F).

3-Water your pet by clicking on the Water Bowl in the lower left (labeled W).

4-Play with the ball (ie. make it bounce when you click it with your pet)

5- Click on the house opening a new flash window replacing the yard with the inside of a house (with a back arrow (which takes you back to the yard.) This new swf replacing the first one (refresh?) in the postbit (not a popup)

6-Click on the tree opening a new flash window replacing the yard with a zoomed in view of the tree which has a bird house and some leaves. If you choose the birdhouse you see the inside of it. Same with the leaves (ie. a catepiller's home, bird's home)

If anyone would be kind enough to help me figure out how to do this that would be great! Here is a screenshot of the yard.

I'd like to have whichever pet they have pop into the lower right corner when they click on the box that is currently in the postbit now. In other words, if you want to play with your pet you would click on the image of the pet that is there now and it would start the flash game by putting that pet in the starting spot (the lower rright) Otherwise the yard wouldn't have to have a pet in it.

Can anyone help me with this??

Thanks!

http://www.daisyheadcafe.com (http://www.daisyheadcafe.com/)

MaDCaT75
06 Dec 2003, 03:13
I have a question. I have installed the pet hack 2.0 and I'm getting a bit of table madness. I'm a newbie and i have fiquired out some of the cool hacks here. But I have done the followed the directions three times and still come up with this.

I do have some custom work on my board, but nothing in the templates that are being hacked by the Pet hack.

Here is a shot of what I see:

Thank you,
midnightz & Kitten :)
I got the exact same problem. Can someone please post a fix?

Cryo
16 Dec 2003, 15:44
Just add a </table> at the end of the postbit copy and paste.

Jakor Sevel
19 Dec 2003, 20:35
great hack.. had a little trouble w/ the postbit but it works fine now.

can someone tell me how to add new pets?? i will have my own images
or is it possible to have a personalize pet for each person? kinda like the avatar where each member can upload their own image for their pet.

AutomatikStudio
30 Jan 2004, 03:32
FYI...if you are using vB3. This hack is in Beta stage for vB3 HERE (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=60947).

weezer412
09 Feb 2004, 22:30
why not add a feature where we uplaod a pic of a pet and we can add the male female pic of our pet rather than just pickin fromt he specified ones?

rikku3978
15 Mar 2004, 01:18
This hack is great! Works with vB 2.3.0!

PsyBlast
15 Oct 2004, 00:46
anybody still working on this hack?

if so i have something that wouldnt be too hard to do, I am just poor with PHP

all I really need done is making the pets only selectable once, if the user tries to change their original selection they are sent to an error page saying they are not allowed to change their selection.

Eagle Creek
08 Feb 2006, 21:33
anybody still working on this hack?

if so i have something that wouldnt be too hard to do, I am just poor with PHP

all I really need done is making the pets only selectable once, if the user tries to change their original selection they are sent to an error page saying they are not allowed to change their selection.

3.5.3 version?

mx3
08 Feb 2006, 21:48
Wow, that must have been the biggest bump ever.

But a 3.5.3 version would be welcome.

Eagle Creek
09 Feb 2006, 20:37
Wow, that must have been the biggest bump ever.

But a 3.5.3 version would be welcome.

Maybe here, but I bumped topics that are 3/4 years old :p (but with useful replies ;)).