vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

ForceHSS 20 Jan 2013 01:50

Follow the other steps above to see how that helps if that does not work could be a conflict with other plugins so disable all custom plugins and leave this one on

Unfolded90 20 Jan 2013 05:03

Disabled every addon i have, still the same

Unfolded90 20 Jan 2013 05:11

Got it working, Deleted and Re-uploaded files, Must've been an error from 1 of them?

ForceHSS 20 Jan 2013 05:22

Or a setting, good you got it fixed.

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 14:07

This is what I get when I click on "Glowhost Spam O Matic Logs" in statistics and logs in my admin CP.

Is that normal ?

http://i47.tinypic.com/2nbw1aw.jpg

Snowhog 21 Jan 2013 17:17

We are using version 2.0.2. Can I assume that we can upgrade to 2.1.0 without having to remove anything?

jcgriff2 21 Jan 2013 17:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by Big Engine (Post 2398371)
This is what I get when I click on "Glowhost Spam O Matic Logs" in statistics and logs in my admin CP.

Is that normal ?

http://i47.tinypic.com/2nbw1aw.jpg

No it is not!

What is the URL in ACP for "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs"?

It should be similar to: http://www.myforum.com/forum/admincp/glowhostspamomatic.php

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 17:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcgriff2 (Post 2398408)
No it is not!

What is the URL in ACP for "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs"?

It should be similar to: http://www.myforum.com/forum/admincp/glowhostspamomatic.php

my forum's name and then admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct

jcgriff2 21 Jan 2013 18:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Big Engine (Post 2398409)
my forum's name and then admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct

That is the plug-in manager.

%3F is hex for ?
%3D is hex for =

plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct becomes - ...plugin.php?do=product

You should be able to reach plug-in manager with that URL. The page you posted looks like a default search page that loads when the URL is invalid. Seems like a URL decoding problem.

I usually see for plug-in mgr -
..admincp/plugin.php?do=product (but no index.php here) -

..admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php?do=product

Do you see "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs" in ACP?

Try pasting (for the log): ...admincp/glowhostspamomatic.php

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 18:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Big Engine (Post 2398409)
my forum's name and then admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct

This can't be good. :(

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 18:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcgriff2 (Post 2398418)
That is the plug-in manager.

%3F is hex for ?
%3D is hex for =

plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct becomes - ...plugin.php?do=product

You should be able to reach plug-in manager with that URL. The page you posted looks like a default search page that loads when the URL is invalid. Seems like a URL decoding problem.

I usually see for plug-in mgr -
..admincp/plugin.php?do=product (but no index.php here) -

..admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php?do=product

Do you see "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs" in ACP?

Try pasting (for the log): ...admincp/glowhostspamomatic.php

I get the same page when I do it that way, no change.

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 18:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcgriff2 (Post 2398418)
That is the plug-in manager.

%3F is hex for ?
%3D is hex for =

plugin.php%3Fdo%3Dproduct becomes - ...plugin.php?do=product

You should be able to reach plug-in manager with that URL. The page you posted looks like a default search page that loads when the URL is invalid. Seems like a URL decoding problem.

I usually see for plug-in mgr -
..admincp/plugin.php?do=product (but no index.php here) -

..admincp/index.php?loc=plugin.php?do=product

Do you see "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs" in ACP?

Try pasting (for the log): ...admincp/glowhostspamomatic.php

Sorry, yes I do see "GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic Log" under "Statistics & Logs" in the ACP.

jcgriff2 21 Jan 2013 18:37

Can you access other areas in ACP, specifically those under "Statistics & Logs"?

Did that URL come up for Stats & Logs/Glowhost or Plugin Manager?

I do see Glowhost in Stats & Logs in your screenshot - http://i47.tinypic.com/2nbw1aw.jpg

Big Engine 21 Jan 2013 18:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by jcgriff2 (Post 2398423)
Can you access other areas in ACP, specifically those under "Statistics & Logs"?

Did that URL come up for Stats & Logs/Glowhost or Plugin Manager?

I do see Glowhost in Stats & Logs in your screenshot - http://i47.tinypic.com/2nbw1aw.jpg

The other logs seem to work fine.

That URL comes up when I click on Glowhost-spam-o-matic in statistics and logs.

jcgriff2 21 Jan 2013 19:01

Did you just upgrade to 2.1.0?

Or did you just install for the 1st time?

If the latter, I suggest uninstalling, then reinstalling the XML.

It seems very odd to me that the URL for plug-in manager with hex chars no less is coming up for the Glowhost log.

No problems FTP'ing the modules up?

glowhostspamomatic.php is located in your /admincp directory?

functions_ghsom.php " " in /includes dir?

cpnav_glowhostspamomatic.xml " " in /includes/xml dir?

Then you installed product-glowhostspamomatic.xml via ACP Plug-in Manager?

Apologies for asking -- just want to make sure.


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.