PDA

View Full Version : No Phrases for other Languages ?


H@K@N
07 Mar 2005, 08:43
Hi,

i am just wondering, why this hack is not using Phrases ?

As i am using another Language like English, i have to Transplate in the warn.php himself.

If you make an Update with new warn.php, have to do them again :disappointed:

Would it be possible to export them into the language Pack for the next release ?


gr33tz

sv1cec
07 Mar 2005, 11:31
Hi,

i am just wondering, why this hack is not using Phrases ?

As i am using another Language like English, i have to Transplate in the warn.php himself.

If you make an Update with new warn.php, have to do them again :disappointed:

Would it be possible to export them into the language Pack for the next release ?


gr33tz
I understand your problem, but you have to remember that this hack was started by ZT and I just got involved in the middle, and took it over. Zero is not very hot on the phrase system (and to be frank, I am not either).

As a result, a lot of phrases are in the code. I tried to change it to use the phrase system once, but it is a hell of work. I just do not have the time to do that. If someone is interested, I would gladly accept his/her help and give full credit.

H@K@N
07 Mar 2005, 13:31
th@nks sv1cec ....

until then i will do the translation in the .php Files himself :-)
For updates i will use Beyond-Compare ;-)


gr33tz

sv1cec
08 Mar 2005, 10:49
th@nks sv1cec ....

until then i will do the translation in the .php Files himself :-)
For updates i will use Beyond-Compare ;-)


gr33tz
Good choice, I like that program too.