vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236888

Dylanblitz 15 Nov 2011 16:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by ExoticAgenda (Post 2268201)
I originally had a fluid style and I made it fixed, now when I click the Garage tab its left justified. Is there an easy way to center it with the same dimensions as the rest of the site? Thanks

Can you send me a link so I can check it out?

ExoticAgenda 15 Nov 2011 17:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2268239)
Can you send me a link so I can check it out?

I sent you a PM

Dylanblitz 15 Nov 2011 17:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by ExoticAgenda (Post 2268254)
I sent you a PM

Look in the garage_css template.
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should fix it. Let me know if it doesn't.

ExoticAgenda 15 Nov 2011 17:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2268256)
Look in the garage_css template.
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That should fix it. Let me know if it doesn't.

Perfect! Thanks a bunch. Love the mod btw

cloferba 15 Nov 2011 20:32

Dylanblitz, why I see too many errors and fixes on the pages of this thread and your mod hasnīt been updated since 1 year ago?

Drop down between mileage and purchase price
by nuTTTz
17 Nov 2011 19:52

Hi

We have installed VB PRO Garage in our forums, well in the process of.

Everything seems to work ok, except.
There is a mysterious drop down between mileage and purchase price, in the add car section in profile, that has no tag saying what it is, and nothing in the drop down fields. There are only 4 options to select, all blank.

What is this, and how can we turn it off?

TY

Dylanblitz 17 Nov 2011 20:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by nuTTTz (Post 2268998)
Hi

We have installed VB PRO Garage in our forums, well in the process of.

Everything seems to work ok, except.
There is a mysterious drop down between mileage and purchase price, in the add car section in profile, that has no tag saying what it is, and nothing in the drop down fields. There are only 4 options to select, all blank.

What is this, and how can we turn it off?

TY

It's template code that accidently got left in there. I haven't had time to update the package. Here is the post that tells how to remove it.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=493

Dylanblitz 17 Nov 2011 20:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by cloferba (Post 2268310)
Dylanblitz, why I see too many errors and fixes on the pages of this thread and your mod hasnīt been updated since 1 year ago?

I just haven't had the time to update it. About all the time I've had is for support on the existing code.

nuTTTz 17 Nov 2011 20:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2269005)
It's template code that accidently got left in there. I haven't had time to update the package. Here is the post that tells how to remove it.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=493

Awesome!
It worked perfectly.

Thank you VERY much for great information, an amazing mod and a pretty darn quick reply to my question.:cool:
I think you may like what we are doing with this mod.:)

nuTTTz 18 Nov 2011 18:42

HI Dylan

I sent you a pm on your forum for this mod.

Some of what we want to do we do not ness want to discuss publicly at this time.

Thanks

bosanci28 21 Nov 2011 19:44

hi,
i was trying to install this in 4.1.8 and when i try to install the language.xml it say:
"""The file you attempted to import only contains phrases and none of the settings required. You will be unable to make a new language with this file."""

any clue why?
thanks

bosanci28 21 Nov 2011 19:47

update: it looks i had to choose english and then also override .
and it worked.

thanks for now.

josephu 25 Nov 2011 00:33

Hello, I have this installed on my forums and love it. I tried to get my host (they do all the installs for me, They are great!) to install a second one of this mod (yes 2 of the same mods on the same forum) they said they could not do it because some of the files would overwrite eachother or something. I run a militia web site, and would like this same software tailored for use with weapons (mainly guns) and have it displayes right above the vehicle garage. Is it possible to do this? (customize it for use with guns and other weapons and have it installed on the same forum where the garage is already installed)

www.UnitedMIlitia.org

bosanci28 27 Nov 2011 23:47

another question:

how to make the garage not to be visible to guests ?,unregistered,users awaiting email,and users awaiting mod. ,i play with the settings,

but the pictures still shows!

how to fix that?

thanks

nuTTTz 29 Nov 2011 15:32

Hi Dylan

I have postd the requested info to you via pm on your forum.
I am not however seeing my reply to you in the sent messages.
Are you in fact getting them? I have probly sent 3 that do not show.


So it seems I did not have "save copy to sent" option clicked, you should have all the requested info, in triplicate lol.

Look forward to hearing from you.

TY
nuTTTz


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.