vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=113489

toolblast 02 May 2006 17:27

Interesting. Thanks for sharing that SirAdrian, it is always best as a programmer to keep things as clear to look at and logical, I like the if statement format you showed.

dwbro1 06 May 2006 23:14

Thanks this is great!

evofile 08 May 2006 21:50

hooooooo tnx bro nice writing

SaN-DeeP 09 May 2006 01:57

thanks for sharing

bashy 11 May 2006 20:42

Thanks for a great post and thanks to the other members/staff that have contributed, this will come in really handy for e when i create new page that im working on, Just out of interest, i take it these variables will work within something like Logicans Web Templates? I am sure it will but i just want to make sure? :)

genchacker 26 May 2006 18:59

ı did new user fields
how can ı showing new page first members new fields

5IVEO 25 Aug 2006 05:43

So how is it, and where is it you add background images instead of just colors?

So far this has helped me alot.

toolblast 25 Aug 2006 19:52

Thanks to everyone for your support with this thread. I appreciate your kind words.

@Bashy: I'm not sure what Logicians's templates are.. I haven't used them myself. But I assume it would work if the templates integrate with the vbulletin scripting structure

@Genchacker: I'm not sure what exactly you're trying to do. Please elaborate in more detail.

@5IVEO:

To add background images in templates you just use the standard HTML code for tables and bgimage, etc. or css background image.

If you're wanting to put images in your templates, you can go into admincp and for 'background' for any of those style bits you can use something like "url(images/gradients/gradient_tcat.gif) repeat-x top left".

Adrian Schneider 25 Aug 2006 19:56

Quote:

4. $headerinclude - Very useful, this variable will output the username/nickname of the user currently logged in.
Two errors here... one is obvious (copy pasted from line above it), second is that it's $headinclude (not head"er").

toolblast 25 Aug 2006 20:51

Sorry. It is now 'headinclude' instead of 'header'

Adrian Schneider 25 Aug 2006 20:57

$headinclude contains the 'headinclude' template, not the current username...

toolblast 25 Aug 2006 21:17

Ya, there were duplicate descriptions for some reason. Fixed it now :) Thanks!!

Majed37 26 Aug 2006 16:27

what if wana use a custom variable in php file to include in a template ?

for example :
if I write in postings.php :
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

can I use this variable directly in any template ?

toolblast 26 Aug 2006 17:25

Variables you want to be able to use in any template need to be defined globally on vbulletin...

Some urls that may help:
link 1, link 2, link 3

5IVEO 27 Aug 2006 01:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by toolblast
Thanks to everyone for your support with this thread. I appreciate your kind words.

@Bashy: I'm not sure what Logicians's templates are.. I haven't used them myself. But I assume it would work if the templates integrate with the vbulletin scripting structure

@Genchacker: I'm not sure what exactly you're trying to do. Please elaborate in more detail.

@5IVEO:

To add background images in templates you just use the standard HTML code for tables and bgimage, etc. or css background image.

If you're wanting to put images in your templates, you can go into admincp and for 'background' for any of those style bits you can use something like "url(images/gradients/gradient_tcat.gif) repeat-x top left".

Thanks for the help I greatly appreciate it! Now I can work on making my own theme.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.