vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=132958

Photographers?
by MPDev
01 Dec 2006 17:42

I was just wondering if there was a group of amateur or professional photographers here on the site? I've been shooting models for the last 10 years and enjoy all kinds of photography.

I'm working on a site where people can display their photos in a clutter free environment; not being happy with any of the sites I've joined that either are simple picture posting sites of people posting other people's work or larger sites with a flood of "circle rating" going on (and alot of "noise").

I have the framework up, but will only post info about it if there is a group of like-minded photographers looking for a clean place to share and comment on work of other photographers.

Ntfu2 01 Dec 2006 18:43

I'm a "professional" photographer, do mostly high school seniors, cars, and a few familys.

MPDev 01 Dec 2006 18:58

Have you found any decent sites with other photographers who post their work and comment on it in a productive way? I've tried a dozen sites in the past few months and I come away disappointed every time - either I get overloaded with people sending me "post a comment on my photos" notes (I'll comment if I think it deserves one, not because you keep asking me to) or it's just a "photo sharing" environment where people are posting stuff they didn't shoot or produce.

I have a decent network of photographer friends; so this site would be a way for us to share our work within a network of like-minded people. Interested?

MRGTB 01 Dec 2006 20:03

Quote:

I was just wondering if there was a group of amateur or professional photographers here on the site? I've been shooting models for the last 10 years and enjoy all kinds of photography.
I bet you do :)

MPDev 01 Dec 2006 20:20

Have you seen my new wide screen wallpaper collection? :)

Zachariah 01 Dec 2006 20:33

Quote: