vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=135891

Amenadiel 02 Apr 2008 04:49

I succeded in using this mod with filesystem based avatars, but I had to add a second get_avatar_url (which I named get_avatar_url2 very original) in functions_user.php just forcing it to get the file based one.

By the way, is it right to guess this mod adds as many querys to forumdisplay.php as threads we have listed?

Boofo 02 Apr 2008 04:52

fetch_avatar_url will add a query for every unique avatar it pulls.

stonner 11 May 2008 20:35

does this work with vb 3.7? couldnt find the code in the template...

brainegg 21 May 2008 17:19

Got it working for 3.7. Great plugin! Make sure to add $avatar in the threadbit template or else it won't work. Like this:

$avatar<if condition="$show['gotonewpost']"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]goto=newpost&t=$thread[threadid]" id="thread_gotonew_$thread[realthreadid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/firstnew.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_to_first_new_post]" border="0" /></a></if>

Also, some people have some oddly shaped avatars uploaded so you should only specify the width of the avatar in the plugin and leave the height at 100%. It looks better to me.

studentsforum 20 Aug 2008 09:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by brainegg (Post 1526963)
Got it working for 3.7. Great plugin! Make sure to add $avatar in the threadbit template or else it won't work. Like this:

$avatar<if condition="$show['gotonewpost']"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]goto=newpost&t=$thread[threadid]" id="thread_gotonew_$thread[realthreadid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/firstnew.gif" alt="$vbphrase[go_to_first_new_post]" border="0" /></a></if>

Also, some people have some oddly shaped avatars uploaded so you should only specify the width of the avatar in the plugin and leave the height at 100%. It looks better to me.

wow well done! Must have not seen that in the instructions above! *sigh*

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magnum164 (Post 1456383)
I have this installed, but not working yet. I have not been able to get it to work on regular avatars, only custom avatars and a couple of forums have no avatars at all.

Any idea how to get default avatars to show for a user?

I also have this annoying problem.

Until something can be done about this, I am going to uninstall.

sub_ubi 31 Jan 2009 06:38

how is this going on 3.8?

6piston 10 Feb 2009 15:12

hi all

this is a great mod.

but,
i really need anyone's help in this

I am trying to only get this mod to display avatars of a certain group only. Paid Subscribers mainly. It should not display avatars from any other usergroup

Can anyone help me?

Thanks!
Tom

6piston 11 Feb 2009 08:00

anyone?

Mostjolly 26 Sep 2010 18:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by sub_ubi (Post 1729707)
how is this going on 3.8?

Confirmed, works on 3.8.2.

Anyhow, I'm looking forward someone could provide codes it'll display not only forumdisplay but also on search results and today's/new post templates.

Erica1977 16 Apr 2011 06:33

1 Attachment(s)
Allan can you help me please i get a array see red arrow pointing to array cause of this when you only hit new post or when you hit on top right unread post see picture that array.

Attachment 128210

now the avatars show find without the array if you hit a thread in main forum it just dont show when i hit new post or unread post to the top corner right is there anyway i can fix this thanks im useing 3.8.7 vbulletin too.

Erica1977 16 Apr 2011 23:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by AntiThesis (Post 1366590)
I find that replacing image.php?u=$userid with $avatarurl[0] helps a great deal as it seems to handle better.

So it would look like: <img src='$avatarurl[0]'

That and changing "Profile de AntiThesis" to "Profile for AntiThesis" :)



Simply adding the following code to search_results_threadbit works:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Never mind got the array fixed with the code that was post it on this quote Thanks.:)

nacaruncr 22 Apr 2011 02:21

how i can do it for this appear that this form:
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/34.png

i try but i don't get it.. some one can help me?

ricardoNJ 18 Jul 2012 05:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by nacaruncr (Post 2187220)
how i can do it for this appear that this form:
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2012/07/34.png

i try but i don't get it.. some one can help me?

Same question here:

How can we make the image modification in this pluging?
vB 3.8.4. work perfect (at this moment)

lasalle6969 19 Aug 2013 01:58

So good!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.