vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=101554

Huijting 25 Nov 2005 23:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
update error i was running the beta




just run this query to fix it :

ALTER TABLE games_settings ADD games_pr MEDIUMINT( 8 ) DEFAULT '4' NOT NULL;


Thnx, was just looking how to fix it myself :-)

Works like a charm

Boofo 25 Nov 2005 23:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Injektilo
what is the installer for then? in ur steps above you dont mention running the installer... kinda weird? :)

The installer is for the 3.0 version. The install instructions file tells you what to do for each version. ;)

Great Job, Thanks
by mhamdi
25 Nov 2005 23:19

Great Job, Thanks

MissKalunji 25 Nov 2005 23:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
You need to import the product and overwrite the old one.


thats exacly what i did...

its not the first time....seems like the xml just skips that line

Cap'n Steve 25 Nov 2005 23:20

Does anyone have a demo running?

/me enjoys the drama as both arcades get released in the same day.

Injektilo 25 Nov 2005 23:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
You need to import the product and overwrite the old one.


boofo do i need to remove the old tables of the beta version after installing the new one?

MissKalunji 25 Nov 2005 23:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Huijting
Thnx, was just looking how to fix it myself :-)

Works like a charm


glad to help ;)

Injektilo 25 Nov 2005 23:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve
Does anyone have a demo running?

* Cap'n Steve enjoys the drama as both arcades get released in the same day.

http://www.rantevou.com/forum/arcade.php?

MissKalunji 25 Nov 2005 23:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve
Does anyone have a demo running?

* Cap'n Steve enjoys the drama as both arcades get released in the same day.


www.dancehallareaz.com/forum/arcade.php

Boofo 25 Nov 2005 23:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
thats exacly what i did...

its not the first time....seems like the xml just skips that line

Ok, I know why that is. The version needs to be changed in the xml file for those that are running the beta. Running the query will fix that for now. I will talk to zero and see if we can't update the xml if anyone has anymore problems with it. ;)

MissKalunji 25 Nov 2005 23:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Ok, I know why that is. The version needs to be changed in the xml file for those that are running the beta. Running the query will fix that for now. I will talk to zero and see if we can't update the xml if anyone has anymore problems with it. ;)

good to go any idea on my other post?

midaph 25 Nov 2005 23:33

ok..everything is done and now i get this...

mySQL query error: SELECT * FROM games_settings

mySQL error: Table 'mediama_vbulletin.games_settings' doesn't exist
mySQL error code:
Date: Friday 25th of November 2005 07:36:48 PM

WonderWorm 25 Nov 2005 23:34

I installed it but the admin menu for the arcade doesn't show up. Its just a blank menu with no options.

Version 3.5.1
Imported into Products

bigdog829 25 Nov 2005 23:34

1 Attachment(s)
For some reason I dont get anything in the acp to change settings just a blank box

midaph 25 Nov 2005 23:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by WonderWorm
I installed it but the admin menu for the arcade doesn't show up. Its just a blank menu with no options.

Version 3.5.1
Imported into Products

same thing but if u aim your curser closely you will see it highlight u can click on it and u will prob get same error as me.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.