vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=312369

Avenger (A Dark - Black/Grey Style) by TheLastSuperman
by TheLastSuperman
23 Jun 2014 20:02

1 Attachment(s)
Introducing Avenger
A Dark Black/Grey Style

I've had a good number of sales off this so I've finally decided to give it away for free, that's right go ahead, download and install this dark and might I add slick style!

This is a dark black/grey vBulletin 4.2.1/4.2.2 (Confirmed working on 4.2.3! *Simply select ignore style version when installing style) Suite style from www.innovationbyinstinct.com including some of these features:
  • Custom navbar and navigation tab look.
  • Custom sidebar style, the typical block is not behind the widgets/blocks they're all separate!
  • Custom statusicons for forum_new and forum_old.png along with custom pagination and other image replacements.
  • Fluid and Fixed Width available!
  • Perfect style for resolutions up to 1920 x 1080 or larger!

Demo?
Sure! View Avenger Fixed Width OR Fluid Width Demo.
*Please Note: The Demo site has a custom CMS Layout in place therefor normal CMS layout sites will see a CMS/Articles page resembling the screenshot.

Q. So what do we have here?
A. Well that's simple! It's a dark style for vBulletin 4.2.1-4.2.2 Suite (or Forum Classic).

Q. You have a link to your site in the footer, can I remove that?
A. You are not allowed to remove the link to our site i.e. "branding" unless you pay for a Branding Free Version. If I find someone running this without the copyright in place I will contact your host and file a DMCA complaint period the end. *Furthermore, we will not host discussions nor reply to any sort of inquiries on here in regards to paid or branding free versions so please do not bring up the subject of either in this thread.

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2014/06/21.png

Please Note:
  • Partial Support is provided when I have the spare time which is sparse by the way so please don't whine and moan in the thread if I do not reply promptly to a question or issue you have simply nudge me with a private message on here instead of posting nonsense OR alternatively you can post in the styles support thread on our company site see below :cool:.
  • Full Support is provided via our company site, visit the styles support thread.

Notes & Update Information can be found here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...40&postcount=2

Restrictions:
This style is not meant for use on http://www.carbonracecars.com otherwise have at it!

*IMPORTANT*

To install the style:

1) Upload the contents of the UPLOAD Folder.
2) If for example you want the Fixed style installed then import the file:
*Please note, if you do not use the vBulletin Suite and have the Forum Classic version you only need to install the file vbulletin-style-Avenger-421-Forum-Fixed.xml (OR -Fluid.xml).
a) Import the vbulletin-style-Avenger-421-Forum-Fixed.xml file first.
b) Merge in the vbulletin-style-Avenger-421-CMS-Fixed.xml (Options when uploading a style allow you to merge into a existing style, choose to merge this into the new style you just created using the Forum.xml.
c) Merge in the vbulletin-style-Avenger-421-Forum-Blog.xml into the style, this has now updated the style for all three major products and the installation is complete!
3) Enjoy!

*If you're running vBulletin 4.2.2 be sure to check the box:
Quote:

Ignore Style Version
Use style file even if it was created by a different version of vBulletin?

Support Notes
by TheLastSuperman
23 Jun 2014 20:03

Questions & Answers:

[Q] I want to change the logo - how do I do that because it's not like normal styles... I tried changing the titleimage but that did not work?
[A] Ok that's simple, to explain the logo is used as a background in the css, so it can't be changed like normal styles (editing the titleimage stylevar) because I wanted it to be perfectly centered follow? The only way I could do that and guarantee it was always centered from left to right was to do it as a background: url(image location blah blah) in the css so the css that defines the logo is within additional.css but the titleimage stylevar is what holds the logocover.png file.

How to?!? "Mike shush just tell us now how to change it!" Ok ok fine lol here's the gist of it:
  • The logo is "logo.png" located in the folder /images/avenger/misc/ so look for it there.
  • The logo has a transparent cover over it (helps prevent others from copying your logo) and its also within the same folder i.e. /images/avenger/misc/ and the name is "logocover.png".
  • All you need to do is make your new logo and name it "logo.png" (ensure it's a transparent background .png filetype). If the size differs (width and height in pixels) then also make a new transparent "logocover.png" the same size as your new logo, now upload both - Your new logo will show AND the full size of the logo is now clickable because you also replaced logocover.png ;).

