vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=263440

obmob 13 Jun 2011 21:34

Maybe you need to revert that template. o.o

temsamane 14 Jun 2011 12:18

i reverted the navbar page. now i did everything fine, but get a google error

Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request.

temsamane 14 Jun 2011 12:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlueCheri (Post 2207031)
Hi very nice, installed.

Getting following error;

400. Thatís an error.
Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. Thatís all we know.


Using 4.1.2 version, Can you help me on this?

i've got the same problem. and the search page layout is messed up (footer not visible).

BlueCheri 14 Jun 2011 13:07

Footer is visible in my case.

synseal 17 Jun 2011 12:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by temsamane (Post 2207541)
i've got the same problem. and the search page layout is messed up (footer not visible).

Footer visible but same error on 4.1.4

400. Thatís an error.
Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. Thatís all we know.


Shame :(.

bosken 17 Jun 2011 14:51

1 Attachment(s)
Works fine on 4.1.4

BUT is there a way, how and where to change/remove the "google custom search gif" in the search field. Users THINK that its ONLY a regular google search.... I would like my own text like "Search the forum"

"<input type="text" class="textbox" name="q" value="" style="border: 1px solid rgb(126, 157, 185); padding: 2px; background: url(&quot;[url]http ://www.google.com/cse/intl/en/images/google_custom_search_watermark.gif&quot; ) no-repeat scroll left center rgb(255, 255, 255);">"

ARSamo 21 Jun 2011 16:14

Error:

404. Thatís an error.
The requested URL /cse?cx=partner-pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
was not found on this server. Thatís all we know.

what can i do now....?

ARSamo 21 Jun 2011 16:48

another error:

400. That’s an error.
Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. That’s all we know.

rajubd 21 Jun 2011 17:17

did you activate AdSense for search from www.google.com/adsense ?

synseal 22 Jun 2011 12:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by rajubd (Post 2210942)
did you activate AdSense for search from www.google.com/adsense ?

How do you do this, this is not mentioned in the modification, if you mean do I have adsense set up then yes I do, but I wasn't aware that you had to activate AdSense for search?.

TIA.

rajubd 22 Jun 2011 19:48

in AdSense main dashboard you will find AdSense for content
AdSense for search
AdSense for feed etc

go to AdSense for search complete all step then do this modification

synseal 23 Jun 2011 21:05

1 Attachment(s)
Done all that now, thanks for your help but this unfortunatley does not work with 4.1.4.

All I get is this (pic).

the closest I get is if I replace the pub ID with the actual snippit from google but then I have 2 search boxes.

I am pretty good when it comes to installing template mods so I dont know why this isn't working for me?.

synseal 05 Jul 2011 14:29

1 Attachment(s)
Got it working, I was putting the wrong pub id in.

I was using the one in the top right hand corner when signed into adsense instead of the one in the code given :o

Installed.

Crotan 06 Jul 2011 20:49

While looking at your site as a demo (http://www.mobilephonetalk.com), I did a search but results on pages past the first tended to have buggy results.

I'm using Google Chrome, and there were gaps and white spaces between results but then I highlighted the text and it appeared. kinda wonky?

radiofranky 06 Jul 2011 23:45

the search result should be blend in with forum style, not as a google page.


cheers


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.