vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=270346

vBulletin Project Tools Open Source 2.2.2
by PitchouneN64ngc
15 Sep 2011 20:46

2 Attachment(s)
We're excited that we are finally able to release Project Tools Open Source version 2.2.2.

Here's all you need to do to have Project Tools running on your site.

1. Download the files
2. Unzip the files locally
3. Upload the contents of the files located inside the /upload/ directory to your existing vBulletin directory.
4. Log in to your forum's control panel. Go to Plugins & Products > Manage Products > Add/Import Product
5. In the Import the XML file from your server field, enter: ./includes/xml/product-vbprojecttools.xml Change Allow Overwrite to yes if you are updating a previous installation.
6. Click Import

Comments, Questions, Support and Concerns will be addressed here and here only.

Further documentation can be found in the docs and here. Beta documentation is located within the /do_not_upload/ directory within the download.

For this release, the Italian language is not updated to Project Tools 2.2.2, and the Romanian language is added and noted for 2.2.1.

I hope this release will make you happy :)

Thanks

Download history
- 2.1.4: 238 downloads
- 2.2.0: 262 downloads
- 2.2.0 (minified): 88 downloads
- 2.2.1: 191 downloads
- 2.2.1 (minified): 56 downloads

PitchouneN64ngc 15 Sep 2011 20:47

Reserved for file changes.

Ramsesx 15 Sep 2011 21:08

Fantastic job Pitchou, thanks.

DxSEO 16 Sep 2011 11:52

great

i was looking for this

erosolmi 18 Sep 2011 09:04

Updated from 2.1.2 to 2.1.3 under vBulletin 4.1.6 without problems

This is my Project page: http://www.thinbasic.com/community/project.php

Thanks a lot
Eros

LoveStream 18 Sep 2011 14:56

Thanks. What is the major upgrade in this time? Would you comment it?

erosolmi 18 Sep 2011 15:01

http://www.vb-os.com/projectmileston...&milestoneid=7

persianpros 10 Oct 2011 08:34

version 2.2.0 (1.0.0 Alpha 1)

svn573

min vb version = 4.1.4

persianpros 10 Oct 2011 09:16


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


MrD 10 Oct 2011 09:18

Hi,
PT 2.2.0 are not Stable :D

persianpros 10 Oct 2011 09:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrD (Post 2255475)
Hi,
PT 2.2.0 are not Stable :D

yeah i know but my problem is i can't even install it because every time it gives me this error

PitchouneN64ngc 10 Oct 2011 09:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by artman_hacker (Post 2255459)
version 2.2.0 (1.0.0 Alpha 1)

svn573

min vb version = 4.1.4

Please remove this package. This version is not done.

If you don't, the team here is already contacted to do it as soon as possible.

I'm releasing packages only if I'm sure they are stable. I'm on development actually and this is actually not stable.

Thank you.

persianpros 10 Oct 2011 10:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by PitchouneN64ngc (Post 2255481)
Please remove this package. This version is not done.

If you don't, the team here is already contacted to do it as soon as possible.

I'm releasing packages only if I'm sure they are stable. I'm on development actually and this is actually not stable.

Thank you.

done my friend ;)

PitchouneN64ngc 14 Oct 2011 11:56

An issue could be present for users who are using PT 2.1.3 and vB between 4.0.8 & 4.1.3 when you send content. Someone can confirm?

Thanks

Amadeusmq 24 Nov 2011 10:10

Is there a way to configure Project Tools so that "Fixed" issues do not show up on the default view? (for bug reports)

hyperviperx99 24 Nov 2011 17:38

What does this do exactly?

Lynne 24 Nov 2011 17:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by hyperviperx99 (Post 2271550)
What does this do exactly?

It's like a bug tracker. vbulletin.com used to use it to track bugs. (They now use Jira.)

Amadeusmq 26 Nov 2011 01:12

Feature Request:
---------------------

Could we get a setting (in "project tools->project manager->edit project") to force a particular project to use a specific forum style?

For example, if you go to "Forums and Moderators->Forum Manager->Edit Forum" you'll see two settings:

* Custom Style for this Forum:
and
* Override Users' Style Choice

I would like to see both of those options be available for our projects' "forums" (if you know what I mean.)


