vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=83521

Allow some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" error
by tamarian
22 Jun 2005 04:40

1 Attachment(s)
This plugin works on vB 3.5 and 3.6

This is a simple plugin. It allows you to select a primary or secondary usergroup (or groups) to bypass the "server too busy" error message.

Just install the plugin, and edit the plugin from the plugin manager to enter the usergroup id's you would like to let in.

Marco van Herwaarden 22 Jun 2005 05:38

Could you please upload as a zip-file.

akanevsky 26 Jul 2005 01:46

This is certainly a nice hack, however the allowed list it through the XML file is not too convenient. Why don't you put that variable as a vBulletin option? Even better, make it a usergroup setting :)

csidlernet 05 Oct 2005 04:09

/me installs

Diana Notacat 14 Dec 2005 00:30

Many kudos, this is exactly what I've needed this week! XD

BigSoccer Tech. 06 Feb 2006 19:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Diana Notacat
Many kudos, this is exactly what I've needed this week! XD

i installed it and the refernced usergroups are still seeing a server busy. please help!

Totti 06 Feb 2006 19:57

i think this will only bypass the server-busy sent out by the forum, when the load gets to the count, set in the ACP.

I the server is that busy, that your browser thinks it is busy ... your bowser still will hsow it ... just my opinion. you could try to lower the max load in acp

BigSoccer Tech. 06 Feb 2006 19:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by Totti
i think this will only bypass the server-busy sent out by the forum, when the load gets to the count, set in the ACP.

I the server is that busy, that your browser thinks it is busy ... your bowser still will hsow it ... just my opinion. you could try to lower the max load in acp

totti that makes no sense.

BigSoccer Tech. 06 Feb 2006 19:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by husshuss
i installed it and the refernced usergroups are still seeing a server busy. please help!

And in case you want to see my code in global_start:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


BigSoccer Tech. 08 Feb 2006 21:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by husshuss
And in case you want to see my code in global_start:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

hello?

bada_bing 09 Feb 2006 03:47

Couple questions about this nice hack.

Is this going to be ported as a plugin for 3.5.3 ?
Also can you make this to give a server too busy search is disabled when using the search feature and suggest that if they upgrade there membership they wont get this messages.You can then control which groups are excluded from the server laod message and have the search feature disabled.

For example if you are a registered memeber and the server load is high ONLY when in trying to do a search they will get the above message. And when a registered members upgrades there membership to lets just say Premium Member they now longer will get the server load message and will be able to search at any time.

BigSoccer Tech. 10 Feb 2006 18:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by bada_bing
Couple questions about this nice hack.

Is this going to be ported as a plugin for 3.5.3 ?
Also can you make this to give a server too busy search is disabled when using the search feature and suggest that if they upgrade there membership they wont get this messages.You can then control which groups are excluded from the server laod message and have the search feature disabled.

For example if you are a registered memeber and the server load is high ONLY when in trying to do a search they will get the above message. And when a registered members upgrades there membership to lets just say Premium Member they now longer will get the server load message and will be able to search at any time.

please who wrote this, any support?

tamarian 16 Feb 2006 22:27

husshuss,

Are those the primary usergroup ids you tested with? Give me more details on how you tested it.

BigSoccer Tech. 17 Feb 2006 03:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by tamarian
husshuss,

Are those the primary usergroup ids you tested with? Give me more details on how you tested it.

those are secondary 'subscription usergroups, not primary. is that th eproblem?

BigSoccer Tech. 17 Feb 2006 13:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by husshuss
those are secondary 'subscription usergroups, not primary. is that th eproblem?

PRIMARY

<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array(x,y,z))">


SECONDARY AND PRIMARY

<if condition="!is_member_of($bbuserinfo, array(3,5,7))">
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, UsergroupID)"> code here </if>




ORGINAL CODE

// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140';
// End configuration

if (in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}




PROPOSED MODIFIED CODE

// Configure some usergroups to bypass "server too busy" message
// Enter the usergroup id's here, seperated by comma
// Example: $BypassGroup = '5,6';
$BypassGroup = '138,140';
// End configuration

if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $BypassGroup))) {
$servertoobusy = FALSE;
}



thoughts?


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:11.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.