vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=197874

Trade Manager Mod Help?
by OsideRida06
03 Dec 2008 04:19

I have recently had a friend install a new trade manager on my forum. Almost everything is working great. He took it from his forum and pretty much re-created it on mine. For a small fee of course.

Well here is my situation. There are two things that are not working right. When you "create" a trade you have to put it what the creator of the trade is giving, and what you are receiving as well. And other small notes as well of course.

On the "info" page for each trade, the "what creator is sending" and "what you are receiving" does not show up. So I am guessing there is some kind of wrong template edit or something that is causing this.

It would be great if I could send the code to some to just look at for a minute. It's really not that big at all. Or if that does not work I could give them temporary access to the forum.

I would greatly appreciate it. The person who was installing it is going through some family problems and I really would like to get this TM launched. This is the last thing that needs fixed before we can launch it.

Thanks for reading! Any help would be great.

OsideRida06 04 Dec 2008 07:11

Anyone?

Lynne 04 Dec 2008 16:18

It is very hard to just jump into someone else's code and 'see' what is going on and then fix the issues. That is probably why you aren't getting people to help. You may want to actually post the relevant parts of the code and maybe we can see the error - the php part that grabs the variable and the template that spits it out and the part around the other template for where the custom template gets inserted.

OsideRida06 18 Jan 2009 06:08

Sorry this has taken so long. I did not know that some one had finally replied. Hopefully you can help.

Here is the template that takes it.

Picture

http://www.calistyle101.com/images/create.jpg


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.




And here is the one that is suppose to spit it out.

Picture

http://www.calistyle101.com/images/info.jpg
Where it says creator sends, and trade partner sends are the parts that are not coming up. Any ideas?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If someone could help, I would GREATLY appreciate it. I don't have much but I could paypal a few dollars your way.

Lynne 18 Jan 2009 17:41

Wrong column names....

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Try:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


OsideRida06 19 Jan 2009 00:52

It looks as if I still get the same result. I changed that in the tradeinfo file and still get the same thing, nothing at all. I tried changing everything I could find that has to do with receive or send to those, but it still did not work.

Any other ideas?

Lynne 19 Jan 2009 03:50

I'd suggest you look in the table and verify the names of the columns. Also, look to see it is even getting input. You need to find out if it isn't being spit out because it isn't there (thus something is wrong with your first block of code) or because soemthing is wrong with the second block of code.

OsideRida06 19 Jan 2009 05:16

Yes, I have went through all of that many times. I do not know much php though. I just know what I do know from editing mods and so forth. Would there be any way possible I could get some hands on help? Maybe we can work through IM and I could give you access to this? Like I said I dont have much, but I could give you some money if we could possibly get this fixed.

Lynne 19 Jan 2009 05:28

I'm able to spot the little things that are incorrect (like inconsistencies in column names), but I am not so good at just jumping into someone else's code and being able to see what is going on. When I code and have problems, I fill it with debug info to see what is going on. I can't do that with something I don't have installed myself so I really wouldn't be any help at all with your problem. It may be your best bet is to post a request in the Requests For Paid Services forum.

OsideRida06 19 Jan 2009 05:32

Yeah I thought about doing that. But from the looks of it most things over there do not get picked up or even commented on.

Lynne 19 Jan 2009 05:41

Well, the only person allowed to post in the thread in that forum is the original thread poster. So, unless they decide to give feedback, you really don't know whether someone helped them or not.

OsideRida06 19 Jan 2009 06:11

Well I went ahead and posted there. I guess it couldn't hurt. Thanks!

OsideRida06 20 Jan 2009 07:15

Thanks again! Problem now fixed, and working on other things for me!


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.