The reason this is necessary is because I want to have a lightweight style that's appropriate for mobile users. However, the lightweight styles don't work very well with project tools, so I'd like to force the project tools to go back to my default non-mobile style.

imported_dfmafia 29 Nov 2011 13:56

currently use project tools 2.1.2 and worked great with vB 4.1.1 - 4.1.8
downloading this and will verify with 4.1.8

THANKS!!!

hambil 30 Nov 2011 05:38

So, I can't upgrade past 4.0.1, why is this 4.0.8? It's in the 4.x section.

Amadeusmq 30 Nov 2011 06:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by hambil (Post 2273295)
So, I can't upgrade past 4.0.1, why is this 4.0.8? It's in the 4.x section.

I'm assuming that they put 4.0.8 so that folks would know that it's compatible with that version and later.

I just installed it on 4.1.8 just the other day, no problems (as is)

imported_dfmafia 01 Dec 2011 19:51

confirmed, Project Tools v2.1.3 works with vB 4.1.8

well its displayed and the old data is there. but unable to post new issue. i get a 500 error page when i post new issue or preview new issue

thanks, one of my favorite additions to the core vB

Ricsca 06 Dec 2011 09:43

Very nice plugin.
But I have to have categories and subcategories.
It can be done?

RichieBoy67 14 Dec 2011 12:46

I am so glad this has been updated and released again. I have been using this on client sites for years. This is such a great tool.

A great feature would be to allow admins to create new projects from the projects page instead of having to go into the admin cpanel.

Thanks guys for releasing this again.
Rich

persianpros 17 Jan 2012 09:28

it's 2012 and we're still waiting for 2.2 :(

squidsk 19 Jan 2012 16:37

Working through an upgrade of our boards on a test box and I've tried upgrading from 2.0.1 to 2.1.3 on a forum running 4.1.8 and the upgrade process stalls and terminates without any error messages or completing the upgrade.

Amadeusmq 16 Feb 2012 05:58

Does anyone know how we might fix Project Tools so that new 'project postings' would appear on the "What's New" section of the forums?

i.e: DOMAIN/forums/search.php?do=getnew&contenttype=vBForum_Post

Terminal-Access 02 Mar 2012 23:14

Awesome mod! iv morked as installed, rated 5 stars and nominated
Additionally i have just upgraded my forums to version 4.1.11 and wish to report this mod is working wonderfully with the new version.

hjmaier 04 Mar 2012 16:33

I just installed the project tools. I deleted the old project tool add on before. I am using vB 4.1.11 and I get simply a blank page when calling the project main page. I don't see an error in my servers logs.

Any idea?

CoZmicShReddeR 04 Mar 2012 18:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by hjmaier (Post 2306103)
I just installed the project tools. I deleted the old project tool add on before. I am using vB 4.1.11 and I get simply a blank page when calling the project main page. I don't see an error in my servers logs.

Any idea?

Did you reload the project tools files? I didn't have that issue with this mod but I know a while back I lost a hard drive and with another mod I loaded and took me a few seconds to realized I never loaded the files...

hjmaier 04 Mar 2012 21:48

Yes, I double checked that. The files are uploaded.

But you helped anyway. Now I am sure it is something on my side whats wrong.

|Jordan| 04 Apr 2012 18:59

Are any of these updates being back ported to the project tools that's compatible with VB 3.8?

RichieBoy67 06 May 2012 11:51

Hey guys, what conditional do I use to keep ads from displaying in the project manager?

Hostboard 06 May 2012 12:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2326688)
Hey guys, what conditional do I use to keep ads from displaying in the project manager?

I am not entirely sure as I have never tried but blocking ads in PT but on a per forum is done by adding the following conditional, where 1,2,3,4 are the forums you do not want ads to appear


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Not sure if there is a projectid variable that can easily be substituted for forumid. If so this should do the same.

RichieBoy67 06 May 2012 12:23

Yeah, I can block forums no problem but what ever I try isn't working for the project manager. Hmmm There is something called issue id..Perhaps I can use that. I was hoping I could block all projects from showing ads but I bet I could just block by issue-id.

Thanks for the post.

