vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

hamedbia2 24 May 2011 16:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by caracena (Post 2199397)
No. To do that I use http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=131014 and it works perfectly.

Thanks,but i'm using vbulletin 4.1.2

DannyITR 24 May 2011 16:56

This mod is un-usable. I get emails every few days from disgruntled people not able to register if I'm using the IP function. Why is this happening??????

togotutor 24 May 2011 20:44

Is it going to affect the SEO somehow?

Sushubh 25 May 2011 14:10

Is it me or the threads moderated by this plugin are still visible to the end user?

They do not open thankfully. But they are still visible in different sections of the forum.

How do I hide them from members?

caracena 25 May 2011 14:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sushubh (Post 2199780)
Is it me or the threads moderated by this plugin are still visible to the end user?

They do not open thankfully. But they are still visible in different sections of the forum.

How do I hide them from members?

You must have some setting wrong becouse in my forum, members whith moderated messages usually write them 2 or 3 times saying that "they don't know why their messages didn't showed up" so no... they don't show for regular members.

Sushubh 25 May 2011 15:07

well the moderated posts are not visible. and i get repeated posts in the moderation backend too.

i am talking about moderated threads. and they are visible to end user!

liltiger 26 May 2011 00:29

I've installed this and it has broken my registration

when people try to register they get this message


Warning: require_once(includes/functions_ghsom.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in[path]/register.php(338) : eval()'d code on line 10

Quote:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'includes/functions_ghsom.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in/home/skiervil/public_html/register.php(338) : eval()'d code on line 1

Alan_SP 26 May 2011 03:48

Upload includes/functions_ghsom.php. It's missing.

liltiger 26 May 2011 04:42

hmmm i uploaded that into admin cp with the other folder (admin cp)... did I need to remove it from folder? or put it somewhere else?

TeknoSounds 26 May 2011 05:58

it should be in your forums/includes folder not your forums/admincp. Most mods forum structure is already there, so should just upload to the folders that already exist.... hope that makes sense.

liltiger 26 May 2011 06:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by TeknoSounds (Post 2200074)
it should be in your forums/includes folder not your forums/admincp. Most mods forum structure is already there, so should just upload to the folders that already exist.... hope that makes sense.


no... I originally tried to upload to my forum... and it wanted to replace admin cp and include...

then another post here said to put them in admin cp

Pionex 26 May 2011 09:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by liltiger (Post 2200080)
no... I originally tried to upload to my forum... and it wanted to replace admin cp and include...

then another post here said to put them in admin cp

let me explain this clearly for you,
when you download this file there will be ffolders named admincp and includes... and so on ( i have not downloaded this yet, so I dont know what is included )

inside of those folders will be files, you need to take the files from the folders and upload them into the corresponding folders on your server.

example:
admincp folder included with this download has files within it, take those files out of that admincp folder and put them into your admincp folder on your sever. repeat this process for each corresponding folder, items not in a folder go directly into public_html

that explain it better?

Pionex 26 May 2011 09:09

okay, now lets address the issue about members being denined access so i can install this thing.. spam is killing me !

Marv 26 May 2011 09:18

Weird, for some reason I canīt find the glowhost navigation in the admincp nor a setting page. The xml is properly uploaded in the includes/xml folder. Can anyone assist me with this issue?

Guess itīs a trivial problem, but I am stuck. Help appreciated.

liltiger 26 May 2011 10:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pionex (Post 2200113)
let me explain this clearly for you,
when you download this file there will be ffolders named admincp and includes... and so on ( i have not downloaded this yet, so I dont know what is included )

inside of those folders will be files, you need to take the files from the folders and upload them into the corresponding folders on your server.

example:
admincp folder included with this download has files within it, take those files out of that admincp folder and put them into your admincp folder on your sever. repeat this process for each corresponding folder, items not in a folder go directly into public_html

that explain it better?

Perfect! :)

THAT I can manage to do...

I'm a little slow with this stuff I guess :eek:


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.