vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=172278

Firefox not loading Yahoo
by SEOvB
06 Mar 2008 19:42

Anyone else having this problem? My FireFox won't load Yahoo.com it keeps hanging on something.yimg.com and just hangs for about 5 minutes and won't load.

Been having this problem for about two weeks, and can not figure it out.

Have all firewall/spyware programs disabled

Cleared all temp files, cache, history, yada yada.

Site loads fine in IE7 and even IE8 beta!

Anyone else have this problem, or know how to fix it.

Thanks

Weapon-x 06 Mar 2008 19:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by FRDS (Post 1458691)
Anyone else having this problem? My FireFox won't load Yahoo.com it keeps hanging on something.yimg.com and just hangs for about 5 minutes and won't load.

Been having this problem for about two weeks, and can not figure it out.

Have all firewall/spyware programs disabled

Cleared all temp files, cache, history, yada yada.

Site loads fine in IE7 and even IE8 beta!

Anyone else have this problem, or know how to fix it.

Thanks

Just tested works perfectly fine. Tried rebooting pc? And is yimg.com blocked or anything? Running any firefox scripts?

SEOvB 06 Mar 2008 19:46

Tried rebooting to no avail, yimg.com isn't blocked checked that too. No firefox addons or plugins or anything, brand new firefox install.

Googled it, and seems others are having this problem as well, but there doesnt seem to be any reason behind it, nor could i find a solution.

Weapon-x 06 Mar 2008 19:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by FRDS (Post 1458696)
Tried rebooting to no avail, yimg.com isn't blocked checked that too. No firefox addons or plugins or anything, brand new firefox install.

Googled it, and seems others are having this problem as well, but there doesnt seem to be any reason behind it, nor could i find a solution.

Ah I am using firefox 2.


You must be running firefox 3......I wonder what the change was...

SEOvB 06 Mar 2008 19:54

Nope, tried both Beta3? for firefox and firefox 2.

Weapon-x 06 Mar 2008 19:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by FRDS (Post 1458706)
Nope, tried both Beta3? for firefox and firefox 2.

Hmmm. Your internet blocking something?


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:44.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.