vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=237286

Quick Account Switch
by akanevsky
02 Mar 2010 13:50

6 Attachment(s)
I no longer support my hacks. Please feel free to update them and release new versions elsewhere as long as I get the credit for the original modification.

/*===================================*\
|| Quick Account Switch
||
|| Author : Anton Kanevsky
|| Works on : vBulletin 4.0.x
|| Released : Mar 02, 2010
||
|| Time required to install: ~30 seconds
|| Difficulty: easy
\*===================================*/

DESCRIPTION

This modification gives users the ability to easily switch between linked accounts. Accounts can be linked by administrators via admincp or by users via usercp as long as these users know the passwords for both accounts. Optionally, you can disallow users to link and unlink accounts from the usercp.

STATISTICS

File Uploads: 1
Products to Install: 1


FEATURES
  • Adds AdminCP and UserCP controls to link and unlink accounts.
  • Allows to easily switch between linked accounts from the navbar.
  • Allows to disable the public UserCP controls and leave just the AdminCP part.

VERSION HISTORY

2.0.1
[F] Fixed a minor bug.

2.0.0
[+] Hack ported to vBulletin 4.0.x.

1.1.0
[+] Compatible with vBulletin 3.5.x - 3.8.x.
[+] Removed all template modifications.
[+] Added option to disable usercp controls for linking accounts.

1.0.1
[+] The modification is now officially compatible with vBulletin 3.6.
[+] The hack has been optimized and now performs much less queries than before.
[+] Users now can link accounts without an administrator as long as they know the passwords for both accounts.

1.0.0
Initial Release (Port of Quick Account Switch by Ianomed)

The installation manual is contained within the attached file.

IF YOU LIKE MY HACK, PLEASE CLICK INSTALL

Jonluci 02 Mar 2010 14:03

thanks
worked great in 4.0.2 :)

Kolbi 02 Mar 2010 15:49

Is it possible to only allow for admin?

And that noone can see which accounts the admin own?

utahraves 02 Mar 2010 16:29

Wow, looks dope!

akanevsky 02 Mar 2010 17:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kolbi (Post 1995302)
Is it possible to only allow for admin?

And that noone can see which accounts the admin own?

Yes, go to vBulletin Options -> Quick Account Switch

madotds 02 Mar 2010 18:32

That Sir is one sexy mod! I have test accounts set up to check different usergroup settings and it is a pain having to log in and out to test them, but now all I nead do is click a link in my navbar! Sweet.

MaDavis

Its great, except for one thing
by Matt Slick
02 Mar 2010 21:42

How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?

TalkVirginia 02 Mar 2010 22:13

OMG!! This addon is SIC!! It Rocks! :D Thank you so much!!

Got my vote for MOTM! :D

Quick Switch Problem
by Matt Slick
02 Mar 2010 22:57

How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

I know that on the 4.x boards it is next to the quick links pulldown, but it doesn't show up there. Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?

http://forums.carm.org/vbb/forum.php

Thanks for any assistance you might give. Our moderators really like this hack.

akanevsky 02 Mar 2010 23:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt Slick (Post 1995569)
How do you make the switch? In the old one on 3.8 boards there was a pulldown next to the login name. But, that isn't showing up after the install.

I know that on the 4.x boards it is next to the quick links pulldown, but it doesn't show up there. Don't know why, but it isn't there. Am I missing something?

http://forums.carm.org/vbb/forum.php

Thanks for any assistance you might give. Our moderators really like this hack.

Please see the following screenshot.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...7&d=1267541418

akvaryumforum 02 Mar 2010 23:25

It erase all the other custom sub-nav links added. Except this it works fine.

akanevsky 03 Mar 2010 00:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by akvaryumforum (Post 1995591)
It erase all the other custom sub-nav links added. Except this it works fine.

Fixed. Please download updated archive and replace the product xml.

Thanks, saw it, still doesn't work.
by Matt Slick
03 Mar 2010 02:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision (Post 1995586)
Please see the following screenshot.
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...7&d=1267541418

I saw that earlier, but it isn't working still.

I have no idea what the problem is and we really need this hack.

Please help...

thanks..

akanevsky 03 Mar 2010 02:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt Slick (Post 1995701)
I saw that earlier, but it isn't working still.

I have no idea what the problem is and we really need this hack.

Please help...

thanks..

Maybe you didn't link users? The dropdown only shows if you have linked your account to some other account.

I did link to other accounts.
by Matt Slick
03 Mar 2010 03:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by Psionic Vision (Post 1995721)
Maybe you didn't link users? The dropdown only shows if you have linked your account to some other account.

I linked to several other accounts and vice versa to my main one.

Logged out, back in.

Two different browsers: IE and FF

Unistalled and reinstalled the hack.

???

Sorry for the difficulty, but I'm stumped and really want to use the great hack...

thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.