vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=167414

Flashchat: Who is chatting (vBadvanced Add-On Module)
by Mosh
10 Jan 2008 05:06

3 Attachment(s)
Hack Support

This hack is now discontinued - this means that while it will remain available for download and use, there will be no further updates, nor will support be provided as the thread is no longer monitored.

Please click Mark as Installed if you are using this hack.


vBulletin Version Compatibility

This hack can only be used with vBulletin v3.7.x.


What Does This Hack Do?

This is a port of my v3.6 version (There is no upgrade path from my v3.6.x version of this hack, so the old version will need to be uninstalled).

This is an add on for my Flashchat: Who is chatting (Add On) hack, which in turn is an add-on/enhancement to Paul M's Flashchat: Who is chatting v 3.7.002.

NOTE: Only install this if you have vBadvanced CMPS installed (with vBadvanced CMPS 3.0.0 being the minimum version that supports vBulletin v 3.7.x).

You really only need to install either this hack or my Flashchat: Who is chatting (vBadvanced Add-On), as this is a vBadvanced Module and that is a vBulletin Product.


What hacks need installing before installing this hack?
These hacks need to be installed in this order and working correctly, for this hack to work.
  1. FlashChat v 4.7.x (v5.x.x has not been tested with this hack)
  2. Paul M's Flashchat: Integration for vB 3.7 v 3.7.005
  3. Paul M's Flashchat: Who is chatting v 3.7.002
  4. Mosh's Flashchat: Who is chatting (Add On) v 3.7.002
  5. Then install this hack

This does not change the functionality of my add-on hack, this adds an the ability to display a Members currently using Flashchat box on vBadvanced CMPS as well as the other locations in my original Flashchat: Who is chatting (Add On) hack.


Code that is used in this hack is mainly Paul M's and once again he has kindly given me permission to use the code in my Who is chatting add-on hacks. I have also used part of the description from his hack as well.

Thank you Paul, for all your work on the Flashchat integration, it makes all our lives easier :)


What It Does
  1. It displays the chat list under the navbar on the vBadvanced portal page.
  2. The list view is collapsible, so you see just the number.
  3. Users who should display as coloured or bold etc are displayed correctly (based on the display usergroup)
  4. If you 'hover' over a username it will show the room they are chatting in and their status (away etc).
  5. If the chat is empty, a simple "No one is currently using the chat." message is displayed.
  6. The ability to select if enabled on vBadvanced portal.
  7. Display the Most Ever chatters if enabled.
Note: This hack cannot display any bots in the chat, due to the strange way that FlashChat stores this information.


Installation Instructions
  1. Unzip the product.
  2. (If v3.6 version installed) In the AdminCP, select vBa CMPS -> Edit Modules, then select Remove Module from the dropdown list to the right of Who Is Chatting (for FlashChat), check the Also delete the file "modules/whoischatting.php" tick box and then click Yes
  3. In vBa CMPS > Default Settngs > Main Options. Enter each of the following 3 values into the "Portal Output Global Variables" box, after each value press the Enter key (see snapshot2.png), click Save :
    • fcpath
    • chattitle
    • chatters
  4. Select vBa CMPS > Download/Upload Module
  5. In the Module to Upload field browse to your flashchatwhoischatting.module file
  6. Set Active to Yes
  7. Select the style(s) to install templates to (to select more than one style, hold down the 'Ctrl' key while selecting styles with your mouse).
  8. Set Usergroup permissions
  9. Click Submit
  10. Click Continue at the Your module has been successfully saved.... message.
  11. In the Move to: box, select where you want the module to appear (I selected the Centre Column, as it looks the best) and the Order
  12. Click Save

Uninstall Instructions
  1. In the AdminCP, select vBa CMPS -> Edit Modules, then select Remove Module from the dropdown list to the right of Flashchat: Who is chatting, check the Also delete the file "modules/whoischatting.php" tick box and then click Yes
  2. In vBa CMPS > Default Settngs > Main Options. Remove the following 3 values from the "Portal Output Global Variables" box :
    • fcpath
    • chattitle
    • chatters


Version History
Note: Version numbers will be kept in sync with Paul M's hack

v3.7.001 - Thursday 10th January 2008
-- Initial/Final Release


Show Your Appreciation

Although not required, if you have enjoyed the benefits of this hack, and would like show your appreciation for my efforts, then please feel free to click on the Support Developer link and donate any amount you feel is appropriate.

gforce75 18 Jan 2008 20:08

thanks. great support mod.

LTW 26 Apr 2008 22:53

Mosh and Paul ... Thanks ... installed.

LTW

Al Gregory 03 May 2008 16:08

I screwed up something the box is empty

Mosh 04 May 2008 07:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Al Gregory (Post 1506957)
I screwed up something the box is empty

Are all the required hacks installed and working 100% before you installed this?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Instructions (from 1st post)
What hacks need installing before installing this hack?
These hacks need to be installed in this order and working correctly, for this hack to work.
  1. FlashChat v 4.7.x
  2. Paul M's Flashchat: Integration for vB 3.7 v 3.7.004
  3. Paul M's Flashchat: Who is chatting v 3.7.002
  4. Mosh's Flashchat: Who is chatting (Add On) v 3.7.001a
  5. Then install this hack

BTW, if you are using this, please click Mark as Installed.

TCB 06 May 2008 18:42

thanks a lot for this one (although the 3.68 version worked great on 3.7 also).

I have a question though: now I have your addon on top of my forums. It seems a bit double to have yours and Paul's "who is chatting" visible at the same time (yours on top, his on the bottom). But when I disable his, yours is empty.

How can I use yours, with Pauls "who's chatting" enabled/installed, but not visible?

quarum 06 May 2008 21:56

I have a question.

I have everything working including the vBA integration. However one small detail.

Just so you understand.

My index.php is the vBAdanced file located in the root of my site.
vBulletin is installed in the /vb folder off the root.

On my vBAdvanced page the little icon that is to the left that would link you to Flashcat is not working, The reason is this.

The icon on my vBA page links to http://www.mysite.com/misc.php?do=flashchat and is should be to http://www.mysite.com/vb/misc.php?do=flashchat

How can I add in the /vb to that link?

Thanks all - INSTALLED!

Mosh 07 May 2008 01:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by TCB (Post 1510746)
thanks a lot for this one (although the 3.68 version worked great on 3.7 also).

I have a question though: now I have your addon on top of my forums. It seems a bit double to have yours and Paul's "who is chatting" visible at the same time (yours on top, his on the bottom). But when I disable his, yours is empty.

How can I use yours, with Pauls "who's chatting" enabled/installed, but not visible?

Do step #3 of the instructions from my Flashchat: Who is chatting (Add On) hack, which you should have already installed before installing this one.

Mosh 07 May 2008 01:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by quarum (Post 1510956)
I have a question.

I have everything working including the vBA integration. However one small detail.

Just so you understand.

My index.php is the vBAdanced file located in the root of my site.
vBulletin is installed in the /vb folder off the root.

On my vBAdvanced page the little icon that is to the left that would link you to Flashcat is not working, The reason is this.

The icon on my vBA page links to http://www.mysite.com/misc.php?do=flashchat and is should be to http://www.mysite.com/vb/misc.php?do=flashchat

How can I add in the /vb to that link?

Thanks all - INSTALLED!

Edit the adv_portal_whoischatting template.

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hopefully that should fix it.

quarum 07 May 2008 02:18

bingo - thanks much! :)

Mosh 07 May 2008 03:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by quarum (Post 1511152)
bingo - thanks much! :)

Cool, glad it worked :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.