vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=101554

lsgworldl 29 Nov 2005 21:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by HC.
lsgworldl ,
Do you have a prefix on your database?

I wouldnt know how to do that or even check if I have, how do you do it? or check if you do?

http://www.pspgameforums.com/forum/arcade.php

Dadoo 29 Nov 2005 21:11

Hello Mr Zeropage !!!!

I found a bug with 3 arcade champions on top home arcade

So, avatars of the 3 champions are shifted.

Champion 1 have avatar of champion 2
Champion 2 have avatar of champion 3

is this bug know ?

thanks !

LEAD_WEIGHT 29 Nov 2005 21:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by lsgworldl
I wouldnt know how to do that or even check if I have, how do you do it? or check if you do?

http://www.pspgameforums.com/forum/arcade.php

It is when you first created your database and you can see it in your config.php file, that is if you made one in the begining when installing your forum.

lsgworldl 29 Nov 2005 21:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by LEAD_WEIGHT
It is when you first created your database and you can see it in your config.php file, that is if you made one in the begining when installing your forum.

what are you talking about?

C_P 29 Nov 2005 21:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by LEAD_WEIGHT
It is when you first created your database and you can see it in your config.php file, that is if you made one in the begining when installing your forum.

My database name is Database: cpfools_forum

Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';
and I have the same issue as lsgworldl

lsgworldl, you will need to check your config.php file in your forum includes directory for this info or phpMyAdmin

MrZeropage 29 Nov 2005 21:18

PNflashgames is back online again and offering MultiPlayer-Games :)

http://www.pnflashgames.com/mod-pnFl...w-cid-13.phtml

lsgworldl 29 Nov 2005 21:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by C_P
My database name is Database: cpfools_forum

Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';
and I have the same issue as lsgworldl

lsgworldl, you will need to check your config.php file in your forum includes directory for this info or phpMyAdmin

I know my db name but I dont know what I am meant to do wit this knowledge???

lsgworldl 29 Nov 2005 21:23

???????????????????????????????? can some one tell me?

C_P 29 Nov 2005 21:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by lsgworldl
???????????????????????????????? can some one tell me?

Hang on lsgworldl until we determine if the prefix is the issue or not, I can then walk you through how to check this.
LEAD_WEIGHT has asked for a reason and I have replied as to what mine is. Be patient.

Dadoo 29 Nov 2005 21:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
PNflashgames is back online again and offering MultiPlayer-Games :)

http://www.pnflashgames.com/mod-pnFl...w-cid-13.phtml

seems no vb support...sniff....

C_P 29 Nov 2005 21:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by finereader
seems no vb support...sniff....

I saw that too. I wonder if one of the zip files for XOOP or phpnuke may work though?

lsgworldl 29 Nov 2005 21:38

http://pspgameforums.com/forum/arcad...=add_t_confirm

gets a mysql error

fraghappy 29 Nov 2005 21:41

And yet no one is addressing the HUGE bug I detailed last page about a very easy way to exploit the scoring system.

C_P 29 Nov 2005 21:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
Ok, we now have a small internal forum for ibProArcade and will collect all problems, bugs and suggestions there and work on that topics.

This means we will fix the problems that arose and bring up an update.

If anyone of you finds solutions, hints or tips on just post it here

It seems they are reviewing the issues. I would hope that we can be a bit more patient with this GREAT addition to our forums GIVEN to us.
I am sure the master coders will address these concerns but they need to gather all info first in troubleshooting. They obvioulsy do not have the same set ups we have.
Patience is a virtue.

LEAD_WEIGHT 29 Nov 2005 21:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by fraghappy
And yet no one is addressing the HUGE bug I detailed last page about a very easy way to exploit the scoring system.

MrZeropage is collecting all of the bugs so he can fix them in the next release? Well I think that is what he was doing. :ermm:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=745


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.