vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

Neal-UK 10 Sep 2011 08:07

Great mod. However, a few people I know who have filled in things correctly have been blocked from registering. Can't understand how or why but i've gone through the settings and can't work out what is going on.

Some use hotmail.co.uk e-mail addresses but aren't on any spam list. Would be strange if they were ;)

Neal-UK 10 Sep 2011 08:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neal-UK (Post 2244175)
Great mod. However, a few people I know who have filled in things correctly have been blocked from registering. Can't understand how or why but i've gone through the settings and can't work out what is going on.

Some use hotmail.co.uk e-mail addresses but aren't on any spam list. Would be strange if they were ;)

Sorry read the last few posts in this thread. I've turned off username check and now just check IP and e-mail accounts. Seems to be working ok at the moment.

Sam-TheMaster 10 Sep 2011 08:51

Hello, Thanks for this great mod.

However, Having really serious trouble on my board. Since last month 1000s of post everyday is being generated and even after submission that ip, I can not get rid of those ip address.

Specific ip from china 222.186.24.25 and dont know how that ip got registered more than 300 users and I can not delete it due to few other ip is doing same with me.

Today to get rid of that, I've choose small business license from Akismet and reported them about my current problem. They simply reported it like this

--------
Hi,
The key ******** is not talking to the akismet servers - I see zero reports.
You will need to contact the author of the vBulletin plugin as they created it and we do not support that code, sorry.
--------
but the same time, I am getting my statistics that user reported to stopforumspam / akismet.

What may be the issue? I am sure about I've inserted my key correctly. Can anyone tell me what is vBulletin Anti-spam key? found under setting > options > spam management .

Do help me, I've to keep my eyes on everytime to remove these @#[email protected]# spammers. I am ready to go any pro version if you are giving.

atacann1977 10 Sep 2011 12:44

please help me I have a problem as indicated below. It is where I plug the instalation. I upload files to ftp upload where they belong. When I plug intalierte so came one message. I have vb 4.1.5 and up have not yet instaled a plug bitfield_glowhostspamomatic.xml I have not.
thank you

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2011/09/52.jpg

Datenbankfehler in vBulletin 4.1.5:

Invalid SQL:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `glowhostspamomatic_log`(
`date` DATETIME NOT NULL,
`ip` VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL,
`email` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`username` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`message` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`is_blocked` TINYINT NOT NULL DEFAULT "0",
`user_hash` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,
`user_id` INT NOT NULL
) TYPE=MyISAM;;

MySQL-Fehler : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TYPE=MyISAM' at line 10
Fehler-Nr. : 1064
Fehler-Zeit : Saturday, 10.09.2011 @ 14:29:31
Datum : Saturday, 10.09.2011 @ 14:29:31
Skript : http://++++++++/forum/admincp/plugin...=productimport
Referrer : http://+++++/forum/admincp/plugin.php?do=productadd
IP-Adresse : 84.62.93.32
Benutzername : '''''''#
Klassenname : vB_Database
MySQL-Version : 5.5.14

jitsuboy 12 Sep 2011 03:33

When installed I get this error while trying to register on the site. Can you please help?
Server error
The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.premejacforum.com/register.php?do=addmember. It may be down for maintenance or configured incorrectly.
Here are some suggestions:
Reload this webpage later.
HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error): An unexpected condition was encountered while the server was attempting to fulfill the request.

Than

HMBeaty 12 Sep 2011 03:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by atacann1977 (Post 2244237)
please help me I have a problem as indicated below. It is where I plug the instalation. I upload files to ftp upload where they belong. When I plug intalierte so came one message. I have vb 4.1.5 and up have not yet instaled a plug bitfield_glowhostspamomatic.xml I have not.
thank you

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2011/09/52.jpg

Datenbankfehler in vBulletin 4.1.5:

Invalid SQL:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `glowhostspamomatic_log`(
`date` DATETIME NOT NULL,
`ip` VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL,
`email` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`username` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`message` VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL,
`is_blocked` TINYINT NOT NULL DEFAULT "0",
`user_hash` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,
`user_id` INT NOT NULL
) TYPE=MyISAM;;

MySQL-Fehler : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TYPE=MyISAM' at line 10
Fehler-Nr. : 1064
Fehler-Zeit : Saturday, 10.09.2011 @ 14:29:31
Datum : Saturday, 10.09.2011 @ 14:29:31
Skript : http://++++++++/forum/admincp/plugin...=productimport
Referrer : http://+++++/forum/admincp/plugin.php?do=productadd
IP-Adresse : 84.62.93.32
Benutzername : '''''''#
Klassenname : vB_Database
MySQL-Version : 5.5.14

Try changing this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


goroddy 12 Sep 2011 05:09

Spam o matic
Hi

I think i have installed 'spam o matic' correctly via ftp

The question is that i know i have to go to admin/plugins/download and uploads

I see the .xml section but thats about where my knowledge finishes and i really need to go the next to get rid of so much spam

How do i finish off the installation of the files to get this up and running ??

Love to know

many thanks

ForceHSS 12 Sep 2011 05:14

click manage products in that section at the bottom you will see a link click that

HMBeaty 12 Sep 2011 05:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by goroddy (Post 2244771)
Spam o matic
Hi

I think i have installed 'spam o matic' correctly via ftp

The question is that i know i have to go to admin/plugins/download and uploads

I see the .xml section but thats about where my knowledge finishes and i really need to go the next to get rid of so much spam

How do i finish off the installation of the files to get this up and running ??

Love to know

many thanks

I think this is what you're after :)

https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/import_product

Not sure what you mean by this though :confused:
Quote:

admin/plugins/download and uploads

ForceHSS 12 Sep 2011 05:24

he is talking about the link just under add new plugin

atacann1977 12 Sep 2011 07:14

I have instaled the plu but now it says if I want to rain on my forum database error

goroddy 12 Sep 2011 10:15

well i did find my way to manage

now on friday i tried an ftp which was for

class_core.php

version_vbulletin.php

now should i be able to upload this from my hosting company ? as i actually don't know how ??

At this point this is as far as i have made it , i am a little unsure of following what seems obvious

install from browsing ........ last time tried this i was told it had to be via ftp
, so at this point i did the ftp but do not know how to go beyond

thanks for help so far

owning_y0u 12 Sep 2011 11:20

in the archive file that has been attached here you should find a .xml file called:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

you should import this from you product manager in acp.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

on the bottom of that page you should see a text link : [Add/Import Product] click on it and then select the file from you computer and press import.

owning_y0u 12 Sep 2011 11:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by jitsuboy (Post 2244747)
When installed I get this error while trying to register on the site. Can you please help?
Server error
The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.premejacforum.com/register.php?do=addmember. It may be down for maintenance or configured incorrectly.
Here are some suggestions:
Reload this webpage later.
HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error): An unexpected condition was encountered while the server was attempting to fulfill the request.

Than

try setting your forum in to #Debug mode, this can be done by editing you settings file (includes folder) set debug from 0 to 1 and post the error message you get, so other can help you more

goroddy 12 Sep 2011 11:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by owning_y0u (Post 2244837)
in the archive file that has been attached here you should find a .xml file called:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

you should import this from you product manager in acp.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

on the bottom of that page you should see a text link : [Add/Import Product] click on it and then select the file from you computer and press import.

I knew i would get lost , are you saying i will find this file in my database ??

I'll have a look at the database and see what i can find

thanks !

sorry i just noticed you said import from computer ?? i was told i had to do it via ftp ?

Now i did actually try to import a file from computer earlier and got an error notice

bedtime soon so i'll try again tomorrow

cheers


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.