vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=237650

Seven Skins 11 Feb 2012 18:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bulbucan (Post 2296774)
How to change background of "Click here to see original size" ??

You can edit the css in ss_imageresizer template.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Emeralda (Post 2298417)
Where is that "Image Medium Max"? All I found was this: http://prntscr.com/613m3

This tylevar has been renamed to image_max_size

Emeralda 11 Feb 2012 18:40

Ok, I changed it to 2000px but now it cuts of the image: http://prntscr.com/61vku

Dwarden 17 Feb 2012 21:33

any chance this mod may in future convert images bigger than size X bytes into URL ?
(or there is other mod for it?)

CnB 18 Feb 2012 14:20

Sorry if i misunderstood this part but, is it in image_max_size you can change the size of the image in the posts?
Because right now its just way to small, some images could fit the post easily.
But are made thumbnail size.

KProjects 29 Feb 2012 19:58

Is there a way to make this work w/ album pics?

sportsfroma2 06 Mar 2012 04:46

still working great in 4.1.11

Not working with avatars in 4.1.10
by soaringpine
08 Mar 2012 22:40

Image resizer is working great in threads but doesn't work for Avatars? Should it resize according to my avatar settings in the various usergroups? I am using 4.1.10.

Thanks.

Hippy 09 Mar 2012 02:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by soaringpine (Post 2307675)
Image resizer is working great in threads but doesn't work for Avatars? Should it resize according to my avatar settings in the various usergroups? I am using 4.1.10.

Thanks.

your forum takes care of avatars .. not this mod

BadgerDog 14 Mar 2012 16:45

We're running vBulletin 4.1.3pl5 and v1.3 of Image Resizer, which we didn't upgrade past dues to reasons discussed in old posts.

Has anyone experienced problems with the code not being able to open a pic that exists and is properly stored on the server?

All I (and other members) see the thread is a "Not Found" error, when in fact the pic is store properly on the server and can be displayed by cutting and pasting the link into the browser directly.

When I use "Firebug" in FireFox to check the code execution, I get this...

<img border="0" onload="NcodeImageResizer.createOn(this);" alt="" src="http://www.xxxx.com/images/imported/2012/03/M14-1.jpg" original="http://www.xxxx.com/images/imported/2012/03/M14-1.jpg" style="">

... but, it's highlighted in RED and says it "Failed to load the given URL"? :confused:

It appears to just be happening with pics in the last month or so.

Regards,
Doug

ps: I substitiued XXX's in the link above for privacy and security reasons .. ;)

BadgerDog 14 Mar 2012 17:22

Follow up .... :)

Think I might have an answer ...

Note that NcodeImageResizer is reading the filename as M14-1.jpg (upper case M) when in fact the file is store on the Unix server as m14-1.jpg (lower case m) and the IMG code refers to is as m14-1.jpg (lower case m). So, for whatever reason NcodeImageResizer is converting it to an UPPER case and so it doesn't match.

Why is NcodeImageResizer doing this? :confused:

Thanks .. :)

Regards,
Doug
PayPal Donator to this mod ....

Edit: I changed the file name from m14-1.jpg to m141.jpg on BOTH the server under Unix and also within the IMG tags in the post… It works now …. :confused: I don't understand why removing the dash made any difference?

Seven Skins 14 Mar 2012 20:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2309422)
ps: I substitiued XXX's in the link above for privacy and security reasons .. ;)

Without the link to your site it is not possible to find out what,why,how???

You may send the link via pm or email from my site.

BadgerDog 15 Mar 2012 12:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seven Skins (Post 2309478)
Without the link to your site it is not possible to find out what,why,how???

You may send the link via pm or email from my site.

Thanks ... sent emails ...

Regards,
Doug

Dr.osamA 16 Mar 2012 17:38

thank you for update bro

i test it

MattGarner 13 Apr 2012 12:45

Any way to give the users the choice of the options on what happens when you click enlarge?

RapidRippeR 14 Apr 2012 05:32

wrks gr8 ...thanks :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.