vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=278828

LOGECT 14 Dec 2012 20:08

thanks, this is very useful.
Is there any way to use {vb:raw vboptions.xxx} in plugin.js ?

DefiantComplex 08 Jan 2013 21:40

Lets say i already have a bbcode, for example the [ hide ] for the dbtech post thanks mod.
How would i add it in this example?

root2012 14 May 2013 16:48


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

how is it possible to remove several button ?????

root2012 20 May 2013 03:22

Unfortunately, no support here more or?????

Typhon 08 Jun 2013 18:56

I can't seem to get this to work ... did something change between 4.2 and 4.2.1?

DaSpirit 03 Feb 2014 21:32

Hello!

Great Plugin!

I want to just attach a link to my file that opens in new window. Would someone possiblly help me with that one?

Thanks a lot!

cellarius 03 Feb 2014 21:37

No idea what you want to do, but this article is not about attaching anything to a file, but adding a button to the editor. Please open your own thread in the appropriate forums.

DaSpirit 03 Feb 2014 23:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2478866)
No idea what you want to do, but this article is not about attaching anything to a file, but adding a button to the editor. Please open your own thread in the appropriate forums.

Thanks for the answer!

I want to make the button link to a file in a new window. I have no idea about php and I am new to the vbulletin as well, thats why I am a bit disoriented, sorry about that. I think that what I want is simple, but I do not how to do it :(

cellarius 04 Feb 2014 06:21

OK. As I wrote in the article, this is not normally the place to ask for things that you want the button to do - this is for the addition of the button, not more.

Anyway: This has nothing to do with PHP - all of this is Javascript. And to open a page in a new window, you would add something like

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to the exec part of my code. Like so:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For the additional syntax of window.open just google that command. There's plenty of sites explaining that.

DaSpirit 05 Feb 2014 01:56

Thanks a lot!

Easy5s.net 20 Mar 2014 09:04

How to move custom button to End Toolbar

cellarius 20 Mar 2014 09:37

By inserting it after the last button using the method described in the article.

tini_lam 18 Aug 2014 11:06

vbb 4.2.3 not work. member can't click button... but admin can

cellarius 18 Aug 2014 11:49

And? The article describes how you can restrict the button per usergroup. If you don't want that, don't implement it.

tini_lam 18 Aug 2014 12:25

i use code

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

course members see this button but can't click it, just administrator can click it to use


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.