vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=203521

ArnyVee 20 Apr 2009 22:52

Il Pompa, you might want to check earlier in the thread because someone did get the information as to how to center it. I seem to recall that it caused problems on fixed vs fluid sites or something. But, search in the earlier pages of this thread.

Your second question would be to create a small transparent image in the same size of the blue.gif and simply upload that image rather than the blue.gif and it should do the trick for you. Good luck! :up:

Il Pompa 21 Apr 2009 16:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1795552)
Il Pompa, you might want to check earlier in the thread because someone did get the information as to how to center it. I seem to recall that it caused problems on fixed vs fluid sites or something. But, search in the earlier pages of this thread.

Your second question would be to create a small transparent image in the same size of the blue.gif and simply upload that image rather than the blue.gif and it should do the trick for you. Good luck! :up:

Thank you very much. As you said, seems to center the menu create some problems. Now I'll try to understand how to create transparency :):up:

Excuse me but where is blue.gif? I've installed "Dropdown" menu :(

ArnyVee 21 Apr 2009 21:59

In the
Quote:

/*"""""""" (MAIN) Container Edit Picture URL Here :-) """"""""*/
section of the instructions above look for.....

"background-image:url(http://http : //i475.photobucket.com...e/center_tile_blue.gif"

....you would then upload the transparent image in place of it.

UKBusinessLive 26 Apr 2009 10:15

UPDATE: 26th April 2009

Centering the Menu so that it appears central


There has been much debate about trying to centralise the menu tabs, I didn't want to edit the code too much as this would make a mess of it in different browsers, However i've found that there is a way :D

The easiest way to center menu content is to place it inside of a center aligned table, as shown below:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This way the menu tabs will appear central in all browsers.

Hope this helps :up:

UKBusinessLive 26 Apr 2009 11:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 1794263)
UK is one of the nicest ones on here so he will love to read all of this :D.

oh i do, i do ;)

:D

ArnyVee 26 Apr 2009 12:15

Gerry, Gerry, Gerry! :D

Good to see you on here. ;)

UKBusinessLive 26 Apr 2009 12:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1799259)
Gerry, Gerry, Gerry! :D

Good to see you on here. ;)

Thanks Buddy,

Just been taking a bit of time out, Recharging Batteries, work etc...

Hopefully i'll get my mind round to creating some more improvements :D

Bigj85 28 Apr 2009 03:54

Thanks for the centering tip :)
I now have it centered and used an extra <td> on each side to fill out the leftover space.
Looks even better now,here's a pic
MY MENU

Thanks UKB, great menu

UKBusinessLive 28 Apr 2009 06:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bigj85 (Post 1800313)
Thanks for the centering tip :)
I now have it centered and used an extra <td> on each side to fill out the leftover space.
Looks even better now,here's a pic
MY MENU

Thanks UKB, great menu

Now thats a great menu ;) and nicely done :up::up:

ArnyVee 28 Apr 2009 23:14

Gerry, I've been meaning to ask you something....how can I reduce the space/padding between the main menu areas? I want to reduce it to about half to space/padding that is in there now. I added the log-out button and on the smaller resolution screen it moves to another row instead of all fitting in. But, if I reduce all of the spaces, it should give it enough room to fit.

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/forums.php

UKBusinessLive 29 Apr 2009 01:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1800858)
Gerry, I've been meaning to ask you something....how can I reduce the space/padding between the main menu areas? I want to reduce it to about half to space/padding that is in there now. I added the log-out button and on the smaller resolution screen it moves to another row instead of all fitting in. But, if I reduce all of the spaces, it should give it enough room to fit.

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/forums.php


Hi Arny, You need to reduce the padding in the css part of the code (Top end), Not sure which one, try them and see, if it don't work the revert back to the orignial.

I can't remember which one it was, but as its not many to chose from it shouldn't be a problem, let me know how you got on ;)

siddal 14 May 2009 10:10

Lovely work, thank you, UKBL :)

http://davidbennett.dk/forum/graphics/Untitled-1.gif

ArnyVee 14 May 2009 11:31

Nice work siddal! :up:

I'm still trying to figure out (only tried it once early on) to get the menu options to go to the right like that to display additional options. I'll have to go over the instructions again later. ;)

siddal 14 May 2009 13:32

Thank you ArnyVee
Heres a chunk of the code Im using. Hope it makes sense.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


ArnyVee 16 May 2009 02:48

Thanks for sharing Siddal! :up:


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.