Rich

Problems with Update
by HansMuenchen
03 Jun 2012 10:16

Hello,

when I updated I saw this here:

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/1.jpeg

I use a VB 4.2 board. How can I fix this?

Thnx
Hans

PitchouneN64ngc 03 Jun 2012 18:49

An update will come soon to fix it.

persianpros 02 Jul 2012 22:42

any news about 2.2.0 stable ?

for vb 4.2.0

MrD 03 Jul 2012 13:05

Hi,
It's coming soon.
The coder wait for the finished translation.

persianpros 04 Jul 2012 19:38

i can translate it to Persian but it's good to release it first then add extra languages

PitchouneN64ngc 05 Jul 2012 15:42

I made some changes which requires some tests in the product install/uninstall steps, but I had some sever issues (I needed to reinstall it entirely), I hope to test it before the end of the week-end. Sorry for the inconvenience :(

LgsOfChampions 05 Jul 2012 17:04

I've looked around, however can't find anything. Can someone tell me exactly what this mod does?

PitchouneN64ngc 05 Jul 2012 20:46

vBulletin Project Tools is a versatile add-on product that enhances vBulletin with project management functionality, empowering your community members to create projects, contribute to tasks, submit issues and view progress of projects. Seamless integration with vBulletin ensures maximum usability, and an administration suite within the vBulletin control panel allows full customization of projects, issues, tasks and user permissions.

Bernd Glasstett 07 Jul 2012 23:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by HansMuenchen (Post 2336061)
Hello,

when I updated I saw this here:

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/1.jpeg

I use a VB 4.2 board. How can I fix this?

Thnx
Hans

me too. If you would just post a hint, how to deactivate the tab completely, it would be nice. Until then I deactivated the project tools. Actually I don't want the tab, I would like to integrate the projecttools as a pulldown in the navigation.

Athena1984 08 Jul 2012 03:41

To disable the tab you disable the plugin "process_templates_complete" under the plugin manager. You can then recreate the tab or just a menu with the navigation manager.

MrD 12 Jul 2012 12:09

Hi,
@Pitch: put the new version of PT, the Tabs and other Navigation automatic in the Navmanager?
Or is it a "Quick and Dirty" implement with he navbar_end Hook?

I asked, if the navmanager is used, the Admin habve a lot of configuration. (Display Order, Tab Active or if Andreas Navmanager Addon is installed, the Usergroup Permissions)

persianpros 15 Jul 2012 07:11

delay again :(

metalguy639 20 Jul 2012 21:24

Is there going to be a fix for this navbar issue. I really need to use this for my site and just adding a link to the navi9gational manager sucks.

MrD 21 Jul 2012 09:08

Hi,
The fix comes with 2.2.0 :)
But you can do it Self.
Disable the Plugin wit is for the navtab. And then put the links in the navmanager.

Works Fine

persianpros 22 Jul 2012 06:41

but if you don't have needed skills don't use svn releases

MrD 22 Jul 2012 07:43

Hi,
The 2.1.3 Works Fine in 4.2 with manually navbar entrys

KGodel 22 Jul 2012 23:04

Can't wait for the update!

metalguy639 23 Jul 2012 18:16

Er ok some did not read what I said...lol

So I'm guessing that 2.20 is not out yet?

persianpros 24 Jul 2012 15:39

not yet

delay and delay and delay ...

metalguy639 24 Jul 2012 22:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by artman_hacker (Post 2351061)
not yet

delay and delay and delay ...

ok thanks :(

persianpros 29 Jul 2012 22:47

how much longer we should wait ?

metalguy639 02 Aug 2012 01:28

Anyone know how to get the navtab to be highlighted when you add the other PT links in the navigational manager? I have a plugin from another member for the cms but the link do not have nodeid's on them for the project tools areas.

