vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

AndrewRich 08 Jul 2012 02:46

To make this work with the existing StopForumSpam API key from Spam-O-Matic, I changed the following in your code:

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 2344079)
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just replacing vbstopforumspam_apikey with glowhostspamomatic_apikey. That seems to work.

Thanks! This helps out my moderators quite a lot.

XtremeCrash 09 Jul 2012 03:15

Still dosnt work for me.Ive has it installed for the past week an still no stats in WGO box.

BoardWizard 10 Jul 2012 16:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Syxguns (Post 2345639)
Interesting! Open your PhpMyAdmin and check the database to make sure you have the following tables:

glowhostspamomatic_log
glowhostspamomatic_remotecache
glowhostspamomatic_stats

There may have been an error in the upload of the mod.

Checked the databases and there wasn't any of those tables. How do I get them?

BoardWizard 10 Jul 2012 16:18

nevermind i found them in the databases but they are still not in the adminCP

Syxguns 11 Jul 2012 07:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by BoardWizard (Post 2346687)
nevermind i found them in the databases but they are still not in the adminCP

That is really strange. I haven't run across that before. Maybe someone with a little more knowledge can help you out on that.

You say that they are not showing in the AdminCP. You mean in the log files are not showing, or the information is not showing on the WGO area?

ForceHSS 11 Jul 2012 14:56

Make yourself superadmin from the config so you can see all

BoardWizard 12 Jul 2012 20:29

under statistics & logs where spam-o-matic log is supposed to be, there is only Statistics, Control Panel Log, Moderator Log, Scheduled Task Log, Log Manager, Transaction Log and Transaction Stats
i made myself a superadmin and it was still not there

Syxguns 12 Jul 2012 22:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by BoardWizard (Post 2347387)
under statistics & logs where spam-o-matic log is supposed to be, there is only Statistics, Control Panel Log, Moderator Log, Scheduled Task Log, Log Manager, Transaction Log and Transaction Stats
i made myself a superadmin and it was still not there

In the cofig.php make sure you have the following permissions set for your User ID #:

USERS WITH ADMIN LOG VIEWING PERMISSIONS

SUPER ADMINISTRATORS

There are a couple of others you may want to check as well. If you have the Log Viewing Permissions set, then you should be able to see it. Refresh system cache if you need to.

ForceHSS 13 Jul 2012 02:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by BoardWizard (Post 2347387)
under statistics & logs where spam-o-matic log is supposed to be, there is only Statistics, Control Panel Log, Moderator Log, Scheduled Task Log, Log Manager, Transaction Log and Transaction Stats
i made myself a superadmin and it was still not there

add your id to all of them that will let you see everything

BoardWizard 13 Jul 2012 13:52

i really have no idea why this isn't working. i've done everything you guys have suggested

selfsufficient 17 Jul 2012 03:13

I installed Spam-o-matic on my new forum and started getting "white screen" when hitting the "go advanced" button when posting.

I worked out (after about an hour) that when disabling Akismet in the CP the white screen problem was resolved. I followed the install instructions - have I done something wrong?

Also, I have two links side-by-side "Web hosting Web Hosting" in my footer link bar, why two?

Cheers :)

ForceHSS 17 Jul 2012 04:02

You can remove the web hosting links see settings for the plugin near the bottom of it you will see

selfsufficient 17 Jul 2012 04:35

Right got it - thanks!

Just to update on my "white screen" issue, it seems the problem might be more than Akismet and likely my own misunderstanding of my host server. I'm waiting on a relpy from my host to see if in fact I need to "apply" for allow_url_fopen - I know they have it but I'm now not sure if it's enabled.
If allow_url_fopen is not enabled by default, that could be the real cause of my white screen on posting.

MediaHound 17 Jul 2012 15:32

There is a setting for "Auto-Moderation: URL Count".
Does this check URLs posted in the vb blogs also?
Seems spammers are still able to post links in blogs.
The blog spam that vb attracts is just horrible and makes the admins waste so much time dealing with it. We need better tools to stop blog spam.

imported_dfmafia 18 Jul 2012 00:08

i set my newbies usergroup to not access blog

newbies with 10 posts will be moved to registered usergroup and now have access to blog.

this stopped my spam


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.