PDA

View Full Version : Certain phrase info missing?


Dorign
18 Mar 2005, 00:39
I've just freshly installed this mod on a 3.0.7, and I haven't even gotten into the testing phase yet (so there might be more errors to come :P) because while trying to Add a Battle Midi, there's no text.. Just two blank boxes, and a blank button (which probably would say Add Midi). I've installed and repaired the phrase stuff, and everything appears to install fine. It must be some error in battleadmin.php?

Also, I cannot find this "User Selectable RPG Legacy" addon anywhere. I'm hoping it creates a java window that pops up their RPG battle information, though.

Okay, I figured out the User Selectable RPG Legacy thing, it was already there.. huhu.. :P Uh, okay.. still the midi problem exists.

Revan
18 Mar 2005, 09:01
Erm I will look it over when I get home.
It might be that those phrases just refuses to fetch from the RPG phrasegroup. A hotfix would be for you to open battleadmin.php, find the phrases it tries to fetch (making sure they have the "rpg_" prefix to them), and move those phrases to the Global group.

You are correct, I can see phrases missing all over the place. How in the world did this happen, I wonder... :confused:
I will see about releasing a new rpg_phrases.xml file as soon as this is cleaned up :)

Update: It is the phrasetype ID that is wrong.
Apparently, vBulletin doesn't support phrasetypeid larger than 9000.
I have now updated it to use a supported phrasetypeid, and it fixed itself.

Uploading fix now.

Dorign
18 Mar 2005, 13:30
So er.. where's the fix and/or what should I do to er.. fix it? :P Upload the .xml files and the new rpg_install file and run a repair? Thanks for the great mod, though. So far as I can tell, it's just as good as Inferno if not better, and free. :) *clicks install*

Revan
18 Mar 2005, 13:37
If you didn't click install yet, then you might not have recieved the update instructions.
In either event, I will tell you here:
replace
/admincp/rpg_install.php
every file in /install/
then run rpg_install.php :)

Dorign
18 Mar 2005, 13:50
Done and done, and looking beautiful! Thank ya muchly. ^_^
Great mod, I certainly hope you keep up the good work. It's nice to have someone supporting the free mods community. ;)

EDIT: Ah, and one more bug for you to track if you want it.. :P On install, the female amazon is set to use the female archer image. Easily fixed, but if you wanted to know.. :P

Again, thanks!

Revan
18 Mar 2005, 13:56
Hm right you are.
Run UPDATE `rpg_class` SET `folder` = 'fclasses/amazonf' WHERE `name` ='Amazon', and I will update the update script and the default install file, and lets hope noone else notices ;)

Dorign
18 Mar 2005, 14:11
Ah, I updated it on my own.. just figured I'd let you know, you seem to be on top of everything else so now we gotta nitpick. ^_^ Cheers!