PDA

View Full Version : bbcode_quote and $mods['identifier']


Tekton
25 Jan 2005, 19:15
Hi; gotta question. I was trying to change the bbcode_quote template to look different on the index page for vBadvanced. In my template I included:

<if condition="$mods['identifier'] == 'news'">
the way it should show up on the main page
<else />
any other place shows this one
</if>

In the module, I set the indentifire to news, but it doesn't seem to alter what the bbcode_quote template gives out. Is this because vB grabs the style of that before the condition is set for the news indentifier, or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

KW802
28 Jan 2005, 19:09
Tekton,

In your cmps_index.php file add this somewhere near the top (after the "error_reporting" line but above the "chdir" line):
define('VBA_SCRIPT', 'CMPS');

After that you should then be able to use the following conditional from any of the vBadvanced products:<if condition="defined('VBA_SCRIPT')">
the way it should show up on the main page
<else />
any other place shows this one
</if>

Tekton
29 Jan 2005, 12:37
Perfect. Thanks a lot, KW802! :)