PitchouneN64ngc 02 Aug 2012 16:54

The release will be update very soon. All opened bugs for 2.2.0 are marked as fixed and nothing were reported since some weeks.

r00028304 02 Aug 2012 19:28

How do i rename the title of the navbar rather than "Projects"

metalguy639 06 Aug 2012 13:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by r00028304 (Post 2353754)
How do i rename the title of the navbar rather than "Projects"

Go to your admincp and login then go to:

Languages & Phrases>Search in Phrases>

IN the "Search for Text" field put the text "Projects" without the quotes in the box, then in the drop down labeled "Product" choose "vBulletin Project Tools". Then tick the "Phrase Text and Phrase Variable Name" box and click the "Find" button. Look for the heading "GLOBAL Phrases Containing 'Projects'", then under than find "projects" to the far left in bold print and follow it across to the edit button, click it and put what you want the tab to say in the box and click save. This is if you have disabled the plugin for the tab. If you are running vb4.2+ then you may be able to edit it in the Navigational Manager found close to the top on your left hand side sidebar when you login to the admincp.

r00028304 06 Aug 2012 18:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2354950)
Go to your admincp and login then go to:

Languages & Phrases>Search in Phrases>

IN the "Search for Text" field put the text "Projects" without the quotes in the box, then in the drop down labeled "Product" choose "vBulletin Project Tools". Then tick the "Phrase Text and Phrase Variable Name" box and click the "Find" button. Look for the heading "GLOBAL Phrases Containing 'Projects'", then under than find "projects" to the far left in bold print and follow it across to the edit button, click it and put what you want the tab to say in the box and click save. This is if you have disabled the plugin for the tab. If you are running vb4.2+ then you may be able to edit it in the Navigational Manager found close to the top on your left hand side sidebar when you login to the admincp.

Thanks a mil.

metalguy639 06 Aug 2012 18:43

No problem.

metalguy639 22 Aug 2012 04:54

Is it possible to make this where you can give permission for one project to just a single user by using a user ID? What I want is the ability to place a user ID with permissions to view a single project. I want it where no one else but that user I gave permission to and myself (admins) can view that project at all. Is that possible to do?

persianpros 23 Aug 2012 09:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2358914)
Is it possible to make this where you can give permission for one project to just a single user by using a user ID? What I want is the ability to place a user ID with permissions to view a single project. I want it where no one else but that user I gave permission to and myself (admins) can view that project at all. Is that possible to do?

it's a good thing

yeah i want it too :)

Popa Andrei 30 Aug 2012 22:19

Is there any alternative to this? i would not like to use a plugin that is not supported anymore.

Popa Andrei 30 Aug 2012 23:00

I just intalled it on vbulletin 4.2.0 and its very messy.

Rckcrwlr 31 Aug 2012 18:09

I'm looking for something like this but am concerned if there is no support?

Popa Andrei 31 Aug 2012 18:18

To bad no one is looking in developing this further,this mod is very god.

stoute 09 Sep 2012 17:09

Am I missing the XML file that needs to be uploaded to the Products section?

Rckcrwlr 09 Sep 2012 19:42

It is under

uploads/included/xml

the file is:

product.vbprojecttools.xml

jluerken 10 Sep 2012 16:52

Is there a working version for vb 4.2.x?

MrD 11 Sep 2012 13:08

Hi,
2.1.3 works Fine with Manuell Navmanager Entrys.

TimTom1988 15 Sep 2012 13:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by PitchouneN64ngc (Post 2336241)
An update will come soon to fix it.

:D
A long time later...

PitchouneN64ngc 15 Sep 2012 18:39

Be sure it will come sooner than I expect myself :D

persianpros 17 Sep 2012 07:12

maybe we should wait for vb5 release :D

Popa Andrei 17 Sep 2012 11:19

its more shure we will get vb5 before an update for this.

evouga 17 Sep 2012 16:00

I am wanting to use this for a project, Zelda Classic, on my site. But it appears to be outdated? Any chance of further support coming, maybe after 5.0's release?

deadlySniper 17 Sep 2012 20:55

I keep getting this error when I import


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


metalguy639 03 Oct 2012 03:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2358914)
Is it possible to make this where you can give permission for one project to just a single user by using a user ID? What I want is the ability to place a user ID with permissions to view a single project. I want it where no one else but that user I gave permission to and myself (admins) can view that project at all. Is that possible to do?

Again I ask this...


Has this been updated yet? Seems there is no one working on this anymore and no one seems to be interested in fixing the issues it has.

