vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=326178

url Is it true
by s66666s
05 Mar 2018 16:38

hi

all my experiences with vBulletin in 3.8. now i see the 5 i search how i can change url from names forum to like this 1254.html or any think real i shock same people he told my you cant and now have any plunge he can do this true ?

Brandon Sheley 05 Mar 2018 18:15

You can on vbulletin 4, not sure about 5
I wouldn't mess with 5 ;)

s66666s 06 Mar 2018 07:59

hhh

thanks for your word i live mess. i hope some people he can answer

In Omnibus 06 Mar 2018 12:42

You can change the URL of any page in SiteBuilder and vBulletin 5 will automatically create the 301 redirect. Unfortunately, this has to be done one page at a time.

s66666s 06 Mar 2018 13:03

In Omnibus sorry you mean i cant change url same this link

from

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/foru...ivate-messages

to

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/123.html

Mark.B 09 Mar 2018 00:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by s66666s (Post 2593311)
In Omnibus sorry you mean i cant change url same this link

from

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/foru...ivate-messages

to

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/123.html

No, but you can enable 'Route by Node' as the default URL system.
This would turn your example above into this:

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/node/4387500

You can see this in use on my demo site: https://www.talknewsuk.com

The option is here:
AdminCP > Settings > Options > Site Name / URL / Contact Details > Route Channels and Conversations by Node ID

Personally I find this neater and cleaner.

s66666s 09 Mar 2018 11:34

relay i thanks for your time Mark.B

this a good


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:14.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.