Disco_Dave 23 Jun 2014 20:53

Very sleek :) Can the logo and the statusicons be changed easily?

TheLastSuperman 23 Jun 2014 20:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disco_Dave (Post 2503353)
Very sleek :) Can the logo and the statusicons be changed easily?

Thanks! Sure they can, you can do the normal "View image OR View Image Location" in your browser and it will show you the image name and location, now simply (make the new logo or statusicon and name it the same) drop your new image whether that's a logo or statusicon over the old file and since they're named the same it will overwrite the old file ;).

This should be a 100% completed style, if however you fins anything "off" simply post and I'll sort it asap but it's on quite a few sites already with no errors reported.

*IF however you meant by this:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Disco_Dave (Post 2503353)
Very sleek :) Can the logo and the statusicons be changed easily?

THAT is it this like some of my other styles from the past? Then it is yet I made the logo clickable on this one since others always asked how to change that in my other styles in the past so went back to the norm this time respectively.

*Please note though that this style is still similar to my past ones where the logo, while its clickable now has a transparent cover over it so if you make a new logo it is located in this folder /images/avenger/misc/logo.png <-- the filename for the logo is "logo.png" and the transparent cover is "logocover.png" so be sure to make a new "logocover.png" as well , the same size as the new logo.
^ So to sum it up, don't let the above explanation blow your mind simply say "Ohh ok so if I make a new logo and it's 200 x 150 pixels, I need to redo the transparent "logocover.png" to be a transparent blank .png image the same size as the logo 200x150px - Ok I got it now" :cool:.

Edit: Dave I added clearer intructions on how to change the logo in the 2nd post :D.

Disco_Dave 23 Jun 2014 21:03

1 Attachment(s)
Cool....I know how to change them ok :) need to make them now lol

TheLastSuperman 23 Jun 2014 21:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Disco_Dave (Post 2503356)
Cool....I know how to change them ok :) need to make them now lol

Ok great and yes I'm hit with that message quite often too - for shame, FOR SHAME lol!

K4GAP 25 Jun 2014 20:41

There is no branding link showing on this style.

Also, I would only suggest that articles on the cms be in a wrapper of sorts. Maybe just a 1 px line?

TheLastSuperman 25 Jun 2014 22:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by K4GAP (Post 2503726)
There is no branding link showing on this style.

Also, I would only suggest that articles on the cms be in a wrapper of sorts. Maybe just a 1 px line?

You checking the right style? I just uploaded the copies from here fixed and fluid, they both show it but mums the word on that not up for discussion please PM me regarding that ;).

Hmm the cms was done that way for a reason I know I had ran into issues w/ how the articles displayed on the main cms page versus subsequent pages due to some templates using shared css so I might do something with it or not haven't decided yet honestly.

K4GAP 11 Jul 2014 00:26

I've noticed that the style is offset to one side. How may I correct that?

ozzy47 11 Jul 2014 00:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by K4GAP (Post 2506299)
I've noticed that the style is offset to one side. How may I correct that?

Sit on the other side of the monitor. :D:p

ForceHSS 11 Jul 2014 00:40

Will this be updated to work with 4.2.2 PL1 at any point

K4GAP 11 Jul 2014 03:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2506301)
Will this be updated to work with 4.2.2 PL1 at any point

I'm running it on the very latest 4.2.2 and it works. A little wop sided but it works ;)

K4GAP 11 Jul 2014 03:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2506300)
Sit on the other side of the monitor. :D:p

I started to take a hack saw to my monitor but then realized it might all pour out :)

ozzy47 11 Jul 2014 03:49

Lmao :)

TheLastSuperman 12 Jul 2014 06:19

But but (lol) it works on 4.2.2, designed in 4.2.1 but also installed on a few 4.2.2 boards w/o the lopsidedness HOWEVER Gary was right before and I patched the file so is it up on your site now where I can test Gary or do you mind throwing me a screenshot when you have the time?

Force tell it YES to ignore version when importing:
Quote:

Ignore Style Version
Use style file even if it was created by a different version of vBulletin?

------


Quote:

Originally Posted by K4GAP (Post 2506320)
I started to take a hack saw to my monitor but then realized it might all pour out :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2506322)
Lmao :)

So stuff pours out of monitors besides dribble and knowledge?! If it comes in a variety of flavors we'll be set! OMG WORLD HUNGER AVERTED! :p


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.