Hostboard 03 Oct 2012 12:31

In April he announced it was going to be released within a week.
We have now seen 6 months of soon.

There is also a known issue with this current release and TapaTalk.

The current fix is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am also hoping the human verification mod is integrated into this as it currently is not compatable any more. It was with VB 4 but somewhere along the lines VB4's updates broke it.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=219636

ozione 06 Oct 2012 10:42

hi, mates!

i have some really big issues with my site since uninstalling the project tools. i asked for help on it's official support forums but no one seems to care.

what i did was a complete uninstallation of the product. by the book. i'm getting these sql errors, so i tried to reinstall the product (no more errors) and uninstall it again. no luck.

the sql error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ANY help would be REALLY appriciated.
thank you.

metalguy639 06 Oct 2012 22:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozione (Post 2371134)
hi, mates!

i have some really big issues with my site since uninstalling the project tools. i asked for help on it's official support forums but no one seems to care.

what i did was a complete uninstallation of the product. by the book. i'm getting these sql errors, so i tried to reinstall the product (no more errors) and uninstall it again. no luck.

the sql error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ANY help would be REALLY appriciated.
thank you.

It looks like the phrasegroups did not uninstall for Project tools. Did you first go to Plugins & Products>Manage Products and click the drop down next to the Project Tools install and tick uninstall? That usually allows you to uninstall any tables found in your database that may cause errors otherwise.

If you did do that and you still get that error you may have to go into your database and drop that table from the database manually. Make sure and I cannot stress enough, make sure you completely back up the database first.

TheSupportForum 06 Oct 2012 22:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2371256)
It looks like the phrasegroups did not uninstall for Project tools. Did you first go to Plugins & Products>Manage Products and click the drop down next to the Project Tools install and tick uninstall? That usually allows you to uninstall any tables found in your database that may cause errors otherwise.

If you did do that and you still get that error you may have to go into your database and drop that table from the database manually. Make sure and I cannot stress enough, make sure you completely back up the database first.

its nothing to do with that, its the install script for the database it just need a minor change

change all instances of


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or from


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

once its reinstalled the product will work, then if uninstalled it will remove that same issue

ozione 11 Oct 2012 10:09

hey!
thanks for a reply.

where do i get to change those instances, please?

TheSupportForum 11 Oct 2012 10:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozione (Post 2372256)
hey!
thanks for a reply.

where do i get to change those instances, please?

the product xml file

basically this addon will work once you make those changes to it

ozione 11 Oct 2012 15:49

thanks for that. the reason i wasn't able to find these strings is that in the included .xml, instances are already changed.

hm...

Christos Teriakis 29 Oct 2012 07:23

When you're getting similar errors (phrasegroups missing), then 99% is because you left behind a cron file at includes/cron/. This applies to all mods having cron files which files are trying to load a phrasegroup.

Chris

PitchouneN64ngc 29 Oct 2012 21:12

I'll do a 2.1.4 release for the time I could finish 2.2.0 test. It have vB 4.2.0 changes, I think I'll add more fixes in it, not sure (most fixes will go to 2.2.0).

I'll take all feedback between my last post and this one, and seeing if I can fix those quickly :)

PitchouneN64ngc 29 Oct 2012 21:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by deadlySniper (Post 2366246)
I keep getting this error when I import


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Did you already installed it before? It failed when you first tried? Did you uninstalled it previously correctly?

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2370398)
Again I ask this...


Has this been updated yet? Seems there is no one working on this anymore and no one seems to be interested in fixing the issues it has.

It's not possible to give specific permission to an user, you need to add this user in a specific usergroup (alone in the selected usergroup) and assign specific permissions in this usergroup.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hostboard (Post 2370455)
In April he announced it was going to be released within a week.
We have now seen 6 months of soon.

There is also a known issue with this current release and TapaTalk.

