vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=184571

Netaudio 10 Jul 2008 20:04

*install* Thx!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Macindy (Post 1570476)
Can you also integrate lightview?
Great plugin by the way!

http://www.nickstakenburg.com/projects/lightview/

:up::up::up:

ArnyVee 10 Jul 2008 20:31

Ahh...finally! I loved Jase's hack, but this one took it to the next level. :D

Thanks!

BeerLuver 10 Jul 2008 21:14

Excellent :). This works so much nicer... and now I don't have to worry about it resizing or affecting signature images. Exactly what I was in need of too heh. Uninstalled the old Lytebox one + Jase's image resizer then. Thanks for all the work you've done on this so far.

redlabour 10 Jul 2008 22:55

It´s really one of the best Mods i´ve seen for Months. :) Using it since release now and my Users are loving it. :)

KevinUK 10 Jul 2008 23:00

Hello,

I think I've been staring at my monitor too long today!

I can't seem to get the Lytebox integration working for some reason. The image resizing element is working very nicely, however. Whenever I want to Lytebox an image it's simply reloading in the same frame. If you click here you'll see what I mean (any image in the first post).

I'm sure it's something blindingly obvious, any ideas?

-Kevin

Xenofox 10 Jul 2008 23:09

I have user's complaining this is broken on ie6? Is this a highslide problem?

redlabour 11 Jul 2008 07:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by KevinUK (Post 1572272)
I'm sure it's something blindingly obvious, any ideas?

-Kevin

Yes - it seems like you did choose the wrong Resize Option in the Settings for this Mod.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenofox (Post 1572282)
I have user's complaining this is broken on ie6? Is this a highslide problem?

Must be - and please force your Users to use IE7, FF3 or Opera 9.51 for their own Security.

BeerLuver 11 Jul 2008 12:39

LOL who the hell uses IE6 still? They need a smack upside the brain to UPGRADE out of their newb-era ;) hehe. Should just tell em to get with the times and not worry about em then.

Raptor 11 Jul 2008 15:16

thats easy to say for you - I have over 50k members and you expect to have a forum that works on multiple browsers

Just because somebody uses IE6 or FF2 doesn't make them a noob - maybe they just dont like the new version ?

Anyway ill give this one a try as the other one im using breaks the skin

Raptor 11 Jul 2008 15:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1572550)



Must be - and please force your Users to use IE7, FF3 or Opera 9.51 for their own Security.

Highslide works just fine on IE6 - so can this issue be addressed - thanks

Calash 11 Jul 2008 16:39

I run IE6 at work and can confirm that all the options of this mod work great.

Since the last update I have not found any bugs. Great job :)



Quick question. Is there any way to have this work on images in FAQ pages? I know it is probably outside the scope of this mod but I do not mind getting my hands dirty in some code to get things to work.

redlabour 11 Jul 2008 16:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Calash (Post 1572828)
Quick question. Is there any way to have this work on images in FAQ pages? I know it is probably outside the scope of this mod but I do not mind getting my hands dirty in some code to get things to work.

This would be great! :)

KevinUK 12 Jul 2008 01:43

I've tried all settings André, still the same.

I'll try it on a different skin and see how that goes.

-Kevin

Hasann 12 Jul 2008 01:47

This is the Best Image Resizer Modification

redlabour 12 Jul 2008 07:22

TCattitude send me a PM - he is testing a Update with some of the requested Features. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.