vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=135891

trancetopia 17 Jan 2007 18:01

I can use this. One thing you need to take a look at is that if a member uses one of the "forum supplied" avatars it will not display anything at all.

wilburshere 20 Jan 2007 12:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by trancetopia (Post 1161520)
I can use this. One thing you need to take a look at is that if a member uses one of the "forum supplied" avatars it will not display anything at all.

yes other than that this is a good plugin

i look forward to the fix then i will run it live on my forums

(only installed on test site atm)

donaldgkimball 21 Jan 2007 15:35

This is such a great addition, I would like to know how can I also make that the last poster's avatar is displayed in the threadbit template.
Please look at this screenshot for explanation, The box No.1 is well taken care of the thread starter's avatar being displayed. Just see next to box no.2
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/8828/avatar9xe.jpg

Basically just follow the blue arrow here.. I hope I was clear on my description.

Cheers.

RaceJunkie 22 Jan 2007 19:02

Does this work if the avatars are stored in the file system?

I'll be watching for the update to use forum stored avatars as well..

salata 02 Feb 2007 20:50

is there another one that works for 3.5.X?

salata 05 Feb 2007 16:25

is there a way to make this work in 3.5.4?

PennylessZ28 06 Feb 2007 20:36

still no worky for file system

eNforce 06 Feb 2007 21:38

Please add the ability to pull avatars from the file system :)

aceofspades 08 Feb 2007 15:00

This is working great, but can you tell me how i could have the avatar resized to a set size on the threadbit?

Edit: * Spadez Installs :)

Soliloquy 08 Feb 2007 18:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceofspades (Post 1177527)
This is working great, but can you tell me how i could have the avatar resized to a set size on the threadbit?

Edit: * Spadez Installs :)

Go to your Plugin Manager, find Avatar Threadbit in the list, and then edit the Plugin PHP Code to your liking.:)

aceofspades 08 Feb 2007 22:19

Awesome, i thought it would be harder than that but i guess not, i can also change:

Quote:

Profil de $username
to english :D

Allan 08 Feb 2007 22:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by aceofspades (Post 1177870)
Awesome, i thought it would be harder than that but i guess not, i can also change:


to english :D

Oupss, yes :p

salata 09 Feb 2007 15:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by salata (Post 1175243)
is there a way to make this work in 3.5.4?

bump

Allan 09 Feb 2007 16:11

Test it ^^

salata 10 Feb 2007 06:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Allan (Post 1178398)
Test it ^^

i did. i get this error.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Error Message
### INSERT QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
INSERT INTO plugin
(`active`, `executionorder`, `product`, `title`, `hookname`, `phpcode`)
VALUES
('1', '5', 'vbulletin', 'Avatar Threadbit', 'threadbit_display', 'require_once(\'./includes/functions_user.php\');\r\n $userid = $thread[\'postuserid\'];\r\n $username = $thread[\'postusername\'];\r\n $avatarurl = fetch_avatar_url($userid);\r\n if ($avatarurl == \'\') {\r\n $avatar = \"<div class=\'avatar_forumdisplay\' style=\'float:$stylevar[left]\'><a href=\'member.php?u=$userid\'><img src=\'$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/aucun_avatar.gif\' border=\'0\' width=\'50\' height=\'50\' alt=\'Profil de $username\'></a></div>\";\r\n }\r\n else {\r\n $avatar = \"<div class=\'avatar_forumdisplay\' style=\'float:$stylevar[left]\'><a href=\'member.php?u=$userid\'><img src=\'image.php?u=$userid\' border=\'0\' width=\'50\' height=\'50\' alt=\'Profil de $username\'></a></div>\";\r\n }');

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'executionorder' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:23.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.