vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=108539

[vBulletin 3.5.4+] Archive Plugin compatibility
by Andreas
21 Feb 2006 15:52

If you have coded Plugins for the archive that use echo(), those must be changed for vBulletin 3.5.4 to use the $output variable.

Example

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This change also gives you the possibility to easily perform replaces, etc. on the output before it is sent to the browser.

Developer 28 Feb 2006 19:59

thnx, i thik using $output is better than echo().

Oblivion Knight 01 Mar 2006 08:07

Thanks for this Andreas,

The announcement at vbulletin.com concerning this somewhat baffled me.. :o

netwind 13 Mar 2006 15:13

why coders coders won't use internal php buffer functions such ob_start() ?
is it slowly that add value to variable?
I made some stuff with simple few code modifications with ob_xxx functions,
but in 3.5.4+ my mods need to rewrite((


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:46.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.