vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=175890

Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS
by Deepdog009
12 Apr 2008 01:52

8 Attachment(s)
Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS
*********************************

Installation
********
uninstall old inverted tabbars
*********************

ATTENTION:
*********
  • Download Inverted Tabbar Tutorial...
  • Read Instructions please...


Ver...>>> 0.1.0
  • Admin turn inverted tabs on/off...
  • Admin option less or more tabs on/off...
  • Admin option insert title tips...
  • Admin option insert url's...
  • Admin option insert Tabbar title...

Ver...>>> 0.1.1
  • Code fixes
  • Admin turn on/off 4,6,8 tabs...

Ver...>>> 0.1.2
  • Admin options CSS [float- left or right]...
  • Admin options CSS [link hover and link colors for text]...

Ver...>>> 0.1.3
  • Admin options dropdown menus setup...
  • Admin five dropdown menus...

Ver...>>> 0.1.4
  • Admin options add 10 tabs...
  • Admin on/off 10 tabs...
  • Fixed margin at top,,, auto template...
  • Admin more css options...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


*************************************************
This release is dedicated 2 those that want 2 try CUSTOM tabs...
*************************************************

If you want to add more tabs???
*************************

Updated newest release with CMPS setup... Use on Frontpage or FORUMHOME...


Good luck 2 ya!

iogames 12 Apr 2008 03:16

Interesting :rolleyes:

bada_bing 12 Apr 2008 04:07

Looks good any chance this works with vb 3.5.x ???

gwerzal 12 Apr 2008 12:31

looks good, testing it out now.

???
by Deepdog009
12 Apr 2008 19:29

Folks I forgot to update 2 use with php4...

I set it up using php5 so give me some time 2 make some corrections and then I will upload new update...


And yes it should work with older vbulletin versions with some minor changes to xml code...

Give it a go after I release new update...

macc 12 Apr 2008 21:00

hello!

have installed and folowed instructions but works not! come any tabs on my forumhome!
where put exactly $vars ?
have vbulletin 3.7 rc-2 !

in admin cp - inverted tabbars 3.7(have a lots }}}}} and {{{{{ on all places)

reg

macc

Deepdog009 13 Apr 2008 01:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by macc (Post 1489257)
hello!

have installed and folowed instructions but works not! come any tabs on my forumhome!
where put exactly $vars ?
have vbulletin 3.7 rc-2 !

in admin cp - inverted tabbars 3.7(have a lots }}}}} and {{{{{ on all places)

reg

macc


Place $vars here....>.>>> ((( FORUMHOME ))) $invertedtabbar </br> <!-- End whos online -- >

************************************************************************


Also in header template @ top with {margin: 0; } so that it klings to top of screen...


************************************************************************


Make sure your IMAGE PATH is correct and U downloaded folder 2 correct location...

TTG 13 Apr 2008 02:40

How could I center the tabbar above the toolbar ?

tiekie 13 Apr 2008 02:56

This looks great but i need it work in 3.6.8 ... is there any chance you can release one for 3.6.8 if this one dont work ?

DDad 13 Apr 2008 14:00

Still working on this and one of your other ones on our test forum but getting this one to work.
Notes for you,
When I go from 6 to 8 tabs, the 8 tabs won't show in the admin and in the forum only 2 tabs show. 6 tabs works fine.(fixed)
I have to put it in a code to align it to the right.
Colors don't match our site. (we're changing colors on our site to match your tabs)

I'm not complaining just letting you know! :up:

updated
uninstalled/ reinstalled

???
by Deepdog009
13 Apr 2008 16:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by DDad (Post 1489679)
Still working on this and one of your other ones on our test forum but getting this one to work.
Notes for you,
When I go from 6 to 8 tabs, the 8 tabs won't show in the admin and in the forum only 2 tabs show. 6 tabs works fine.(fixed)
I have to put it in a code to align it to the right.
Colors don't match our site. (we're changing colors on our site to match your tabs)

I'm not complaining just letting you know! :up:

updated
uninstalled/ reinstalled

**************************************************

DDad when you setup the tabs to show in forumhome you must turn on both SIX and EIGHT together and then all will show up...

Yeah it seems that many have tried this mod,,, but because they have troubles with the IMAGE PATH they gave up and moved on...

I added an update that should help with the IMAGE PATH and make it easier to show tabbars now...

Yes you can add CSS code to make changes,,, thats cool...
If more people use this I will update it with better CSS options from the admin panel...

I have a update coming soon over at Mini Tabbars that should also make them easier to setup...

Thanks DDad;)

**************************************************

TTG How can you center the tabbar above the toolbar ?

Well yes,,, by using CSS you can go ...>>> float : left,,, right,,, center or margin over left or padding over left,,, center or right....>>>


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


**************************************************


I will maybe update one more time with better CSS control,,, L8ter...

**************************************************


tiekie this mod does work 3.6 and maybe even 3.5,,, but go over to 3.6 and there's an update for it...

Good luck 2 ya!

DDad 13 Apr 2008 16:25

I think what happened is I had a drop in my connection and something didn't upload right.
I'll keep messing around with it and keep you updated if I find any problems.

Update
Everything is working... went in and changed the left to right and reuploaded the product.

What ever you do from here is extra!

macc 14 Apr 2008 19:23

Hello!

how get links open in new window ? i mean links in tabs when click on them?

reg

macc

DDad 14 Apr 2008 23:14

Put this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

at the end of your url

it should look like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

so on and so on....

???
by Deepdog009
15 Apr 2008 06:43

Ddad thanks 4 any assists...

I will update this mod once more with better CSS options and its a Done Deal...;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:37.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.