The current fix is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am also hoping the human verification mod is integrated into this as it currently is not compatable any more. It was with VB 4 but somewhere along the lines VB4's updates broke it.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=219636

Human Verification mod is integrated in Project Tools 2.2.0. I need to find some time to finish to fully test it, I hope to find some time thursday :)

I didn't know for an incompatibility with Tapatalk, I'm not using it. I'll check with it to find an automated fix :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozione (Post 2371134)
hi, mates!

i have some really big issues with my site since uninstalling the project tools. i asked for help on it's official support forums but no one seems to care.

what i did was a complete uninstallation of the product. by the book. i'm getting these sql errors, so i tried to reinstall the product (no more errors) and uninstall it again. no luck.

the sql error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ANY help would be REALLY appriciated.
thank you.

The 'Script' URL in the error message indicates me you are still using some Project Tools file. Please recheck all of your files if they are still existing.

Quote:

Originally Posted by simonhind (Post 2371258)
its nothing to do with that, its the install script for the database it just need a minor change

change all instances of


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or from


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

once its reinstalled the product will work, then if uninstalled it will remove that same issue

AFAIK all database queries are already updated from TYPE to ENGINE. I'll recheck though. :)

Popa Andrei 29 Oct 2012 21:56

if this will be updated to work on vbulletin 5 that will be awseome

PitchouneN64ngc 29 Oct 2012 22:03

It will be, but nothing really started as I already tried on Alpha 39 and nothing was possible for a 'big' mod like this one.

I'll review more in a few weeks. I prefer to finish 2.2 before (vB5 release will be PT 3.0.0 due to the whole changes we need to perform for vB5).

Popa Andrei 29 Oct 2012 22:16

Thank you for the updates.I will monitor this thread.
Its good to know that someone is working on this.I thought the mode was left to die.

PitchouneN64ngc 29 Oct 2012 22:26

Not died, just not the time actually (2 jobs with nearly 100 hours per week to perform) :)

persianpros 10 Nov 2012 16:40

i think you (developer) don't know the number of the week/month

week is 7 days
month is 30 days

maybe you're living in a different planet

PitchouneN64ngc 10 Nov 2012 17:48

And you, it seems you didn't read my previous post.

Christos Teriakis 10 Nov 2012 18:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by artman_hacker (Post 2380018)
i think you (developer) don't know the number of the week/month

week is 7 days
month is 30 days

maybe you're living in a different planet

Seems that you don't know the story of vB Project Tools. Released as official paid addon (I've bought 2 licenses), and when vB seen that has no profits, they released it for free. Nothing bad here. Business is Business. But instead to say a warm THANK YOU to all those who are trying to keep it live, you're teasing them. Sorry, it's not fair. If you can't wait, nobody restricts you to go for another solution.

Chris

metalguy639 10 Nov 2012 23:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChrisTERiS (Post 2380043)
Seems that you don't know the story of vB Project Tools. Released as official paid addon (I've bought 2 licenses), and when vB seen that has no profits, they released it for free. Nothing bad here. Business is Business. But instead to say a warm THANK YOU to all those who are trying to keep it live, you're teasing them. Sorry, it's not fair. If you can't wait, nobody restricts you to go for another solution.

Chris

Great! Then point us all into the "other solution". I'd love to know where/what it is. Some of the people in this thread use this hack for their businesses and it would be nice to have ALL the components of the hack in working order. Incidentally I also have a license for the original Project Tools, so yes I know the story.

Seriously (developer), if you do not have time to keep the hack in working order then telling us you will update it in a few days/weeks etc and then not doing it just plain sucks. If you are working 100 hours a week then obviously you cannot keep on supporting this hack so possibly someone who can take it over should step up or someone who can help you with it should try and lend you a hand. Most people understand that your paying clients will come first before playing around with a free hack, but giving constant promises and then not fulfilling them does not create a sense of comfort for most people who are trying to use the hack. Even if you posted small fixes for the things that people have issues with I'd bet no one would be complaining as much or think that the project is "dead".

Christos Teriakis 11 Nov 2012 07:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2380174)
I only find them useful to use...

Talking for Project Tools, I also found it useful, that's why I paid for 2 license. But it has a serious missing feature. It does not supports subcategories.

Christos Teriakis 11 Nov 2012 08:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by metalguy639 (Post 2380174)
..... that you are in fact the one who does not do serious business. ;)

I loved seeing that you're using my microCART in your site :D

kh99 11 Nov 2012 15:03

Off topic posts removed. This thread is for discussing the Project Tools mod.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.