vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=71049

Blam Forumz 28 Oct 2004 06:04

Installed v1.0.0, but it doesnt show up on any skin but the default, any ideas?

bendigo-tech 28 Oct 2004 06:06

Upgraded to 1.0.1 and that went nicely. I get the following error though when I try and change where the newest message appears:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/raywells/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:223) in /home/raywells/public_html/forums/admincp/admin_vbchat.php on line 126

yinyang 28 Oct 2004 06:30

excellent work *clicks install*. is it possible to put to create a vbadvanced module and put this chat in there instead of having it's own page? then it can be left on in the home portal page and people can instantaneously join and see what's going on.

Zero Tolerance 28 Oct 2004 07:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blam Forumz
Installed v1.0.0, but it doesnt show up on any skin but the default, any ideas?

Change your "default skin" in your vb options, then run the skin installer part, it will then install on that skin :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by bendigo-tech
Upgraded to 1.0.1 and that went nicely. I get the following error though when I try and change where the newest message appears:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/raywells/public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions.php:223) in /home/raywells/public_html/forums/admincp/admin_vbchat.php on line 126

I decided not to go with redirects with this acp control, so i used the header(); function, now default the vb acp does not echo/output any html before the script has executed, so a modification has changed this, you will have to find out what im afraid.

Quote:

Originally Posted by yinyang
excellent work *clicks install*. is it possible to put to create a vbadvanced module and put this chat in there instead of having it's own page? then it can be left on in the home portal page and people can instantaneously join and see what's going on.

I arn't familiar with the system but ill look to see what i can do :)

- Zero Tolerance

Blam Forumz 28 Oct 2004 10:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zero Tolerance
Change your "default skin" in your vb options, then run the skin installer part, it will then install on that skin :)


Thanks,

0_0

I have to do alot of non-lazy mans work now

Blam Forumz 28 Oct 2004 10:30

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, sorry for the trouble, but how would i do these? (Attached image)

Blam Forumz 28 Oct 2004 15:33

Also

why doesnt the child style inherit the templates from the parent style when it comes to this hack?

Lethal 28 Oct 2004 16:05

can you show users currently in chat on forumhome?

Bolas 28 Oct 2004 17:13

SuperHack! :)
I'm sure that Zero is reserving us lot of features for the next upgrade! ;)

Zero Tolerance 28 Oct 2004 18:17

@Blam Forumz:

You need to change your skin to get rid of the background, the chat uses iframes, and also modify the templates to merge the menu's.
And the templates added get inherited to child styles, if you install it on the parent style.
______________________________________________

@Lethal

It is a possibility for future versions
______________________________________________

@Bolas

Seems your 1 step ahead.
______________________________________________

- Zero Tolerance

TheRealFragger 28 Oct 2004 18:20

ZT i thank you for the quick response and fixes. This great hack just got better :)

NuclioN 28 Oct 2004 19:17

Zero, is it possible to transform this so it will function as a shoutbox alternative in the forumhome template? It then needs to be smaller. I've tried this but can't modify it as it sould be. Maybe it has to have a refreshbutton because people are complaining about the flash-refresh.

busy boards??
by Nordinho
28 Oct 2004 19:44

Heya,

The hack looks great, but can it be used on busy boards/does it use a lot of server resources??

Greets,

Blam Forumz 28 Oct 2004 20:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zero Tolerance
@Blam Forumz:

You need to change your skin to get rid of the background, the chat uses iframes, and also modify the templates to merge the menu's.
And the templates added get inherited to child styles, if you install it on the parent style.
- Zero Tolerance

I did instal it on the parent style :| maybe i just messed up somewhere

Thanks for the advice on the first one though (I like my background :( oh well)

I tried modifying the templates, but i couldnt ;| Everytime i tried, i messed up

Polo 28 Oct 2004 20:49

thanks Zero Tolerance i may give it a try :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.