PDA

View Full Version : Adding a banner below the navbar


camoman
08 Mar 2005, 19:11
have a banner that rotates on my form and it sits under the nav bar. I can't figure out where to place the "$myad" to get it to show up on the VBadvaced page?!!?

here's the site the site.. www.trackshare.com

I would like it under the Navigation Bar that says TrackShare.com.


I have tried adding "myad" to the global variables in cmps and no luck

This is how I am caling it in phpinclude_start:

$myad = implode('', file("http://www.trackshare.com/forum/rotator.php"));


this is how I am trying to call it in the adv_portal template.

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[hometitle] <if condition="$pagetitle">- $pagetitle</if></title>

$headinclude

</head>
<body>

$header

$navbar

<div align="center">
$myad
</div>
<br />


<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"width="100%">

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! :)

Mokster
08 Apr 2005, 04:14
have a banner that rotates on my form and it sits under the nav bar. I can't figure out where to place the "$myad" to get it to show up on the VBadvaced page?!!?

here's the site the site.. www.trackshare.com

I would like it under the Navigation Bar that says TrackShare.com.


I have tried adding "myad" to the global variables in cmps and no luck

This is how I am caling it in phpinclude_start:

$myad = implode('', file("http://www.trackshare.com/forum/rotator.php"));


this is how I am trying to call it in the adv_portal template.

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[hometitle] <if condition="$pagetitle">- $pagetitle</if></title>

$headinclude

</head>
<body>

$header

$navbar

<div align="center">
$myad
</div>
<br />


<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"width="100%">

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! :)
i have the same problem, i'm using phpadsnew, when i try to call the banner using $phpAds_raw[html], it doesn't work...that's the same place i tried to put it...in the adv_portal ... i tried just typing some text in and it works fine...just can't call that banner...

basically all i want to do is shift the modules down a bit so the banners are centered on the entire window instead of just centered above the list of forums...(check here to see what i mean: www.torontogolfnuts.com)

BamaStangGuy
29 Apr 2005, 04:53
Bump.. anyone have a fix for this?

wolfyman
06 May 2005, 18:24
helloooooooooooooooo..........