vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

SPEEDKILLZ 27 Jan 2014 20:57

5 Attachment(s)
Here you go

ForceHSS 27 Jan 2014 21:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2477259)
Here you go

First, you have no api keys put in place. 2nd most settings needed you are not using them, so not much point in you using this mod if you are going to keep the settings the way they are. I don't see this mod causing your problems could be another one messing with it. Try turning this one on then disable each one at a time then try to register until you find the problem one. If you are still having the same problem with this mod then maybe a reinstall and changing the settings. If you need help setting them up pm me.

TheLastSuperman 27 Jan 2014 21:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2476177)
Ok i have ran this mod on all my boards 4.2.1 and below. So i installed on my 4.2.2 board. Everything seemed to work nice so i created a new account to test it. Well when creating an account i noticed after you select agree and submit that it just loads and loads and loads it dosen't stop until you hit stop or refresh then you can go back to the forum and log in. I did this a few times and every time was the same. Then i disabled the mod to check and it goes perfect. Mod is still currently disabled. Waiting on a fix.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2477146)
Post screenshots of the settings

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2477259)
Here you go

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2477260)
First, you have no api keys put in place. 2nd most settings needed you are not using them, so not much point in you using this mod if you are going to keep the settings the way they are. I don't see this mod causing your problems could be another one messing with it. Try turning this one on then disable each one at a time then try to register until you find the problem one. If you are still having the same problem with this mod then maybe a reinstall and changing the settings. If you need help setting them up pm me.

Remember that you can't install 4 anti-virus programs to your pc without conflicts, the same can be said about modification to your forum i.e. you must check them as you go etc.

See my article here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=276547

Note at the very top I marked some of the most commonly installed mods with blue *'s indicating that they should NOT be installed together.
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman
*Please note that not all of these modifications or methods listed will work for you, some will work better than others, and some in combination will work best instead of just one being utilized. I'll also do my best to ensure that any combinations resulting in a conflict are identified in advance and marked w/ a *asterix therefor you should not implement two w/ a * at any given time.

Legend:
Blue *'s indicates these mods are similar in functionality and should not be used in conjunction with each other only one at a time.

I believe Force is correct, you have another modification interfering/conflicting with this one so follow his suggestions and turn off eahc mod one-by-one checking the ability to register is fully functional again. Check my list, if you have two installed with a blue asterix try disabling the other and re-enabling Glowhost to confirm.

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 01:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477269)
Remember that you can't install 4 anti-virus programs to your pc without conflicts, the same can be said about modification to your forum i.e. you must check them as you go etc.

See my article here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=276547

Note at the very top I marked some of the most commonly installed mods with blue *'s indicating that they should NOT be installed together.


I believe Force is correct, you have another modification interfering/conflicting with this one so follow his suggestions and turn off eahc mod one-by-one checking the ability to register is fully functional again. Check my list, if you have two installed with a blue asterix try disabling the other and re-enabling Glowhost to confirm.

Thanks Superman but this is my oven anti-spam program installed. I have disabled mods 1 by 1 to test and all have the same outcome. I have also done things such as use 2 wrong passwords, mismatch emails, wrong string of capcha when registering and it quickly catches and tells the error. but when everything is alright is to loads and loads

Anyone else?

Alibass 28 Jan 2014 01:36

I've had problems like this before, cleared cache and cookies and flushed cache on server and everything returned but I'm sure you've tried all that.

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 01:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alibass (Post 2477342)
I've had problems like this before, cleared cache and cookies and flushed cache on server and everything returned but I'm sure you've tried all that.

Cache and cookies on your computer? and flushed on server you mean in acp?

I have a few times. Like i said it only does this when mod is enabled

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 02:12

ok so after some messing around i found it only does this when either of
StopForumSpam: IP Check
and
StopForumSpam: Email Check are enabled

when these are disabled all is well. So what would be causing this?

Max Taxable 28 Jan 2014 03:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2477358)
ok so after some messing around i found it only does this when either of
StopForumSpam: IP Check
and
StopForumSpam: Email Check are enabled

when these are disabled all is well. So what would be causing this?

You probably have a host, IP and/or email that has been identified as spammy in the past, and when SoM checks the definitions, it doesn't like you.

Refer back to what I said earlier.

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 03:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Max Taxable (Post 2477367)
You probably have a host, IP and/or email that has been identified as spammy in the past, and when SoM checks the definitions, it doesn't like you.

Refer back to what I said earlier.



Thanks Man, But This Isn't Just me, It Happens To Everyone. And same When I Use A Different Computer.

Max Taxable 28 Jan 2014 03:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2477375)
Thanks Man, But This Isn't Just me, It Happens To Everyone. And same When I Use A Different Computer.

That's a tidbit of information you withheld from us.

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 04:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by Max Taxable (Post 2477376)
That's a tidbit of information you withheld from us.

My bad, i assumed you would know.

Max Taxable 28 Jan 2014 16:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPEEDKILLZ (Post 2477394)
My bad, i assumed you would know.

My secret decoder ring and my mind reading monitor broke some time ago. I have to rely on exactly what you type, like a mere mortal! :D

SPEEDKILLZ 28 Jan 2014 16:46

Lol, My Fault

Bluemax712 29 Jan 2014 16:07

I've noticed on my forum with this mod installed the "Auto-Moderation URL count" seems to ignore "https" links and allows them to be posted whereas if it was a regular "http" link it would have been sent to Moderation

Is this normal for this mod?

ForceHSS 29 Jan 2014 18:49

Because https are secure


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.